Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Foot.ie Swap Shop

505 Posts
    There's no restrictions, I simply don't have time to set up forums that'll get a rush of traffic for a week, and then nothing. It's double-jobbing when I have to remerge the threads again a month later and delete the forum. Personally, I'm not seeing the demand.

i have the following programmes

Coventry v bolten 23rd augest 97
    Luton Town v Bury september 4th 99
    Bradford v leicester city 99
    Dundalk v bohs march 12th 98
    dundalk v cobh 18th feb 01
    Dundalk v sligo 9t november 00
    Dundalk v cork 23 nov 97
    dundalk v drogs 21 jan 96
    Dundalk v st frncis 15th auget 1999
    Dundalk v shels 9th augest 98

all up for grabs for the right thing , a man city fan here is anyone has any pros

aston villa fan . any one got any memorbillia programmes ,photos etc etc for sale.

Dublin or lost in a backwater called England
    i have a spare Ireland v Brazil program - open to offers for swaps, a spare romainia program anyone?

Attention The Donie Forde

Originally Posted by The Donie Forde
    Just putting this up in case any kind soul could help out with 1 or 2, or even CONFIRM that there was no issue for a particular game - many thanks!
    Donie
    LONGFORD TOWN
    27.06.2001 Super Cup @ Longford RFC
    I Can confirm there was no program printed for these games in Longford.
    The truth fears no questions...
    It's only when the tide goes out that you learn who's been swimming naked

Duns' Progs & Memorabilia

I am always looking for Dundela progs (home or away) and or Dundela club memorabilia.
    Please pm me if you have any of these items.
    Irish By Birth - NORTHERN - By The Grace Of God

I have Cobh Ramblers vs Dublin City and a Polish league programme up for swaps-both in mint condition. Also am going to see Celtic vs Fulham if anybody want's a programme.
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!

54 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sparkey
    I Can confirm there was no program printed for these games in Longford.
    Thanks, sparkey -that's another off the list so!

Donie
    ...Schwanholz, Herisau: a little bit of heaven...

Fulham vs Celtic pre-2004/2005 season friendly
    Could throw in a used ticket as well if anyone is interested
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!

54 Posts

Nantes v City

Just for any collectors out there...Nantes did not issue a programme yesterday.

Donie

54 Posts

Home Programme v NEC

If you missed out last time - apparently they were gone an hour before kick off - the club has reprinted the NEC Nijmegen programme. These will be available in the Club Shop and Programme Cabin this evening. The Nantes issue is likely to shift pretty quickly also, be sure to grab your copy on the way in!

Donie

Hi,

I have programmes that I used to collect years ago that I have no use for anymore. Kinda stopped collecting a few years ago. There is probably a couple of hundred in total. They are mainly Cork City from the 90's along with a lot of GAA hurling and football. There is also a few fanzines like No More Plastic Pitches etc. Other things like the offical business brochure for "Pat the Plonks" Bishopstown stadium along with Republic of Ireland internationals, tour de france etc.

If anyone is interested let me know. It will be a few weeks before I can get them to you because I am away from home at the moment.

There'll be no charge, as long as who ever wants them covers the cost of postage or collects them.

Cheers

Quote Originally Posted by boc123
    Hi,

I have programmes that I used to collect years ago that I have no use for anymore. Kinda stopped collecting a few years ago. There is probably a couple of hundred in total. They are mainly Cork City from the 90's along with a lot of GAA hurling and football. There is also a few fanzines like No More Plastic Pitches etc. Other things like the offical business brochure for "Pat the Plonks" Bishopstown stadium along with Republic of Ireland internationals, tour de france etc.

If anyone is interested let me know. It will be a few weeks before I can get them to you because I am away from home at the moment.

There'll be no charge, as long as who ever wants them covers the cost of postage or collects them.

Cheers
    Any fanzines you have, I would be interested. PM me what you have and we'll try sort something.

Also, I have a 2 copies of the Program of ireland Vs Chile in May 1991 when some guy from Mayfield made his debut. One is signed by the squad (not up for grabs), the other, unsighnd and in good condition. Bids??
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

Quote Originally Posted by boc123
    Hi,

Cheers
    I'll give a good home to any Cork City programmes you have and the official business brochure sounds interesting too.

Quote Originally Posted by joe
    I'll give a good home to any Cork City programmes you have and the official business brochure sounds interesting too.
    Grand, Lads I'll get back to the two of ye who responded as soon as possible. As I said this might take a few weeks, due to the fact that I'm not at thome at the moment

221 Posts
    boc123 if you've any spare soccer (non-Cork!) or hurling programmes I've a very good home for them. Would be delighted to collect or pay postage, and will send a few bob to your favourite charity, if you like.

Dave, I think I need 2 of your Dundalk programmes....
    Dundalk v bohs march 12th 98
    Dundalk v st frncis 15th auget 1999
    Should be able to sort you out with some City programmes in exchange. Do you have a preference for new or old, I definitely have a few from the 70s and maybe some more modern. (I'm seand from Dundalk Talk so I'll be able to meet you at Oriel some time if you want)

Finally for any Cork fans, I have a couple of spare programmes that might be of interest...
    Dundalk v Cork City 1995 League Cup final
    Dundalk v Cork City 91-2
    Cork Hibs v St Pats 62-3 FAI Cup
    ...preferrably to swap for Dundalk or any Cork clubs in Europe.

Cheers
    Sean

Quote Originally Posted by The Donie Forde
    Just putting this up in case any kind soul could help out with 1 or 2, or even CONFIRM that there was no issue for a particular game - many thanks!
    Donie

Cork City FC Programmes Away Wants List

SLIGO ROVERS
    I think I have the 1999 programme but dont really want to give it away! SORRY

If anyone has hurling programmes I would be very interested in taking them. Will compensate well for postage and packing

Wanted programme for the Malmo - Cork City match in Sweden. Will pay well over RRP!
    j'accuse!

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123