Thread: Xmas Present for a 9 Year Old Boy

Xmas Present for a 9 Year Old Boy

Its worked before so i'm gonna put it out there .... .i'm looking for an Xmas Present for a 9 Year Old Boy. Has anyone got any good ideas.

Nothing footie related cos he has it all already
    Airfix not really floating his boat
    Lego is ok but he has loads, would like to get something else

445 Posts
    Kids seem to be into those Nerf N Strike things, Check them out they have some savage guns and stuff
    Here on a technicality.

1,524 Posts
    A box of matches.

574 Posts
    If you're looking for something original, get him something religious.

Is he into music? Get tickets for a gig and take him. Best presents I ever gave my kids is taking them to gigs coz its building memories not just giving more stuff that gets broken and forgotten about.

Grand Theft Auto.

The original top down one isn't particularly graphic and teaches important life skills.

Failing that a rabbit or something, kids love pets.

2,629 Posts
    let him out of the cellar for a few hours.

Quote Originally Posted by Mr A View Post
    A box of matches.
    Quote Originally Posted by The Fly View Post
    If you're looking for something original, get him something religious.
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    let him out of the cellar for a few hours.
    Lads, you're scaring me. I suggest that you dont ever have kids !!

Grand Theft Auto - The original top down one isn't particularly graphic and teaches important life skills.

Failing that a rabbit or something, kids love pets.
    PS Games, he has a few that he hasn't taken out of the wrapper yet, he plays it but he isn't addicted to it like you see some kids are.

Pets, no way ... his mother wont allow it.

Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    Kids seem to be into those Nerf N Strike things, Check them out they have some savage guns and stuff
    Sounds good, i must have a look

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Is he into music? Get tickets for a gig and take him. Best presents I ever gave my kids is taking them to gigs coz its building memories not just giving more stuff that gets broken and forgotten about.
    Good suggestion actually. Will have a look at whats on so !!

500 Posts
    A 9 year old girl?

Can't go wrong with anything pink/purple and fluffy/glittery.

137 Posts
    *whoooosh*
    Celebrating 130 Years of Athlone Town Football Club - Pride of the Midlands Since 1887

DOH! I blame the gibbering idiot distracting me on the bus and lack of sleep last nite. Or maybe am just thick.:-(

65 Posts
    AIB or BOI Shares, by the time he is 21 they might be worth money.
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

999 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by centre mid View Post
    AIB or BOI Shares, by the time he is 21 they might be worth money.
    Hold off a week and you might be able to but the actual bank. How many nine year olds can say they have their own bank?

290 Posts
    Anything dinosaur themed, with flashing lights and noise.

No wait a minute, that's my Christmas wishlist.

secret santa

rather than setting up a new thread..i've been drawn in secret santa in work with a $10 spend....i've got a girl..whats appropriate?

Suppose i could go down to the charity box down stairs and pillage from that..

1,524 Posts
    I feckin hate secret santas.

Chocolates or some such is probably a safe bet.

If you fancy her get her some nice massage oil and offer to give her one.....

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    If you fancy her get her condoms and offer to give her one.....
    Fixed that for ya...

21. Thanks From:

Oi...I was suggesting he give her a massage! Sleazebag!