I only really watched the second half, but I was surprised McCourt was left on after the raft of substitutions. He was invisible for long periods, although he wasn't helped by the forward he was supposed to be playing off (Patterson?)
Yea Scotland Ireland is the last one.
I only really watched the second half, but I was surprised McCourt was left on after the raft of substitutions. He was invisible for long periods, although he wasn't helped by the forward he was supposed to be playing off (Patterson?)
I am not relying on the Herald and never claimed to be. There were several sources including 2 radio phone-ins including one as the game was taking place as well as personal accounts of NI fans who were in attendance. There have been more reports in other papers since.
I never was making any case as you claim. I challenged someone who was trying to paint the day as all sweetness and light.
Seems fair enough, two sides to every story....
Two sides and the right side.
Never heard this 'party tune' before, anyone explain the origin?
Can anyone even make out the first minute? And they could at least use their own tunes, FFS?
As for their line about Mr.Sands, ends the myth of 'Football For All', once and all.
And good to see they're hanging on to their own staples songs wise, 'inclusive', me hole.
Messrs. Lennon, McCourt, McGinn & Boyce would doubtless be impressed. Especially given the recent correspondence some of them have received....
I can only make out F bobby sands in that "song", what else are they saying? Is that EG in the background with a scarf? They are acutely aware of the garda siochanna as well in the background.
Can you imagine the uproar if we went up to windsor park singing F the queen and the UDA or the likes. The thing is you wouldn't hear them being sung any where and rightly so.
And there is not a minority there, as people walk through they get involved, laughing and taking videos etc. I'm sure they felt big in a group, in the Irish Republics soccer stronghold to let off some steam. Its a pity the guards didn't actually arrest them, they were inciting hatred after all, directly towards those guards present - "fenians".
I wasn't aware the UVF had a different name -> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Young_Citizen_Volunteers
We should ask Bono what he thinks
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-12444061
What's to be gained from playing NI in a game of football?
If some eejits that cause trouble at bohs/rovers games, see this video, this could be a disaster.