Page 34 of 61 FirstFirst ... 24323334353644 ... LastLast

Thread: Celtic Cup thread

38 Posts
    Yea Scotland Ireland is the last one.

I only really watched the second half, but I was surprised McCourt was left on after the raft of substitutions. He was invisible for long periods, although he wasn't helped by the forward he was supposed to be playing off (Patterson?)

446 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by fhtb View Post
    Mr Parker. Mr Parker Mr Parker Mr Parker...
    And??

Talk about wanting to shoot a Messenger??

106 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by awec View Post
    Parker is surprisingly quiet over there. The reason he's on here is because he reckoned he could post his crap and get away with it.
    Why did you post, "a good day was had by all" over there too?

My posts were in response to your comments.

106 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by EalingGreen View Post
    What "subtle" comments?

Purely by coincidence. There was no connection made by you to your final sentence, nor could one reasonably have been inferred. So why don't you stop lying and admit that it was a blatant 'parting shot' by you to deceive other browsers into believing that you had found a photo of an NI fan confronting the Gardai in Dublin on Wednesday night?

Then why didn't you make that clear?
    I'll tell you why, because your posting of that photo was nothing to do with your concern for the accuracy of reporting etc, and everything to do with your desire to denigrate the GAWA, even if it means blatantly lying.

No, I don't "rememer" [sic] and nor will 99.9% of the members of this forum.

And in any case, no-one is accusing the Herald report, upon which you rest what passes for a case, of having made a simple error of fact. Rather, awec and myself are stating that the Herald, in typical tabloid style, took a few incidents of misbehaviour and blew them up out of all proportion, to try to paint a picture of the GAWA that was seriously misleading.

And like night follows day, you piled in on the back of that, to add your tuppence-worth in order to slag off the NI fans. Which would be bad enough, were it not for the fact that you went further in fabricating a photo as "proof", then trying to deny it with the most transparent of fig-leaves when outed.
    I am not relying on the Herald and never claimed to be. There were several sources including 2 radio phone-ins including one as the game was taking place as well as personal accounts of NI fans who were in attendance. There have been more reports in other papers since.

I never was making any case as you claim. I challenged someone who was trying to paint the day as all sweetness and light.

446 Posts
    Seems fair enough, two sides to every story....

228 Posts
    Two sides and the right side.

72 Posts
    Never heard this 'party tune' before, anyone explain the origin?

446 Posts
    Can anyone even make out the first minute? And they could at least use their own tunes, FFS?

As for their line about Mr.Sands, ends the myth of 'Football For All', once and all.
    And good to see they're hanging on to their own staples songs wise, 'inclusive', me hole.

Messrs. Lennon, McCourt, McGinn & Boyce would doubtless be impressed. Especially given the recent correspondence some of them have received....

I can only make out F bobby sands in that "song", what else are they saying? Is that EG in the background with a scarf? They are acutely aware of the garda siochanna as well in the background.

Can you imagine the uproar if we went up to windsor park singing F the queen and the UDA or the likes. The thing is you wouldn't hear them being sung any where and rightly so.

And there is not a minority there, as people walk through they get involved, laughing and taking videos etc. I'm sure they felt big in a group, in the Irish Republics soccer stronghold to let off some steam. Its a pity the guards didn't actually arrest them, they were inciting hatred after all, directly towards those guards present - "fenians".

I wasn't aware the UVF had a different name -> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Young_Citizen_Volunteers

Quote Originally Posted by co. down green View Post
    Never heard this 'party tune' before, anyone explain the origin?

That is tragic.

2,796 Posts
    We should ask Bono what he thinks

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-12444061

386 Posts
    What's to be gained from playing NI in a game of football?

1,025 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ifk101 View Post
    Money for the FAI?

162 Posts
    Debut for Shane Duffy, and game time for Wilson and Gibson?

19. Thanks From:

386 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    Money for the FAI?
    Only if the IFA is paying the FAI to take part in the competition.

366 Posts
    A win.

If some eejits that cause trouble at bohs/rovers games, see this video, this could be a disaster.

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    If some eejits that cause trouble at bohs/rovers games, see this video, this could be a disaster.
    You mean the Gardai? They were there mate.

Page 34 of 61 FirstFirst ... 24323334353644 ... LastLast