Page 30 of 61 FirstFirst ... 20282930313240 ... LastLast

Thread: Celtic Cup thread

Just to break away from the herald and their "roaming gangs" for a moment -does it occur to anyone else that Craig Levein doesn't talk so much like a Scot as more like a non-Scot putting on a cartoon Scottish accent?
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

38 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr_Parker View Post
    How do you define significant? Seems that there are a fair few NI fans who disagree with that given their comments on other forums and radio interviews. Also if "a good day was had by all," why are the IFA carrying out an investigation?
    No surprise that someone like you is trying to make something out of this. Lets face it, you were rubbing your hands with glee when you saw this report. You're so pathetic that you actually enjoy the lies written as it means you get to have another pop at the NI fans.

Perhaps in future you should concern yourself more with the behaviour of your own clubs fans when they cross the border?

There was no trouble at the game, certainly nothing like the Herald is reporting (a rag of a paper). Perhaps there were minor scuffles, nothing worth reporting though! It's telling when we've yet to see RTE, BBC or any reputable newspaper even mention it, or print photographs of these so called bigoted hordes walking around Dublin.

The worst that there was was dodgy singing from some in our support and I do sympathise with locals having to listen to that bile.
    Last edited by awec; 11/02/2011 at 10:55 AM.

106 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by awec View Post
    No surprise that someone like you is trying to make something out of this. Lets face it, you were rubbing your hands with glee when you saw this report. You're so pathetic that you actually enjoy the lies written as it means you get to have another pop at the NI fans.

Perhaps in future you should concern yourself more with the behaviour of your own clubs fans when they cross the border?

There was no trouble at the game, certainly nothing like the Herald is reporting (a rag of a paper). Perhaps there were minor scuffles, nothing worth reporting though! It's telling when we've yet to see RTE, BBC or any reputable newspaper even mention it, or print photographs of these so called bigoted hordes walking around Dublin.

The worst that there was was dodgy singing from some in our support and I do sympathise with locals having to listen to that bile.
    Why is it of no surprise? Why would I rub my hands? You can try to deflect but you should be facing the reality rather than just putting your head in the sand. It was not just one newspapers report. It was was eye witness accounts of the behaviour as broadcast on two radio shows. Those accounts came from residents, stewards on dury inside the ground and NI Fans. It is also posts from NI fans who were in attendance who were appauled by the behaviour outside and inside the ground some who left early because of it. Are you aware of the shop being ransacked?

And again, if it was all sweetness and light as you are trying to paint, why are the IFA investigating?

38 Posts
    Ok Parker,

Can you provide me with photographs, quotes from the Guards or the Stewards or a news article in a reputable newspaper for your claims?

Let's face it, you love all of this because you once again get to stir things up. I don't even know why I'm bothering replying to you because you really aren't worth it and quite frankly you're beneath me.

Looked up that lying so-and-so Melanie Finn and it turns our she's showbiz editor? That explains a lot, a gutter journalist.

Changed my original post by the way, cause apparntly I'm not allowed to call you that.
    Last edited by awec; 11/02/2011 at 12:47 PM.

38 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    There is no need for that in fairness awec. And given the point being discussed do you not think that sorta post only inflames further and gives credence to the point at hand.
    There is only so much bile from one person you can take. When the same guy is continually having a go at you and your fellow fans, making totally unsubstantiated claims then tempers will flare.

I could sit here and make claims about Cliftonville and not back them up with any facts and he'd be the first one to cry and whinge.

The man has issues and he is nothing more than a stirrer. He uses message boards like this to try and increase his sense of self-importance.

106 Posts
    Ok Parker,

Can you provide me with photographs, quotes from the Guards or the Stewards or a news article in a reputable newspaper for your claims?

Let's face it, you love all of this because you once again get to stir things up. I don't even know why I'm bothering replying to you because you really aren't worth it and quite frankly you're beneath me.

Looked up that lying so-and-so Melanie Finn and it turns our she's showbiz editor? That explains a lot, a gutter journalist.

Changed my original post by the way, cause apparntly I'm not allowed to call you that.
    Afaik know playback of the radio shows is not possible, but why would dozens of people phone in with such tales. Was there a conspiracy to all phone in to a show? Taxi drivers about getting their cars kicked? Women about being intimidated. Residents being called 'fenian basta**', fans urinating against their houses, etc etc, and why would NI fans call in expressing their disgust at the actions they witnessed? where they part of the conspiracy too?

As for 'reputable newspapers,' I would doubt one exists in your book.

106 Posts
    There is only so much bile from one person you can take. When the same guy is continually having a go at you and your fellow fans, making totally unsubstantiated claims then tempers will flare.

I could sit here and make claims about Cliftonville and not back them up with any facts and he'd be the first one to cry and whinge.

The man has issues and he is nothing more than a stirrer. He uses message boards like this to try and increase his sense of self-importance.
    Problem is they are not unsubstantiated. There are eye witness accounts as broadcast on radio and newspaper accounts.

38 Posts
    You realise that picture is one from the Poland game in Belfast, right?

I don't know whether to laugh or cry, you post a photo that was clearly taken in broad daylight regarding trouble that supposedly happened after a football match.

38 Posts
    Problem is they are not unsubstantiated. There are eye witness accounts as broadcast on radio and newspaper accounts.
    They are eye witness accounts from a loopy radio show and a newspaper that isn't worth reading at all. They are unsubstantiated claims.

There was no serious trouble Parker. Get over it.

60 Posts
    [/QUOTE]

Lee Bowyer, a Norn Ireland fan?
    Always look on the bright side of life

38 Posts
    Here,Parker:

http://www.daylife.com/photo/0fW06VT5d0fuX

Brilliant.

As I was saying, you're a stirrer.
    Last edited by awec; 11/02/2011 at 1:07 PM.

106 Posts
    You realise that picture is one from the Poland game in Belfast, right?

I don't know whether to laugh or cry, you post a photo that was clearly taken in broad daylight regarding trouble that supposedly happened after a football match.
    I know exactly where and when the pic was taken. That is the point I was making in regards to your demand for a reputable newspaper! Oh dear......

And btw, most of the reports about the NI fans behaviour was in regrds to before the game, not after it.

106 Posts
    They are eye witness accounts from a loopy radio show and a newspaper that isn't worth reading at all. They are unsubstantiated claims.

There was no serious trouble Parker. Get over it.
    Do you understand the word unsubstantiated? I never claimed anything about 'serious' trouble, however neither I nor you was a victim so neither of us are in any postion to claim whether the victims thought it was serious or not. Those NI fans that left early because if it seem to think it was serious enough.

38 Posts
    Do you understand the word unsubstantiated? I never claimed anything about 'serious' trouble, however neither I nor you was a victim so neither of us are in any postion to claim whether the victims thought it was serious or not. Those NI fans that left early because if it seem to think it was serious enough.
    NI fans left the match early? Aye, that was nothing to do with us being absolute muck right enough.

I near left early myself.

Face it, you've been spouting nonsense. You owe our supporters and apology and you owe the readers of this forum an apology for forcing them to read (and potentially believe) your bile.

106 Posts
    NI fans left the match early? Aye, that was nothing to do with us being absolute muck right enough.

I near left early myself.
    No, they have stated quite clearly why they left. Have a read at ILSF.

38 Posts
    No, they have stated quite clearly why they left. Have a read at ILSF.
    Is that a joke?

They left early because of what, songs? So we've gone from a violent bunch of thugs to distasteful songs? Make your mind up.

Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
    131 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by drummerboy View Post
    Lee Bowyer, a Norn Ireland fan?[/QUOTE]

No - Poland.
    The Englishmen came over in the year 2005
    But little did they know that we'd planned a wee surprise
    Sir David scored the winner, and Windsor Park went wild
    And this is what we sang...

161 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Not Brazil View Post
    Lee Bowyer, a Norn Ireland fan?
    No - Poland.[/QUOTE]

He has just spotted Kieron Dyer showing him the finger from behind the wall of cops.

Quote Originally Posted by Noelys Guitar View Post
    Labor councillor calling for next two NI games to be switched from Aviva.

Cllr Kevin Humphreys has called for the cancellation of the next two Northern Ireland matches to be played at the Aviva Stadium. This is due the high levels of public disorder and delinquency fueled by alcohol that occurred last night, Wednesday 9th of February in the surrounding residential areas.

Local residents had to undergo a barrage of abuse and intimidation and were unable to leave their homes. From early afternoon, gangs of supporters were roaming the streets while openly drinking from cans of beer and bottles of spirits. Local streets were used as public conveniences and damage was done to a number of properties. Residents should not be expected to have to undergo this again.

There must be guarantees of proper crowd control, curbs placed on public consumption of alcohol and sufficient Gardai in place to protect residents and property of those on the frontline of moving crowds.

The next two matches are scheduled for Tuesday 24 May (Republic of Ireland v Northern Ireland) and Friday 27 May (Wales v Northern Ireland).

Kevin is a Councillor for the South East Inner City and General election candidate for Labour in constituency of Dublin South East. He lives off Bath Avenue, which is part off the crowd control program for the Avivia Stadium.

Does anyone know was it really that bad last night or is this guy a publicity seeking ****?
    Was this the piece in the herald last night ? Did anyone else notice the Chris Turner lookalike in the accompanying photo.

446 Posts
    Is yer man not wearing a green and white scarf though?
    Don't know if there's a bigger 'blow-up' of that shot, but definitely not from the other night.
    Though doubtless pictures of the Nordie misbehaviour do exist in these days of cameraphones and the like.

They really should treat their capital with more respect!

Page 30 of 61 FirstFirst ... 20282930313240 ... LastLast