Page 15 of 32 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast

Thread: Pre Season 2011

Yes I think so
    Salthill 11/2 Draw 11/4 Limerick 4/7 (best odds across all bookies)

238 Posts
    Letterkenny Rovers v Finn Harps - Fri 18th 8pm, Aura Leisure Centre

246 Posts
    Institute - Derry City is arranged for Monday 21st at 7.30pm.

Salthill Devon 0-4 Limerick FC.
    Quinn, O'Flynn, Sheahan and Hynes with the goals
    LTID

1,025 Posts
    Limerick march onward, crushing all before us and leaving destruction in our wake.

1,025 Posts
    And that's just the fans.

31 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    Salthill Devon 0-4 Limerick FC.
    Quinn, O'Flynn, Sheahan and Hynes with the goals
    How did 57 varieties get on, in general?

64 Posts
    Were there any Saint Vincent and the Grenadines internationals in the Salthill team?

Rovers are playing their only friendly at home ahead of the new season on Saturday 26th February against Galway United in the Showgrounds, 6pm kick-off.

If it hasn't been posted
    Last edited by poster; 09/02/2011 at 10:13 PM. Reason: typo

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr Maroon View Post
    Were there any Saint Vincent and the Grenadines internationals in the Salthill team?
    Yep Wes played alright.

Quote Originally Posted by Mr Maroon View Post
    I counted at least one
    LTID

Were Looking Very Impressive So Far Looking Forward To Season

Quote Originally Posted by bluepowers View Post
    Were Looking Very Impressive So Far Looking Forward To Season
    Salthill make it very very easy in fairness.

Quote Originally Posted by OneForTheFuture View Post
    How did 57 varieties get on, in general?
    Given reports from other people I've actually been amazed by how hard the guy has been trying, almost too hard at times and he ends up frustrated with poor touches.

Started on the right wing tonight, was switched to the left midway through the first half, put himself about even if he looked a bit uncomfortable.

Second half then O'Flynn went off and he got a half upfront, won nearly everything in the air, held up the ball when it came in to feet, gave a lovely through ball for Sheehans goal and took his own goal really well on his left foot from just outside the box.

If he's any way interested at all he could actually turn out to be an asset.

Salthill are absolute hoss though.

Given reports from other people I've actually been amazed by how hard the guy has been trying, almost too hard at times and he ends up frustrated with poor touches.

Started on the right wing tonight, was switched to the left midway through the first half, put himself about even if he looked a bit uncomfortable.

Second half then O'Flynn went off and he got a half upfront, won nearly everything in the air, held up the ball when it came in to feet, gave a lovely through ball for Sheehans goal and took his own goal really well on his left foot from just outside the box.

Sounds good to me.

How did Wes Charles get on for Salthill? If he is anything like he was the last time he was in the LOI I would like to have seen Limerick sign him.

Big Wes is still very, very BIG. Absolutely no pace though, seemed to kind of struggle with our young lads and only had a half in him.

For anyone interested actually Limerick lined up

B. Ryan
    Broughall
    Purcell
    O'Callaghan
    Frost
    Tracy
    Judge
    Quinn
    Coleman
    Hynes
    O'Flynn

Subs used: Bhandaker, Scully, Sheehan, Coughlan, McCarthy

This 451/433 seems very much to be what we're going for with two holding midfielders and one higher up behind the striker (Paudie Quinn did it tonight and going on the one and a half games I've seen he could be a bit of a find)

Gary Sheehan looks very very sharp aswell
    So does Judgie
    John Frost looks like he'll be a very good signing too.

But it's been bit hard to tell so far at the same time. Dundalk and Bray will be interesting.

How is Broughall getting on? Full back a consist problem for us over the years. Would be great if this guy could do the business.

Alex Scully....

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    How is Broughall getting on? Full back a consist problem for us over the years. Would be great if this guy could do the business.
    I wouldn't be too sure about him at all to be honest. I'd imagine when it gets down to the competitive stuff Peter White will slot in there.

Or Ger O'Brien would be nice.

Alex Scully....
    Indeed.

Nobody seems to think he's up to it but feck it a half hour when three nil up against Salthill is no harm I suppose.

Probably shouldn't be left within an asses roar of a supposed promotion challenger once the season starts though.

I wouldn't be too sure about him at all to be honest. I'd imagine when it gets down to the competitive stuff Peter White will slot in there.

Or Ger O'Brien would be nice.

Indeed.

Nobody seems to think he's up to it but feck it a half hour when three nil up against Salthill is no harm I suppose.

Probably shouldn't be left within an asses roar of a supposed promotion challenger once the season starts though.
    or the 20's and A team for that matter. He should be playing minor or junior first if you ask me.

Ger O Brien would be a nice addition. White will do a fine job back there though.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    or the 20's and A team for that matter. He should be playing minor or junior first if you ask me.
    Ya, the boy seems to have left a bit of a bad taste about the place alright.

Sssh, we try not to talk about it.

From playing Salthill and Mervue in the last week, how do you feel they will fair out this season?
    Will they both be at the foot of the table again or have they any good players signed up? Have any team benefited from Galway's plight?

Page 15 of 32 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast