will not be going out of business. i have never seen the GUFC supporters so determined in 34 years to finally run a proper club. The CEO is gone (well 80% anyway) and the Supporters are laying final plans to take over.
Sean Connor the man, He is leading the fightback. Nothing like a bit of competition to stir people. Setanta Cup is ours watch this space
Meh good luck and all that but it doesn't seem so long ago ye were the model club with GUST running things and an example to everyone else. I'm not having a go I'm just bored of the cyclical nature of our clubs. "We're great, everyone should be like us" -> "we're f*cked please help" -> "we've new people in charge, we're now better than ever" blah blah..I'll still be there to "enjoy" it all over again though, sure what else would I be doing?!
Do try.
Well perhaps they weren't running the club I could be wrong on that but were they not doing a lot of the work, running the match days etc? I remember a lot of talk about how smoothly the games were running, every penny was accounted for on numerous spreadsheets etc? Apologies if that was just the club itself but I thought there was Trust involvement. Before Leeson obviously.
Graemerz said:
Quote:Although Windsor may not be perfect, its a hell of a lot better than Dalymount.
And the stand youse ones were in is better than anything at Dalymount. End quote.
You forgot to say "So there!" at the end of that post.
Last edited by OneForTheFuture; 06/02/2011 at 6:28 PM.
Sorry Graemerz i was not having a "pop" at Linfield or Windsor and as I said the Kop stand looked very impressive. unfortunately, like Dalymount you appear to have one decent stand (in our case the Jodi) with poor facilities elsewhere. i was giving my assesment based on the Bohs SETANTA Cup game (as I said) and the stand we were in was infinately inferior to the Jodi stand - although as good if not better than any other part of Dalymount, especially the Connaught Street side where you guys were sent in the first leg (courtesy of An Gardai - for "security reasons") which is awful.
I like the timing of this competition. The start of the LoI is a bit too far away! Despite the speculation over Boh's, hopefully it'll be a good competition and the new format works.
Is the return leg of Lisburn v UCD due to be played in Dalymount?
Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)
Termonbarry Athletic TID!