Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast

Thread: Transfer Rumours for January 2011

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    I thought that K.Barry was going too Pike Rvs??

He was asked, but in fairness he has a far better chance of getting game time with Star, so that swayed it for him I'd say (as well as having a good few friends below at Star also).
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    He's cup tied from the FAI!!!!!!!!!!
    If he was illegal for the Boro against regional and over playing before the paperwork been completed within the 10 days. I take it the game was voided over the objection and Regional going through to the next round on a objection. Would this mean that Kevin would not be cup-tied as he should not of played in the first place. Or because he played, the club was punished and thrown out. Like if went to a club still in the FAI would this mean he couldnt play would he of been suspeneded from the competion or classed as playing even tho the match was voided.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by da General View Post
    If he was illegal for the Boro against regional and over playing before the paperwork been completed within the 10 days. I take it the game was voided over the objection and Regional going through to the next round on a objection. Would this mean that Kevin would not be cup-tied as he should not of played in the first place. Or because he played, the club was punished and thrown out. Like if went to a club still in the FAI would this mean he couldnt play would he of been suspeneded from the competion or classed as playing even tho the match was voided.
    Doesn't matter now, we're out of the FAI and he's registered with us, so we have 11 league games, a minimum of 1 Touhy Cup game and a minimum of 1 Lawson Cup game, thats our season.................The cup runs are a bonus,, our main focus is Premier League survival, and if we achieve that we'll be more than happy, considering the players we have lost of the past 2/3 seasons.
    68, 99, 08

Boro players in..shane Clarke.Jason Hughes.(limerick).john Ryan (star).Evan quinlavin (regional).Lou quigley..dom fitz also back from injury counts as another signing.

Players out..Kevin Barry(star).Jamie Kelly(prospect)...

I have Ben told that he had indeed switched to pike

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    I have Ben told that he had indeed switched to pike
    Who are you referring to?
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by BrassBalls View Post
    was talking to john and he said shane and daithi guaranteed him no1 spot for rest of season,glasheen wont be happy with that,heard glasheen was looking to go the view,over work,any truth boroman
    No truth at all your only trying to stir..glash is no1 keeper in town and the way his playing this season proves that the only way i can see john starting is if glash gets injured...On a side note john came to the club himself he wasnt approavhed by shane or daithi he wants to fight for a place witch is great to see

Quote Originally Posted by Boroman View Post
    No truth at all your only trying to stir..glash is no1 keeper in town and the way his playing this season proves that the only way i can see john starting is if glash gets injured...On a side note john came to the club himself he wasnt approavhed by shane or daithi he wants to fight for a place witch is great to see
    So you think darren is the keeper in town...better than Gary Neville or Brian Collopy, if he stayed in on a saturday night and drop a few pounds then you can say he is the best in town
    Last edited by True Supporter; 22/01/2011 at 5:55 PM. Reason: qw

Quote Originally Posted by True Supporter View Post
    So you think darren is the keeper in town...better than Gary Neville or Brian Collopy, if he stayed in on a saturday night and drop a few pounds then you can say he is the best in town
    First of all when do you see Darren out on a Saturday night..so your tellin me collopy who has played what 2 or 3 matchs in junior has been better then Darren impossible its between him and neville for no1 in town you haven't seen glash this season i see him week in week out and i think is number 1..

And what about the killmalock keeper and bennis going to the view, i think by all accounts bennis last week was the difference between the view winning and loosing..... i know from watching the game he's back training hard and looked a bit on the fit side,whats the story with the other keepers up there can anyone shed light on, the killmallock keeper is one for the future........ Neville is dodgy,as is collopy.... Another big game for the big clubs in the morning...... i'll go for a 2-2 draw with the view and pike.... what odds would you get

I haven't seen enough of egan that's why i left him out i hear he is a very very good keeper and if i seen more of him he could easy be no1..i don't think bennis is as good as the keepers we mentioned he was about 5 or 6 years ago..we all have or opinions and everyone's is different..i would like to see a view win tomorrow cause they definitly owe them it..will be a good game tho

Boro players in..shane Clarke.Jason Hughes.(limerick).john Ryan (star).Evan quinlavin (regional).Lou quigley..dom fitz also back from injury counts as another signing.

Players out..Kevin Barry(star).Jamie Kelly(prospect)...
    have hughes and clarke been released by limerick?i know hughes was on loan at athlone but i thought clarke was staying up in limerick?does anybody know what tierney is doing?i hear pike are going mad about hughes signing with boro.supposedly he has been 3 weeks training with pike?can anyone confirm this?

Aled Harkin to boro from mungret

420 Posts
    On main forum Athlone fan saying they are in talks with Jason Hughes.

Dean Glasheen from Boro to Prospect, good signing for prospect

37 Posts

Cool

thought hughes was gone to boro,lads did anyone hear about tommy barrett going to athlone?strange one that if true.

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    thought hughes was gone to boro,lads did anyone hear about tommy barrett going to athlone?strange one that if true.
    Hughes signed and registered with the boro..

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    ya he is gone as assistant manger to kerley.thats what i heard.dont think he is playing.he has alot of badges done afaik.fair play and best of luck to tommy

A few off to Athlone??????

Quote Originally Posted by tedd11 View Post
    ya he is gone as assistant manger to kerley.thats what i heard.dont think he is playing.he has alot of badges done afaik.fair play and best of luck to tommy
    If that’s true about Tommy fair play! With him and Kerley as management I can see them bringing up a handful of local lads to Athlone with them! I’d say well over half of the squad Kerley had with limerick in his last season are playing Premier football now and in fairness to a lot of them they are above the standard. And correct me if I’m wrong but didn’t limerick 37 have the best or 2nd best record for the second half of the season that year with all them players?

Brendan Daly is gone to Athlone

Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast