I've nothin against um, they used to be the life and soul of the shed, but i suppose the point ofd that chant is that they're only after comin back this season, Stacko and Tin-tin and them were missin for a while. I think Stack was in Australia![]()
y does the shed sing sunshine supporters to the lads at the curragh road corner???????
they hav been going to the cross and supporting city just as much as i hav,
they were there when i first starting supporting city about 9 long years ago
so there obviously not sunshine supporters
they use to start all the songs for the last couple of years and bring an atmosphere to the shed
-drinking their cans
-smoking the weed
-and just having a laugh in the shed
think about it were all out their supporting CORK CITY F.C. so y not stick together
surely 2 groups singing together is better than 1
I've nothin against um, they used to be the life and soul of the shed, but i suppose the point ofd that chant is that they're only after comin back this season, Stacko and Tin-tin and them were missin for a while. I think Stack was in Australia![]()
Is there any chance of a reunion. The Shed picked up a bit last Sunday. If we all pull together it could be the greatest thing in the Eircom League again.
Theres no chance of a reunion cause we luv it in the corner.dont ya think it creates an allround better atmosphere with 2 groups singing anyway.
leaving us with the likes of Eanna, and the mask 'characters'.![]()
Thanks! What exactly are the likes of me anyway?! Btw, just fyi, I don't know half of the people who suround me! Those masks are a bit strange to put it mildly! I dunno what the hell they're playing at. I'd love everyone to come back to the shed (as would my voice box) or for us all to move somewhere else and get a real athmosphere going like there used to be. That sunshine supporters thing is just a bit of a laugh- same as the way they sing "can you hear the sheddies song" or whatever!
Last edited by Éanna; 02/11/2001 at 7:47 PM.
Maskes => Halloween to the best of my knowledge.
The Shed is Dead.
If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.
Alright Eanna, waza story? Nothin against ye, but the drummin is gettin a lil annoyin. The fella witht the trumpet tried bringin music to the shed, an that went down like Trevor Molloy in prison. Tell Eoin I said hello!
Now the other fellas (even though I know one of them, he shall remain nameless) could start gettin on my nerve very quickly...![]()
I thought the trumpet guy was brilliant. Fair play to him, he tried to get a bit of an atmosphere going. The Shed is a morgue and it's because of prats like you that it is.Originally posted by GavinZac
The fella witht the trumpet tried bringin music to the shed, an that went down like Trevor Molloy in prison.
The masks were only there to create an atmosphere and seeing as halloween has past us they won't be at the Cross for the St' Pats game.We only bought them for a laugh to get on the interviews at the end of the matches but them * * * * * at chorus edited us out.
Eanna you are calling us weird yet we are sticking up for you when others are mocking you.We thought ye were sound and appreciated our efforts to create an atmosphere.Hell we even stuck up for you when some drunk whino tried to kill you in the Shed!!Shame cos you and your gang are a right laugh and down in Cobh we got a mini shed going with all the vocal supporters singing their hearts out.Even the corner boys sangt with us down in Cobh
Cobh Ramblers have mastered the art of consistency.That is the art of being constantly rubbish
what are you on about neil? I'm in the shed every game, singin every game, i thought it was good too, but in general in the shed, it obviously wasn't very popular, because he stopped.
and yeah, the cobh match was good, the atmosphere reminded me of a few years back. and not one broken chair was thrown when we went up behind the ramblers goal! thats progress![]()
Seeing as the Cobh game was a vocal sucess maybe the Shed and The corner boys could reunite to strike fear into the opposition players??
Cobh Ramblers have mastered the art of consistency.That is the art of being constantly rubbish
Relax man, I didn't call ye weird. I just said it was a bit weird bringin halloween masks to a footy match! Don't mean it wasn't funny. I thought it bloody was. See yis in the shed for the pats game!Originally posted by Gunthers Mask
Eanna you are calling us weird yet we are sticking up for you when others are mocking you.
Did anyone get a picture of these infamous masked men?Originally posted by Éanna
It was a bit weird bringin halloween masks to a footy match!
Joe, anybody?
just 2 let u know gunthers mask the corner boys will sing with any1 who sings about CITY weather lt b the shed boys or OBL.
To Eanna I say sorry i misinterpreted your message.I thought you were mocking us.As I said before we brought the masks to create an atmosphere and to generate laughter from the people who do nothing except go to the shed to be able to tell their friends they were in the shed for a city match.People like you and me are a dying breed as most people in the shed do not sing!!See you in shed for the Pats game and we'll get a few chants going hopefully!!!!To Barry's tea I would be very interested in seeing pictures of the Masks as it was done in the name of humour.RedReb I'd love it if you and your mates came back to the shed but at least ye are showing ye are willing to sing with the shed.A lot of the time ye start us singing songs.Hope to see or at least hear ye at the Pats game
so come back to the shed! the most feared home end in irsish football! cos i cant help fallin in lovve with you, CITY!
sorry bout spellins im a lil over the limit![]()
I have a camera not a telescopeTo Barry's tea I would be very interested in seeing pictures of the Masks as it was done in the name of humour.![]()
As I was in China for the last couple of weeks I didn't get any pictures of the masked ones.
I was hoping that the club's digital photographer might have snapped the moment![]()
Maybe the guys on crimeline could do up a photo fit for us![]()
Right so, that's a deal is it?! We'll get some athmosphere going for the Pats game. When ye start, we join in and vice versa- sounds fair to me!
a peace deal George Mitchell would be proud of...
but of course after peace must come unification![]()