Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Trouble tonight

Quote Originally Posted by xtreme rebel
    Everyone at the club condones what happened last night.
    You what?????

An absolute disgrace to see City fans acting the way that they did last night.There is constant giving out on this forum about how Rovers fan are SCUM and all the fighting they do etc etc. Take a look at those ''City'' fans last night and someone try and convince me why they arent SCUM?That little show last night has given City fans a bad name and hope that all involved are very pleased with themselves.The families that were there last night wont be coming back for fear of their children and in all honesty would d hell could blame them?

there were about 15-20 people in the corner in the first half, now where did they all disappear to in the second half? Only about 5 people watched the game from the corner in the second half?? Did they go and look for a fight? Both sets of fans are to blame and all those involved are utter scum.
    It's very unfair to single out one group of City fans, there were Corner boys up there, there was also a lot of fellas from the Shed and a lot of the people sitting in the St.Annes end got involved aswell.
    I don't think you should be calling your fellow City fans scum. Save those kind of remarks for the Rovers fans.
    Champions!

applehunter
    I don't understand how people are justifying last night by saying Rovers are scum. AS far as I'm concerned nothing would have happened had the city fans not looked for trouble. The lads that went down were looking for trouble and they got it. Had they stayed where they were this wouldn't have happened. End of Story.

I dont know how people are defending this, its a black and white issue. If you were involved in violence at the X, you should be banned from comming back, no ifs no buts. Just look at the back page of the echo, Id never set foot in the X if I hadnt been there before.

At the end of the day the club will get fined, less people will come to the games and City will get a bad reputation like Rovers. Its a very bad night for Cork City FC 'Pride' of Leeside
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

applehunter
    Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    It's very unfair to single out one group of City fans, there were Corner boys up there, there was also a lot of fellas from the Shed and a lot of the people sitting in the St.Annes end got involved aswell.
    I don't think you should be calling your fellow City fans scum. Save those kind of remarks for the Rovers fans.
    Do you think what happened last night is good for the clubs' image? People came to match last night to watch a soccer match, not to be involved in a riot. Open your eyes boy.

I know it wasn't just the corner and I wasn't singling them out..
    slightly changing your story there,xtreme

, "the corner" aren't good for CCFC.
    [QOUTE=xtreme rebel]I know it wasn't just the corner and I wasn't singling them out[/QUOTE]

hhhhmmmmm

, "the corner" aren't good for CCFC.
    I know it wasn't just the corner and I wasn't singling them out

hhhhmmmmm

Corner: Do you agree with that carry on last night.
    wasnt there. but you only came on here to slate the corner when its obvious that it wasnt just the corner

applehunter
    Quote Originally Posted by thecorner
    wasnt there. but you only came on here to slate the corner when its obvious that it wasnt just the corner

Well it was the lads from the corner that started it so they should take most of the blame. They went looking for the trouble to begin with.

As far as I could see fcuk all happened. Girls like XR will always get their knickers in a twist when something like that happens but it was a very minor incident. Who cares?

.....back page news today....
    oh yes, the great tabloid that is the the evening echo

must be true if its printed by spillage

We don't know who started it but it involved a few from the corner...afew from the shed and a few up at the st.annes end which i find hard to believe as there was no trouble first half when the st.annes crowd were there on their own.

They all take equal blame.
    The last time Rovers played at the X (when they were at home) part of the St Annes end nearest to where their supporters were was closed off in order to keep Rovers fans and City fans apart. Why wasn't this done last night when everybody knew there was gonna be a bigger crowd there last night????

I've heard from a lot of people that when things did kick off that it was triggered by City fans. I would not condone this but the blame cannot be fully put on City supporters. On at least 3 occassions in the first half(that I noticed) Gardai and stewards had to go up into the Rovers fans to stop them from drinking, causing hassle etc

They were as willing to cause trouble last night as were any of the City fans. As they say it takes 2 to tango!!!

I'm just amazed that the stewards and the Gardai did not half the foresight to keep both sets of fans futher apart when they had done it previously

applehunter
    Quote Originally Posted by Eric

They were as willing to cause trouble last night as were any of the City fans. As they say it takes 2 to tango!!!
    Yes but somebody has to ask the other person up to dance too.

Quote Originally Posted by applehunter
    Yes but somebody has to ask the other person up to dance too.
    But in my experience not everybody you ask agrees to get up and dance

Quote Originally Posted by 维生素 D
    how would you know? you weren't even there I was in the midst of things on the side of St.Annes end, and saw some punches and bottles thrown. It was farely hectic. I stayed as far away as possible, you know those rovers guys. Can't even concentrate on the game with these thugs....

Not alot of punches thrown and some bottles thrown from afar. Are you the type of people who are afraid to go into town on a Saturday night?

Quote Originally Posted by Soko
    Who cares?
    I think some of the City fans care.This is a major issue and i cant believe that some people think that its no big deal and all that crap.Both parties may have wanted it but at the end of the day there was no need for the City fans to make the situation worse.In the first half the guards, stewards etc. were called to the Rovers fans because they were acting the fools amoung themselves which is expected but what happened with City fans in the second half was not.It has given City fans a bad name and next we'll be put into the same category as Rovers SCUM fans. Is that what people want to see happen?

Then dont sit near the Rovers fans you tool.

Quote Originally Posted by 维生素 D
    i thought i wasnt in striking distance, but the City fans shouldnt have provoked them TOOL,.
    oh ya, lets turn the other cheek

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast