Page 14 of 15 FirstFirst ... 412131415 LastLast

Thread: All transfer news, ins and outs etc.

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    were does this lad play??
    Played attacking right mid today
    LTID

I know he scored but did he look good?

238 Posts
    Chris is not signed, he was there as a "guest" for ye in a friendly.
    He is a very good player, plays up front usually but has been played right mid alot of late as he just simply doesnt get enough goals for a striker.

He should be in Ballybofey tomorrow for our friendly against the muckers.

Anyone got any info on new signing Chris Breen?
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

Quote Originally Posted by LK37oldskool View Post
    as far as I know Chris Breen was with finn harps the last few seasons. the harps lads im sure would tell you more about him..

Quote Originally Posted by LK37oldskool View Post
    look above your post!

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    look above your post!
    Duh!!! Thanks.
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

420 Posts
    Coie Tracy Rigt Back with Drogheda last year has signed for Limerick.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Coie Tracy Rigt Back with Drogheda last year has signed for Limerick.

how good is this guy lads. must say pre season results are amazing so far.

Looked alright for 15 minutes last night before he got sent off for kicking someone!!

Looking like some squad in fairness, back up more or less everywhere.

46 Posts
    Looked alright for 15 minutes last night before he got sent off for kicking someone!!

Looking like some squad in fairness, back up more or less everywhere.

i still think we need an experiance midfielder and a good winger we are pretty much sorted everywhere else.

In:

Sean O Connor (Shamrock Rovers)

Don't know what to make of this signing. According to a lot of people on the main forum he is useless and a scumbag. The St.Pats fans where hoping he wouldn't end up with them. Hopefully for our sake he proves them wrong.
    Last edited by Jofspring; 17/03/2011 at 2:38 PM.

56 Posts
    Then again just because Pat's fans feel he's not up to standard to help them land a European finish (as they should be expecting) doesn't mean he'd be a bad signing for First Division promotion-chasers like us.

Pat's wouldn't want Steve O'Flynn either, like.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    In:

Sean O Connor (Shamrock Rovers)

Don't know what to make of this signing. According to a lot of people on the main forum he is useless and a scumbag. The St.Pats fans where hoping he wouldn't end up with them. Hopefully for our sake he proves them wrong.

I think this is a great signing couldnt care less what the Pats fans think of him...Have seen him a good few times and he is a very good player.

He is better then Kav on his day so he would get into Pats team.

Edit: Where did ya see this?
    Last edited by bluewhitearmy; 17/03/2011 at 4:34 PM.

Not being good enough for Pats wouldn't worry me at all. Just the other things said about him. If he does a job for Limerick I won't give two ****s what anyone says he is like, but its just not great things to hear about him.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Not being good enough for Pats wouldn't worry me at all. Just the other things said about him. If he does a job for Limerick I won't give two ****s what anyone says he is like, but its just not great things to hear about him.

They say that cos he made gestures to their fans while playing against them and while in the stands. .

Nowhere near as bad as things Kav has done and they have no problem with him so wouldnt worry too much.

Talking to lads i know at Rovers and they have nothing but good things to say about him.

What position does he play in?

Midfield it seems.

420 Posts
    Hes a winger lads right or left.

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Hes a winger lads right or left.
    Thats grand, if he is quick at all he will be handy to fill in for Sheehan. Its good to see the club went out and did something to resolve the problem and not just struggle till Garry was fit again.
    Last edited by Jofspring; 17/03/2011 at 5:49 PM.

Page 14 of 15 FirstFirst ... 412131415 LastLast