Page 12 of 15 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 ... LastLast

Thread: All transfer news, ins and outs etc.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Vinny Faherty and Robert Bayly would be two great signings also. Both will prob be picked up by premier teams but as it stands they haven't been yet as far as I know.

Think Kavanagh has got a few chances a few places and has always been moved on for off the field reasons so I can't see him changing anytime soon. Pity cause he'd be a good addition.

Surprised Clarke, yellow and Hughes haven't signed junior yet like they where expected. As far as I know they've been available to do so for a while.

Still think Wayne Colbert would make a good right back for us and is a tough player in the middle. Can't see that happening either though.
    Would be great signings alright..Heard Faherty is going to Dundalk though and Bayly maybe to Pats.

Also heard Price is going to Dundalk and Stu Byrne has retired so that rules out 2 of the lads id want from Pfai team.

Apparently Kav has got himself sorted out and is flying it now interesting Prem teams though after getting player of the tournament at that thing the Pfai team played in.

Faherty was supposed to sign for them a few months ago but they signed Quigley and Bryne then so maybe that would put him off.

Hopefully kav has sorted himself. Would definitely like to see him return then.

420 Posts
    I was talking to a few of the 20s players lastnight who were fuming that Alex Scully is being brought back to the club this year.
    Apparently he is nowhere near good enough but plays every game a few have said that he has to play because of his father and i think someone on here has said that before..... Complete joke that a local lad is missing out just because he is the managers son if this is true.

Seen a few 20s games last year and he didnt look too great and was shocking when he played against Waterford in Munster Senior.

Thought it was a bit far fetched until i noticed this every player we have signed whether it be for 1st team 20s or A team has been announced as signed http://limerickfc.ie/home/news/110105squad.html and http://limerickfc.ie/home/news/110114squad.html 4th from bottom in 2nd link someone has slipped in un-announced. Am i just being paranoid here :/

Not a good way to attract young local lads if the mangers son is playing ahead of people that are clearly better then him
    Last edited by bluewhitearmy; 16/01/2011 at 11:28 AM.

Ya one of the lads pointed it out to me he was back alright. Fair enough if he is signed but better players shouldn't miss out on games because of it.

420 Posts
    Ya one of the lads pointed it out to me he was back alright. Fair enough if he is signed but better players shouldn't miss out on games because of it.
    Wouldn't be fair on Barry Lynch either trying to do a job with the 20s and being made to play the managers son.

Some very good players Barry has got in to the 20s so id say if he is left to pick the team he wants they could do very well.

news flash mike kerley new manger of athlone . he will be on the lookout for players hope he does well good luck .
    To be or not to be

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nosebleds View Post
    news flash mike kerley new manger of athlone . he will be on the lookout for players hope he does well good luck .
    Unless he gets Peter White i doubt he will get anyone we care about losing..

Jason Hughes might go back up there now though.

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Unless he gets Peter White i doubt he will get anyone we care about losing..

Jason Hughes might go back up there now though.
    Unless the money was good i wouldn't think White would go up there under Kerley. Wasn't it Kerley that didn't want him so he signed for Wexford Youths.

Lads, Just a quick line to commend your club and in particular Michael O'sullivan for his help and expertise when transferring and releasing players. An absolute gent unlike the the puppets in jackman...an honourable gent unlike most of the ldmc......
    sick of narcissists.....

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Lads, Just a quick line to commend your club and in particular Michael O'sullivan for his help and expertise when transferring and releasing players. An absolute gent unlike the the puppets in jackman...an honourable gent unlike most of the ldmc......
    Hes brilliant in fairness done so much for the club and still does. Sound man to talk to too.

420 Posts
    Kav wont be coming back anyway signed for Pats.

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Two good signings for the Boro. Ye should finish the season very strong now.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Two good signings for the Boro. Ye should finish the season very strong now.
    Clarke & who?
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Clarke & who?
    Jason Hughes according to the Junior Forum.

Edit: Boroman has since removed his comment saying they have signed so not 100% sure about Hughes.

Jason signed afaik...ldmc holding it up ....ldmc promoting football as usual....
    sick of narcissists.....

would hope too....need one or two more in certain areas to push on..
    sick of narcissists.....

why cant jason sign with boro

Both Jason Hughes and Shane Clarke have signed with Janesboro FC.
    EVERYTHING is black and white

Thats just textbook................

apparently yellow and peter white signed back

with all the new players that have signed do u think we can drive for automatic promotion.iknow it will take time to jel together i myself wish them well.time will tell.
    one for all and all for one

Page 12 of 15 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 ... LastLast