Page 31 of 60 FirstFirst ... 21293031323341 ... LastLast

Thread: Barstool facepalm

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    LUAS and the fact the Gardai have the fixture well controlled have also encouraged a few more to attend, and in a time of declining attendances this is to be welcomed.
    Fair play to Bohs, good use of Social media to promote the feedback from the UK visitors as well.

However on that point on the security, was the Luas not bricked on Friday and the Gardai told all football fans to get off at some point?
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MariborKev View Post
    Fair play to Bohs, good use of Social media to promote the feedback from the UK visitors as well.

However on that point on the security, was the Luas not bricked on Friday and the Gardai told all football fans to get off at some point?

shuuuusshh that sort of thing ONLY happens at the Brandywell dont you know looking forward to the press release(s) from Tallaght condeming the stone throwing (same text as last year perhaps).
    No way would shams apply double standards

No LUAS from Tallaght after the game, not sure why though.

1,825 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Fivesilver View Post
    Stay out of it - tempting, but unfair, to enter a battle of wits against the unarmed.
    I did. Just.

I just walked by with my Shels cup. They knew there was a demi-god in their midsts.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    shuuuusshh that sort of thing ONLY happens at the Brandywell dont you know looking forward to the press release(s) from Tallaght condeming the stone throwing (same text as last year perhaps).
    No way would shams apply double standards

No LUAS from Tallaght after the game, not sure why though.

I'm thought "De Herald" would have gone massive on it, whilst comparing it with the fun loving jolly japsters at the RDS the same night.......
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    Are you really asking me that?

Anyways, I'd rather keep using this thread for 'stooler bashing than analyzing attendance patterns for ding dong Dublin derbies.
    Well I don't know, I don't go in the away end and I don't read other message boards. All I know is fans from other clubs can pay at the gate.

Did you not see the oul lad with the cloakroom tickets and the USA biscuit tin on a broken bar stool?

1,825 Posts
    Did you not see the oul lad with the cloakroom tickets and the USA biscuit tin on a broken bar stool?
    Why would the ghost of Ollie be camped out in Tallaght?

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MariborKev View Post
    I'm thought "De Herald" would have gone massive on it, whilst comparing it with the fun loving jolly japsters at the RDS the same night.......
    Nah, that clown Byrne that writes for De Herald is a major Hoops cheerleader (and Aidan Fitz would not stoop so low ). Would expect the same people that made such a scene about the Derry incident to be up in arms (in the inteest of consistency of course)

You must be feeling charitable to describe that barely literate muck Byrne produces as writing.

305 Posts
    Barstoolers had no hash tags to play with tonight so #EA Sports Cup went top of the trends on Twitter in Ireland tonight.Still running on 6th at the moment.

Next job we have is turning those tweets into attendances.

Article from legendary LOI fan Brian O'Connor in today's Times: http://www.irishtimes.com/sport/baye...inal-1.1399538

He lauds Bayern for treating fans as "customers" among other things.

What a wonderful article. He hasn't a single interesting thing to say, and couldn't be bothered doing a few minutes' research. So instead he pads paragraph after paragraph with asinine stereotypes, and excuses himself by saying he knows they're stereotypes and that the dreaded tabloids will hate him pointing this out. In the end all we get is: 'German clubs play good football. They're not broke.' Your average 10-year-old would produce better.

21 Posts
    Just seen a facebook event page titled "Blues away trip to Shamrock Rovers" created by a Birmingham supporter based in Dublin. Cringe.

Quote Originally Posted by Shannonsider View Post
    Just seen a facebook event page titled "Blues away trip to Shamrock Rovers" created by a Birmingham supporter based in Dublin. Cringe.
    To be fair, any trip further than the sitting room must qualify as an away trip.

544 Posts
    maybe the supporter is from Birmingham. would you stop supporting Limerick if you had to move away?

101 Posts
    What a wonderful article. He hasn't a single interesting thing to say, and couldn't be bothered doing a few minutes' research. So instead he pads paragraph after paragraph with asinine stereotypes, and excuses himself by saying he knows they're stereotypes and that the dreaded tabloids will hate him pointing this out. In the end all we get is: 'German clubs play good football. They're not broke.' Your average 10-year-old would produce better.
    He can't even be bothered to get his geography right, Wembley is not in West London,

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jbyrne View Post
    maybe the supporter is from Birmingham. would you stop supporting Limerick if you had to move away?
    Possibly but says he is from Dublin. And funny you should say that, I do have to move away and tonight is my last home Limerick game for a while, having not missed one in about 3 years. Of course I won't stop supporting Limerick but I will also defiantly take an interest in Toronto FC, where I am moving to next month.

21. Thanks From:

1,825 Posts
    Possibly but says he is from Dublin. And funny you should say that, I do have to move away and tonight is my last home Limerick game for a while, having not missed one in about 3 years. Of course I won't stop supporting Limerick but I will also defiantly take an interest in Toronto FC, where I am moving to next month.
    Oooooooooh. Keep the seats warm. See ya for the first game of next season. IEC ftw!

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    586 Posts
    Couple of old lads in the pub last night (not really "barstoolers" since they didn't seem interested in football at all) were confused by "Lim" and "Sli" on the TV.

"Sli. Is that Sunderland is it?"
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

24. Thanks From:

2,284 Posts
    Thought this thread was the best place for this: http://balls.ie/football/the-gardai-...b_source=pubv1

26. Thanks From:

Page 31 of 60 FirstFirst ... 21293031323341 ... LastLast