Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Anyone going to....

3,319 Posts
    Was at Ash in Whelan's last night, awesome gig, played everything from their very first single all the way up to recent release White Rabbit

1,813 Posts
    Gold Panda in Workmans tomorrow night.

65 Posts
    Hot press presents the jagermeister freezer sessions june 16th at crawdaddy dublin featuring general fiasco,the shoos ,the kanyu tree and the danger is.

79 Posts
    Anyone for Sisters of mercy in the Olympia on the 11th November
    54 Crew-Finn Harps FC Supporters Club
    Following Harps Home & Away
    https://www.facebook.com/54CrewFHFC

Quote Originally Posted by Neish View Post
    Anyone for Sisters of mercy in the Olympia on the 11th November
    Aren't they the Nun equivalent of that group "The Priests"???

I hear they do a great cover of Motorheads "Ace of Spades".
    Quoting years at random since 1975

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Thought might be handy to have a thread about upcoming gigs in case anyone wants to meet up at them.

Mainly coz at the moment I am going to the Drums in Belfast on my own and wondering if anyone else is going?

Also going to Two Door Cinema Club in Dublin in a few weeks and Tets is also going if anyone else is going and wants to meet up?
    I sometimes end up going to gigs alone myself because most of my mates are either too broke or have a different interest in music to me.

Up and coming gig for me is Brian Wilson in Manchester. Me and a mate are going. I like some Beach Boys and solo Brian Wilson but my mate is a fanatic. I booked the ticket and flight before he announced a Dublin show. Oh well, going abroad for a gig will be a good experience and I've been to Manchester before and it's a nice city.

1,813 Posts
    Field Day in London next week?

Can't wait!!!!!!
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

2,347 Posts
    Playing in Belfast on 10th August in Ma Nelsons on Lisburn road if anyones about? ;P

1,813 Posts
    I know I said this already but the stage times were released in the last few hours...
    So what Londonites are heading?

http://www.fielddayfestivals.com/blog/
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

672 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    I know I said this already but the stage times were released in the last few hours...
    So what Londonites are heading?

http://www.fielddayfestivals.com/blog/
    I was on the fence but increasingly thinking of going to this...hmmmmmm.
    Ou-est le Centre George Pompidou?

1,813 Posts
    Well I'll be seeing you there.

1,813 Posts
    What a terrible festival. Awful organisation.

Way too crowded for the small site. Lineup was grand.

The Horrors though were wonderful slowly on their way to greatness. Warpaint were another highlight.

1,813 Posts
    Washed Out tomorrow in The Grand Social/Pravda is on.

1,813 Posts
    Ended up at The 4 of Us in Whelans last night. Brendan still has it. Went in with herself completely not in the humour of it and was won over. Excellent.

1,813 Posts
    Washed Out were boring as hell. They sound good but nothing else really going on there.

Great sound in the venue though.

Anyone going to Whipping Boy in September?

2,347 Posts
    They're playing in Leitrim on 26th August in a village called Ballinamore. Now theres random for ya.

1,813 Posts
    Random would be Tulsk.

2,347 Posts
    Random would be Tulsk.

On the crossroads.

672 Posts
    What a terrible festival. Awful organisation.

Way too crowded for the small site. Lineup was grand.

The Horrors though were wonderful slowly on their way to greatness. Warpaint were another highlight.
    I ended up not going. I went two years ago and it was the same story, hoped they would've sorted it out by now. They attract great names but the organisation, sound quality leaves a lot to be desired.
    Ou-est le Centre George Pompidou?

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast