Page 7 of 16 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast

Thread: Lawson Cup 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    We just have to learn from it.
    Hopefully keep the players we have and try come back up again.

Least there'll be two derbies next year..
    True that.Looking forward to it already.

Quote Originally Posted by class View Post
    Croom had 2 out injured, 2 away on holidays, 4 away on gaa commitments and rest of us had a member of the clubs 21st birthday party the night befour. For all th 1B clubs next year don't worry too much about moyross although they will get a lot of decisons at home. Wonder who balla will be playing in the quater final.
    i think someone is a bit of a shore looser thats two years in a row we beat ye ha ha there is always next year keep the heads up croom

Quote Originally Posted by Red devil View Post
    i think someone is a bit of a shore looser thats two years in a row we beat ye ha ha there is always next year keep the heads up croom
    yes and it will be two years in a row we are going to beat ye even in your own back yard,dont forget to cut the grass,we dont want to hear any excuses from ye when we beat ye again

Ballynanty Rvs 4 Wembley Rvs 0

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Shannon town Kennedy park abandoned after 5 minutes.
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

what for shannonman

Caherdavin 4-2 Granville
    Scorers: P.Coffey, N.Doran.

We were awful. Well done Caherdavin.

My man of the match: Nobody.
    The Beautiful Game

Quote Originally Posted by mulla View Post
    what for shannonman
    a bit of fighting started by the visitors ..

" football is a simple game "

corbally 0-0 knockainey

knockainey won 4-2 on pens

Biggest shock so far in the cup. Well done Knockainey...

46 Posts
    carew park 3 mungret 1, john boyle 2, jamie o sullivan

1-1 up to 70mins i though it was going to be like the boro last week when carew missed a host of clear chances to win the game.

moyross v balla its going to be another handy win for balla,i cant wait to rip apart the right back for moyross,in there own back yard

Quote Originally Posted by squirmy View Post
    Biggest shock so far in the cup. Well done Knockainey...
    have to say fair play to knockainey today.corbally hit the post 3 times in the first half and just couldnt get that goal we needed.knockainey didnt have many chances on target but in fairness they were worth the draw and they defended very well.knockainey keeper saved 2 good penalties.its a lottery in a shootout so we cant have 2 many complaints.knockainey becoming cup specialists this year after beating carew pk on penalties also in munster junior also.id fancy them to have a very good chance of beating shannon or lisnagry in the last 8.best of luck to all involved

sorry i meant shannon town or kennedy park in next round

heard that janesboro beat fairview 3-0 today in the lawson.can anybody confirm this?

Quote Originally Posted by tedd11 View Post
    heard that janesboro beat fairview 3-0 today in the lawson.can anybody confirm this?
    Yeah I heard Shane Clarke scored the three of them. If true would be a disaster for Fairview who are out of every competition except the league before the end of March.

what happened this time?you should not hold back on the info as you would be the first in giving out about teams and officals

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Revised Lawson Cup Draw (If above reports are correct)

Quarter Final
    Caherdavin v Moyross or Balla
    Dromore or Pike v Carew Pk
    Regional or A/A v Boro
    Shannon or Kennedy Pk v Knockainey
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by True Supporter View Post
    Yeah I heard Shane Clarke scored the three of them. If true would be a disaster for Fairview who are out of every competition except the league before the end of March.
    Ya Shane got the 3 goals for Boro today (1 pen and a rebound from his missed pen, took his first goal very well). View were extremely poor.

Are you not a moyross man? You never no in the cup anything can happen.

Page 7 of 16 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast