Thread: Lawson Cup 2010/11

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Star 0-6 Regional

Wasn't at the game myself, but all I can say is that I heard Regional played well, and that Star were missing 11 from their regular squad.

Star:
    P Lyons (normally left full), P Lonergan, B Lyons, J Roche, K O'Doherty, B O'Doherty, M McDonnell, D Hannon, J Barry, A O'Carroll, D Clancy.
    Res: G Busoli

Missing: M Fitz, Dale Mc, T Butler, J O'Regan, A Morton, P Collins, K Barry, R Flynn, G Walters, Derek Mc, G Tully,

Best of luck to Regional for the remainder of the comp.

abbey how were ye without 11 squad players????????

Quote Originally Posted by nosebleds View Post
    Woo woo woo woo woo,and that old Pike train keeps on rolling along,I said keeps on rolling,just keeps on rolling,just keeps on rolling along.
    Reminder nosebleds,it was also rolling along very nicely this time last year when that light at the end of the tunnel was actually another train......smash!!

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    abbey how were ye without 11 squad players????????
    4 working, 1 suspended, 3 injured & 3 away
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by xpskid View Post
    Reminder nosebleds,it was also rolling along very nicely this time last year when that light at the end of the tunnel was actually another train......smash!!
    Once bitten, twice shy!

With Casey Jones driving and great crew on board,all carriages full of supporters,this runnaway train ain,t stopping for no one,so if your not on board,we will meet u at the GOLDEN FLEECE or if u like the HOLY GRAILE.
    To be or not to be

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    With Casey Jones driving and great crew on board,all carriages full of supporters,this runnaway train ain,t stopping for no one,so if your not on board,we will meet u at the GOLDEN FLEECE or if u like the HOLY GRAILE.
    Snap out of the buzz bud,
    68, 99, 08

Isn't it very ironic to see what you avatar is. Maybe that is where Pike should be with the resources they apparently have.

train could slow down alot in kilmallock.they can travel out and expect a win at there pearl.we will give it plenty.

Quote Originally Posted by faces View Post
    train could slow down alot in kilmallock.they can travel out and expect a win at there pearl.we will give it plenty.
    Everyones on their day Kilmallock can beat anyone like what we saw last year, Kilmallock also gave Pike a big fright at the start of the season so we no that we have to be at our best to beat Kilmallock

Quote Originally Posted by True Supporter View Post
    Everyones on their day Kilmallock can beat anyone like what we saw last year, Kilmallock also gave Pike a big fright at the start of the season so we no that we have to be at our best to beat Kilmallock
    very good. hopefuly it will be a good game of ball and everyone enjoys it.

Its only abit of banter ,there is no offence meant,as for the match between killmonock and pike ,its all on the day,may the best team win.
    To be or not to be

Its only abit of banter ,there is no offence meant,as for the match between killmonock and pike ,its all on the day,may the best team win.
    spot on a bit of banter nothing like it

Quote Originally Posted by faces View Post
    spot on a bit of banter nothing like it
    Exactly, hope it's a good game with a big crowd and good atmosphere, best of luck. Pity there will be one Limerick team less in the comp.after this game.

46 Posts
    meanus 0 carew park 10
    john boyle 3, jamie o sullivan 2, gavin coleman 2, pa boyle, albert slattery, anthony mcdonnell,

[SIZE=2]Prospect 1 dromore 2

I was at the prospect/dromore game this morning the pitch was in an awful condition and this game should never have went ahead but Dromore deserved the win, if prospect are to get off the bottom of Div 1a their players need to cop on, you could see by the actions of them that some of them were out on the **** last night and the rest of them were just no fit enough, it seems there is no discipline there, glad I didn't sign for them this year.

great win by dromore
    [/SIZE]

Granville Rgs 1 - 0 Caherconlish

Tough game and probly a fair result in the end. Granville missed a first half penalty and had a man sent of early in the second half.
    Last edited by Big Mack; 20/02/2011 at 7:08 PM.

cappamore 2- 2 corbally.corbally go through on penalties aet.cappamore went 1 up after 30mins after a host of missed chances by corbally.corbally equalised on 50mins (hartnett).game went to extra time with cappamore again taking the lead which was cancelled out minutes later by a great goal in by ken neylon from outside the box.a penalty shootout followed with corbally progressing 5-4. a typical tough cup game on a sticky surface in which cappamore really battled hard and had a young,fit side with some very talented footballers and lots of heart and running in them.a very level game in which corbally will be happy to come away with a win and go through to the next round.

Granville Rgs 1-0 Caherconlish
    An excellent result for us this morning, even more so given the fact we missed a penalty and started without 8 players through injury or suspension.
    Early on it was a scrappy affair with neither team playing attractive football, but both getting stuck in physically. The first chance fell to us after 25mins when the ref awarded a penalty for a wreckless shove on Jason Benn. He stepped up and struck low to the right but the keeper made a fine save. Shortly after that a great pass by Benn put Barry Lipper through one on one, but he seemed to have almost too much time and struck it at the keeper who saved comfortably.
    We were untroubled in the first half at our end. Second half was very much more of the same, but we began to gain a bit of momentum and when Jason Benn beat his man out wide and fired accross a scorching pass, Barry Lipper attoned for his earlier miss with a delicate backheel finish.

The players dug in against a serious onslaught from the visitors, but fine defending and one great save from our keeper Kevin Mc Glinchey meant we progressed to the next round. A superb team effort presided over by myself, the assistant to the assistant manager for the day! Suspension needn't mean non participation!!!
    My man of the match : Greg Barrett.
    Last edited by Zizou; 20/02/2011 at 7:11 PM.
    The Beautiful Game

fairview 5 kilmallock 1.score line says it all.

does anybody have an updated draw for the next round of the lawson cup lads?

Page 4 of 16 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast