Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    enjoy 1b blueboy!!
    Ha Ha you are a bitter man and probabley one of those Summerville players who gave up this morning.
    Im looking forward to your predictions for Summerville in the Premier league next season especially all those HIGH SCORING ones.
    As for Prospect they looked like a 1 B team this morning so i wouldent be surprised if their relegated but remember its only sunday football not worth being bitter about.
    Last edited by blueboy2; 15/05/2011 at 5:43 PM.

very bitter man prospect had no chance against a fine wembley side wit 5 subs on the line class above most teams even at 5 nil up they still battled hard to deny p/p a goal or 2 wit one off the line and a great save from morgan tipped onto the bar p/p had no 1 sub well done to wembley fully deserved

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    O'Neill's Div 1A P W D L F A Pts (Max Pts)
    Wembley Rvs 22 17 4 1 65 22 55 (P).................Champions
    Summerville Rvs 22 16 3 3 51 23 51 (P)
    Croom Utd 22 12 3 7 43 35 39
    Charleville 22 11 2 9 43 37 35
    Fairview Rgs B 22 10 4 8 45 37 34
    Granville Rgs 22 11 1 10 47 45 34
    Shannon Hibs 22 9 3 10 34 32 30
    Caherdavin Celtic 22 8 6 8 40 41 30
    Geraldines 22 7 4 11 40 38 25
    Prospect Priory 22 4 7 11 31 52 19
    Ballynanty Rvs "B" 22 5 4 13 31 55 19
    Janesboro "B" 22 1 1 20 6 56 4 (R)

Final day of the season
    Sun 15/05/11
    Summerville Rvs 3-3 Ballynanty Rvs,
    Prospect Priory 0-5 Wembley Rvs,

Cup Final
    Sat 21/05/11
    Wembley Rvs v Geraldines, 7.00, Jackman Park,

Relegation Play Off
    Prospect v Balla "B" (TBC)
    68, 99, 08

fully agree wembley are by far the best team in the league and they fully deserved to win it they also done very well in the munster junior cup only getting knocked out to a very good team on peno,s plus in the final of the div 1a cup and i think they will win that too,also i think they will do very well in the premier league next year with the team they have as for summerville their,s only one way for them next year and thats down because in my opnion they wont win any matches with the team they have just not good enough!!!!!!
    one for all and all for one

I haven't seen many 1a games this year but was at wembley game today was shocked of the gap in standard between both teams. Prospect did give it there all an never gave up but I can see them go down an if dont add to team will struggle next year.

Prospect/Priory were just told that both Balla B and Prospect/Priory are been offerd the Boro Club as a nutural venue for the Play-off for this Thursday evening, that would be a great pitch to play the game on, hope both teams and the LDMC give it the ok,

Quote Originally Posted by squirmy View Post
    Think Balla will stay up. But it will be close, Could go to jackman park.
    Balla will stay up. Think they will win 3-0.

Setting Balla up for a fall there..Balla are not as good as they think and Prospect are not as bad as yesterdays result may show...Who won the league meetings between these two?

Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post
    Setting Balla up for a fall there..Balla are not as good as they think and Prospect are not as bad as yesterdays result may show...Who won the league meetings between these two?
    trust me we(balla) dont think we're good as you say some people think, we know we are in for a good battle on thursday against prospect as it always is so obviously best team on the night will be in 1A next season!

Quote Originally Posted by allab View Post
    trust me we(balla) dont think we're good as you say some people think, we know we are in for a good battle on thursday against prospect as it always is so obviously best team on the night will be in 1A next season!
    Who won when ye played each other in hte league?

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by lfc at heart View Post
    Prospect/Priory were just told that both Balla B and Prospect/Priory are been offerd the Boro Club as a nutural venue for the Play-off for this Thursday evening, that would be a great pitch to play the game on, hope both teams and the LDMC give it the ok,
    Think having the game on Thursday is a bad decision as all junior clubs will be training, why not Wednesday evening in Jackman or The Boro
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post
    Who won when ye played each other in hte league?
    up in prospect they won 3-1 in a game we definately should of got something from,they beat us 3-1 at home too but i wasnt there so dont know how it went so going by them results prospect will be slight favourites but its all on the day

Quote Originally Posted by allab View Post
    up in prospect they won 3-1 in a game we definately should of got something from,they beat us 3-1 at home too but i wasnt there so dont know how it went so going by them results prospect will be slight favourites but its all on the day
    its all on the day Lads, any of the 2 teams could win it. I dont think past results count, its a do or die game, it can go any way

very true, they will probably both be at full strenght given the significance of the game, a thing that probably couldn't be said for a lot of the season

Very true. In a game like this it will be the team that performs on the day and takes their chances that will win..Best of luck to both teams..

Lads, have been informed that council will toss a coin for home advantage for this play-off match... boro pitch was offered but declined..dont know by whom...
    sick of narcissists.....

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Think having the game on Thursday is a bad decision as all junior clubs will be training, why not Wednesday evening in Jackman or The Boro
    would not be too many now surely abbey bar a few premier clubs.

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Lads, have been informed that council will toss a coin for home advantage for this play-off match... boro pitch was offered but declined..dont know by whom...
    If both teams were in agreement why would it not go ahead in the boro?the boro would have got an auld twist as well out of it,it had to have been ldmc decision,it seems janesboro are not very popular down there for some reason?

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    If both teams were in agreement why would it not go ahead in the boro?the boro would have got an auld twist as well out of it,it had to have been ldmc decision,it seems janesboro are not very popular down there for some reason?
    Yeah the LDMC said they tossed a coin for all the other playoff so they will toss a coin for this one, both Balla and Prospect were up for it been played there, sure look the LDMC havent shown commonsence all through the season why start now.

Well done to Wembley and hope it will be a good game Saturday Night.

Page 33 of 37 FirstFirst ... 233132333435 ... LastLast