where is shannon hibs pitch. is it were park rangers played or is it were newtown played
Id fake injury aswell if we were playing wembley :-)
Best of luck to Charleville tomorrow evening against Wembley,hopefully ye can do us a favour lads
Best of luck to the wembley lads tonight, hopefully they can turn it around after last thurs poor performance and put in the same effort as the munster semi
Just heard Wembley 7 - 1 Charleville
ya 7 1, hat tricks for sham and paul mccormock...Great team performance well over due, great attitude by all at the club..
It was on it rathuard and i said poor performance not poor result pal!
2 tough games for Wembley and Summerville in last games of season, Balla seem to be playing great stuff at moment should be very tough game for them. Any idea when those games will be played, saturday night or a sunday morning.
Prospect have a tough one away to the Dines tomorrow night While Balla will be away to Shannon Hibs whos B team have to travel in to town for a must win game against Southend which is also a Half 6 kick off so you would fancy Balla to take all 3 points.
But thats fixtures for you its just as well Prospect B team are finished otherwise they would probabley be playing as well tomorrow night.
Hopefully the last games of the season will kick of at the same time.
Last edited by blueboy2; 29/04/2011 at 1:02 PM. Reason: spelling
Good result last nite sets up an exciting last game of the season,prospect vs wembley, balla vs sville,all 4 teams with something to play for,hopefully all our lads come through the cup semi against croom with no injuries and have a full squad to pick from.
well done to wembley last night, totally destroyed us. game was over after 10 minutes when we went 4-0 down. attitude of some of our players was disgraceful. for example Wembley were on the pitch an hour before kick-off getting warmed up where as our players were turning up at 6:15 and did no warm up, plus we had no gear til around 5 minutes before kick-off. total joke. and some players didnt even bother turning up. we gave away an o.g. and 2 penalties and everyone shoutin at each other. i've never played in such an embarrassing match. 7-1, should've been 17-1
I couldn't give a toss what summerville think to be honest. I was fully expecting us to give wembley a good game but we were beaten before the game even started. Wembley were professional, we were a joke, plain and simple. No desire there at all from us, bout 2 of our players played some way decent, the rest had no interest
Last edited by lankyboy26; 29/04/2011 at 10:04 PM.
What can u do blueboy,the shame of them turning up losing 7-1,its teams like Charleville making the league a farce by not giving a toss at the end of the season and it was only a few weeks ago Charleville still had a chance of promotion,
Fair play to Wembley great result for them
O'Neill's Div 1A P W D L F A Pts (Max Pts)
Wembley Rvs 21 16 4 1 60 22 52....(55)........................PROMOTED
Summerville Rvs 21 16 2 3 48 20 50....(53)...................PROMOTED
Croom Utd 21 12 3 6 43 30 39....(42)
Charleville 22 11 2 9 43 37 35....
Granville Rgs 20 10 1 9 42 40 31....(47)
Fairview Rgs B 21 9 4 8 40 35 31....(34)
Shannon Hibs 20 8 3 9 30 28 27....(33)
Geraldines 20 7 3 10 38 35 24.....(30)
Caherdavin Celtic 20 6 6 8 33 40 24....(30)
Prospect Priory 20 4 6 10 30 46 18.....(24)
Ballynanty Rvs 20 5 3 12 27 48 18.....(24)
Janesboro B 22 1 1 20 6 56 4.....(4)...............RELEGATED
Results
Thur 21/04/11
Wembley Rvs 2-2 Caherdavin,
Sun 24/04/11
Charleville 1-2 Summerville,
Ballynanty Rvs 4-0 Granville Rgs,
Fairview Rgs 3-0 Geraldines,
Thur 28/04/11
Wembley 7-1 Charleville
Fixtures
Sat 30/04/11