Page 14 of 37 FirstFirst ... 4121314151624 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2010/11

is this the reason for the dip in good results for them.

Just one for the wembley lads how many players did yer A team sign this year and are ye getting many too training

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Predictions
    Caherdavin X Summerville,
    Charleville X Shannon Hibs,
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Predictions
    2 home wins hopefully! Caherdavin are really finding form lately and banging in a lot of goals! Should be a close game when we play Park, we need to get back to winning ways, on a bad run at the moment after a great start to the season!

We have around 16 players signed,training numbers vary from week to week for obvious reasons,squad will be tested over the next few weeks alot of games ahead,we have a few struggling with injury for sundays game against piltown in munster junior so hopefully the squad can cope.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by passandmove View Post
    We have around 16 players signed,training numbers vary from week to week for obvious reasons,squad will be tested over the next few weeks alot of games ahead,we have a few struggling with injury for sundays game against piltown in munster junior so hopefully the squad can cope.
    Best of luck Sunday pal
    68, 99, 08

www.wembleyrovers.com New Website

Quote Originally Posted by passandmove View Post
    The best of luck to Wembley on Sunday.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Predictions
    Predictions: Caherdavin 1 - 3 Summerville
    Charleville 2 - 0 Shannon Hibs
    And Good luck to Wembley on sunday, would be great for the league to see them progress in Munster Junior

Result. Charleville 1-2 Shannon Hibs.

Rob Wall penalty and Gary Leahy with our other. Penalty for Charleville also.

Charleville not happy with the referee. He gave us a soft penalty but Charleville never looking like scoring. Charleville with a lot of the ball but not able to make it count.

32 Posts
    O'Neill's Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
    Summerville Rvs 16 12 2 2 37 13 38
    Wembley Rvs 14 10 3 1 36 13 33
    Croom Utd 16 9 2 5 33 22 29
    Fairview Rgs B 17 8 3 6 33 29 27
    Charleville 16 8 1 7 28 22 25
    Shannon Hibs 16 8 1 7 25 20 25
    Granville Rgs 14 8 0 6 28 20 24
    Caherdavin Celtic 17 6 4 7 29 34 22
    Geraldines 13 6 1 6 23 14 19
    Prospect Priory 15 4 4 7 25 34 16
    Ballynanty Rvs 16 4 2 10 16 38 14
    Janesboro B 22 1 1 20 6 56 4

Results
    Sun 20/02/11
    Caherdavin 2-2 Summerville,
    Charleville 1-2 Shannon Hibs,
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 20/02/2011 at 1:11 PM.
    68, 99, 08

Thanks for the messages lads,our boys where outstanding yesterday,over the last couple of weeks our performances havent been great but we rose to the occasion yesterday and fully deserved to win,hopefully we can carry this type of performance into the league over the next couple as promotion is the most important thing.Best of luck to the piltown,a nice bunch of lads with an excellent setup.

Quote Originally Posted by obi-1 kenobi-0 View Post
    Result. Charleville 1-2 Shannon Hibs.<br />
    <br />
    Rob Wall penalty and Gary Leahy with our other. Penalty for Charleville also.<br />
    <br />
    Charleville not happy with the referee. He gave us a soft penalty but Charleville never looking like scoring. Charleville with a lot of the ball but not able to make it count.
    <br />
    <br />

"unhappy with the referee" is an understatement pal. Ye weren't too happy with him either by the way. Some of the decisions he made were just plain idiotic. He gave ye a penalty which clearly wasn't a penalty, perfectly good tackle on yere midfielder. I was even talking to him myself after the game and he said it wasn't a penalty. Also felt the ref should've sent off yere defender in 1st half, our striker was just about to shoot when he was brought down, don't like seein anyone get sent off but the rules are the rules. The standard of refereeing in 1A this season is atrocious

I would agree bout standard of the refs its awful!!! We were turned down a blatent pen in 1st half refs have been against us last couple of weeks!! Good win missin a few aswell.

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    <br />
    <br />

"unhappy with the referee" is an understatement pal. Ye weren't too happy with him either by the way. Some of the decisions he made were just plain idiotic. He gave ye a penalty which clearly wasn't a penalty, perfectly good tackle on yere midfielder. I was even talking to him myself after the game and he said it wasn't a penalty. Also felt the ref should've sent off yere defender in 1st half, our striker was just about to shoot when he was brought down, don't like seein anyone get sent off but the rules are the rules. The standard of refereeing in 1A this season is atrocious
    lankyboy26 as i am new to this site standards of refereeing is slipping but you seem to be on about refs week in and week out it is hard for them,what would u do if none turned up for a match 2 weeks in a row?take any ref just to have a game no point giving out about them just get on with it like everyone else,as they say you cant have a soccer match with out a ref

Amateur refs, amateur standard. Can't expect more than that when we are only playing Junior soccer. If the LOI level is poor there is no way our standard is going to be good. In saying that though there is one or two very good refs around.

Quote Originally Posted by right back View Post
    lankyboy26 as i am new to this site standards of refereeing is slipping but you seem to be on about refs week in and week out it is hard for them,what would u do if none turned up for a match 2 weeks in a row?take any ref just to have a game no point giving out about them just get on with it like everyone else,as they say you cant have a soccer match with out a ref
    well actually sometimes the refs don't bother turning up for matches. and as for them being amateurs, i don't buy that argument, they do courses and exams on the laws of the game, so they should be capable of getting decisions right. what you have in limerick is about 3 very good referees, not afraid to make decisions and enforce the laws of the game. the last few games that we've played, the referees have been absolutely useless (for both sides), afraid to make decisions, and that essentially is my problem with them

32 Posts
    O'Neill's Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
    Summerville Rvs 16 12 2 2 37 13 38
    Wembley Rvs 14 10 3 1 36 13 33
    Croom Utd 16 9 2 5 33 22 29
    Fairview Rgs B 17 8 3 6 33 29 27
    Charleville 16 8 1 7 28 22 25
    Shannon Hibs 16 8 1 7 25 20 25
    Granville Rgs 14 8 0 6 28 20 24
    Caherdavin Celtic 17 6 4 7 29 34 22
    Geraldines 13 6 1 6 23 14 19
    Prospect Priory 15 4 4 7 25 34 16
    Ballynanty Rvs 16 4 2 10 16 38 14
    Janesboro B 22 1 1 20 6 56 4

27/02/11
    Geraldines v Charleville, 11.00, R Broe
    Granville Rgs v Prospect Priory, 11.00, T Duggan
    Summerville Rvs v Wembley Rvs, 11.00, G Clancy
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    well actually sometimes the refs don't bother turning up for matches. and as for them being amateurs, i don't buy that argument, they do courses and exams on the laws of the game, so they should be capable of getting decisions right. what you have in limerick is about 3 very good referees, not afraid to make decisions and enforce the laws of the game. the last few games that we've played, the referees have been absolutely useless (for both sides), afraid to make decisions, and that essentially is my problem with them
    maybe ye should consider going league of ireland the only way you will get good refs even at that some will say there the same,stop moaning and get on with it like the rest of us in 1a

Result from divisional cup last night. Wembley 3-1 Shannon Hibs. Wembley well worth their win, we were in contention for the first half but a sloppy mistake at the back cost us. Second half Wembley started to control the game and pulled away. Proved too strong for us in the end.

Page 14 of 37 FirstFirst ... 4121314151624 ... LastLast