Just one for the wembley lads how many players did yer A team sign this year and are ye getting many too training
is this the reason for the dip in good results for them.
Just one for the wembley lads how many players did yer A team sign this year and are ye getting many too training
Predictions
Caherdavin X Summerville,
Charleville X Shannon Hibs,
68, 99, 08
We have around 16 players signed,training numbers vary from week to week for obvious reasons,squad will be tested over the next few weeks alot of games ahead,we have a few struggling with injury for sundays game against piltown in munster junior so hopefully the squad can cope.
www.wembleyrovers.com New Website
Result. Charleville 1-2 Shannon Hibs.
Rob Wall penalty and Gary Leahy with our other. Penalty for Charleville also.
Charleville not happy with the referee. He gave us a soft penalty but Charleville never looking like scoring. Charleville with a lot of the ball but not able to make it count.
O'Neill's Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Summerville Rvs 16 12 2 2 37 13 38
Wembley Rvs 14 10 3 1 36 13 33
Croom Utd 16 9 2 5 33 22 29
Fairview Rgs B 17 8 3 6 33 29 27
Charleville 16 8 1 7 28 22 25
Shannon Hibs 16 8 1 7 25 20 25
Granville Rgs 14 8 0 6 28 20 24
Caherdavin Celtic 17 6 4 7 29 34 22
Geraldines 13 6 1 6 23 14 19
Prospect Priory 15 4 4 7 25 34 16
Ballynanty Rvs 16 4 2 10 16 38 14
Janesboro B 22 1 1 20 6 56 4
Results
Sun 20/02/11
Caherdavin 2-2 Summerville,
Charleville 1-2 Shannon Hibs,
Last edited by abbeyvale; 20/02/2011 at 1:11 PM.
68, 99, 08
Thanks for the messages lads,our boys where outstanding yesterday,over the last couple of weeks our performances havent been great but we rose to the occasion yesterday and fully deserved to win,hopefully we can carry this type of performance into the league over the next couple as promotion is the most important thing.Best of luck to the piltown,a nice bunch of lads with an excellent setup.
<br />
<br />
"unhappy with the referee" is an understatement pal. Ye weren't too happy with him either by the way. Some of the decisions he made were just plain idiotic. He gave ye a penalty which clearly wasn't a penalty, perfectly good tackle on yere midfielder. I was even talking to him myself after the game and he said it wasn't a penalty. Also felt the ref should've sent off yere defender in 1st half, our striker was just about to shoot when he was brought down, don't like seein anyone get sent off but the rules are the rules. The standard of refereeing in 1A this season is atrocious
I would agree bout standard of the refs its awful!!! We were turned down a blatent pen in 1st half refs have been against us last couple of weeks!! Good win missin a few aswell.
lankyboy26 as i am new to this site standards of refereeing is slipping but you seem to be on about refs week in and week out it is hard for them,what would u do if none turned up for a match 2 weeks in a row?take any ref just to have a game no point giving out about them just get on with it like everyone else,as they say you cant have a soccer match with out a ref
Amateur refs, amateur standard. Can't expect more than that when we are only playing Junior soccer. If the LOI level is poor there is no way our standard is going to be good. In saying that though there is one or two very good refs around.
well actually sometimes the refs don't bother turning up for matches. and as for them being amateurs, i don't buy that argument, they do courses and exams on the laws of the game, so they should be capable of getting decisions right. what you have in limerick is about 3 very good referees, not afraid to make decisions and enforce the laws of the game. the last few games that we've played, the referees have been absolutely useless (for both sides), afraid to make decisions, and that essentially is my problem with them
O'Neill's Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Summerville Rvs 16 12 2 2 37 13 38
Wembley Rvs 14 10 3 1 36 13 33
Croom Utd 16 9 2 5 33 22 29
Fairview Rgs B 17 8 3 6 33 29 27
Charleville 16 8 1 7 28 22 25
Shannon Hibs 16 8 1 7 25 20 25
Granville Rgs 14 8 0 6 28 20 24
Caherdavin Celtic 17 6 4 7 29 34 22
Geraldines 13 6 1 6 23 14 19
Prospect Priory 15 4 4 7 25 34 16
Ballynanty Rvs 16 4 2 10 16 38 14
Janesboro B 22 1 1 20 6 56 4
27/02/11
Geraldines v Charleville, 11.00, R Broe
Granville Rgs v Prospect Priory, 11.00, T Duggan
Summerville Rvs v Wembley Rvs, 11.00, G Clancy
68, 99, 08
Result from divisional cup last night. Wembley 3-1 Shannon Hibs. Wembley well worth their win, we were in contention for the first half but a sloppy mistake at the back cost us. Second half Wembley started to control the game and pulled away. Proved too strong for us in the end.