It said on the radio that croom won 2 1

Quote Originally Posted by passandmove View Post
    It said on the radio that croom won 2 1
    Ya, 2-1 to Croom, we werent at the races at all, Croom, like last week were the better side, they went one up in the second half and we equalised bout ten mins to go, game got really stretched and we had a chance to go 2-1 up, Croom went up and got a winner with a minute to go, well deserved winner I might add.

Quote Originally Posted by Zizou View Post
    Caherdavin 4-2 Granville

Goals: P.Coffey, J.Benn(pen).
    P.Coffey sent off.
    Ref a disgrace for both teams. (J.Carey)
    My man of the match for us: Neil Mc Gourty.
    Every week somebody complains about this ref. He will cause a serious injury to a player one day unless the LDMC do something about him. I know only too well where your coming from Zizou (Pike B).

Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    Every week somebody complains about this ref. He will cause a serious injury to a player one day unless the LDMC do something about him. I know only too well where your coming from Zizou (Pike B).
    Lads, i am all for asking for better standard of reffing but can someone tell me the last time a ref 'caused a serious injury'...................if players are putting dangerous tackles in then they have to look at themselves and the clubs have to do the same.
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Exactly.

Bobby Gregg

There seems to be alot of talk around town that Wembley are making things diffucult for Bobby Gregg to get a tranfer, i just want to confirm that Wembley havent heard a thing from Bobby since November, we dont know if he wants a tranfer or just taking a break from the game. Im sure if he wanted a tranfer there would be no hassle with that, we would like him to be playing with us but if he would like to play elsewhere that wouldnt be a problem. At the end of the day its only Junior soccer and he can play anywhere he wants, its up to the player himself..

Lets just focus on the football wizardonthewing,enough rubbish was written about wembley on the previous 1a forum which resulted in it being closed down,big game sunday away to the runaway leaders summerville,a draw would be a good result for us.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by candystripes View Post
    Transfers news :

frank walsh :from parkville to balla b
    damien conway :from balla a to balla b
    spud : from balla a to balla b
    Why???
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Why???
    from what I hear Balla B team were struggling, and they can still play for the A team as well, sure no harm, most teams are doing stuff like that and to be honest most teams outside of the premier division are struggling to field teams every week as well,

Why???
    Because they wanted too?

Dont think they were getting much of a run out with the A team. They can go back up to A team for games when the B team arent playing.

Why???
    not been regulars with the a team bud, they are going to be with the a team for the munster and fai but with the a team trying to bring in the minors too they said they'd drop down to play week in week out

Can they play in the cup??

Wouldn't it be great if common sense was used and fixtures on the bad pitches called off now

what time and where are wembley playing in morn. would ye think it'll go ahead

Granville and Prospect is off

Wembley are down to play Summerville at 11 in Portland sunday morning..I heard Portland was unplayable today at 12 so i doubt it will be played....

Quote Originally Posted by blueboy2 View Post
    Granville and Prospect is off
    How did they manage that. For some reason they do not want our game to be called off till tomorrow.

cheers lad. ldmc need to start calling games off night before not fair on lads. In clare all games cancelled today at 4

balla 2 charleville 1

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by allab View Post
    balla 2 charleville 1
    What was the Balla line up bud? and who scored?
    68, 99, 08

Page 11 of 37 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast