Page 10 of 37 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by dines08 View Post
    Have to agree with you mulla, haven't seen many games as we're usually playing at the same time but as you can imagine I get plenty of feedback. I'd worry what would happen if Paul left the club... You'd be left with nobody. Very few out and out dines lads left in the set up so you'd have to worry about loyalty. Most of the players brought in have really improved the team but Paul was too loyal to some of them when they were underperforming. Again I'd stress that this is what I've been told rather than what ive seen myself. There is no two ways about it, the team has under achieved which had led to committment to training being poor. I can see no reason why the same team can't get promoted next year though. Very young back four who will be far better next season.
    Guess I was write about both things, was told there was only 6 training last week and Darren Clancy has taken off....

Quote Originally Posted by 3rd Eye View Post
    Guess I was write about both things, was told there was only 6 training last week and Darren Clancy has taken off....
    What were you right about?? I know one of the players who allways trains and ther was 24 and 18 at the two previous sessions it's a small a squad and these things happen you are allways going to have nites during the season when numbers are down for whatever reason especially with young lads.. for all your talk one player has transferred and he has spent most of the season injured and I heard ther was a few additions in the past few weeks!! if the table on the paper is correct they go 3rd or 4th if they win their two games in hand... as usual you are talking nonsense

Quote Originally Posted by Monster View Post
    What were you right about?? I know one of the players who allways trains and ther was 24 and 18 at the two previous sessions it's a small a squad and these things happen you are allways going to have nites during the season when numbers are down for whatever reason especially with young lads.. for all your talk one player has transferred and he has spent most of the season injured and I heard ther was a few additions in the past few weeks!! if the table on the paper is correct they go 3rd or 4th if they win their two games in hand... as usual you are talking nonsense
    fair play to a fairview man doing so much sticking up for the dines you'd swear you had a vested interest or somethin!!!

The problem with 1 A is it looks like Summerville and Wembley are going to go up even this early in the league as they are the 2 most consistent teams in it.
    Players with other clubs see this and lose interest with training and those who dont have any loyalty to their clubs transfer to other clubs before the window closes.
    Dont agree with the transfer window myself because it weakens clubs have a look at Cals in 1 B for instance almost their whole A team gone.
    Also the 1 A cup is a farce a player can play with a club in Jackman Park and if they lose he can transfer to another club who are top of their league and play with them in their cup final in Jackman Park.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Predictions
    Sun 30/01/11
    Geraldines X Charleville,
    Caherdavin X Granville,
    Summerville 1 Croom Utd,
    Prospect X Fairview Rgs B,
    68, 99, 08

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    [QUOTE=blueboy2;1445118]The problem with 1 A is it looks like Summerville and Wembley are going to go up even this early in the league as they are the 2 most consistent teams in it.
    Players with other clubs see this and lose interest with training and those who dont have any loyalty to their clubs transfer to other clubs before the window closes.
    Dont agree with the transfer window myself because it weakens clubs have a look at Cals in 1 B for instance almost their whole A team gone.
    Also the 1 A cup is a farce a player can play with a club in Jackman Park and if they lose he can transfer to another club who are top of their league and play with them in their cup final in Jackman Park.[/QUOTE]

You've lost me!!!!!
    68, 99, 08

[QUOTE=abbeyvale;1445164]
    Quote Originally Posted by blueboy2 View Post
    The problem with 1 A is it looks like Summerville and Wembley are going to go up even this early in the league as they are the 2 most consistent teams in it.
    Also the 1 A cup is a farce a player can play with a club in Jackman Park and if they lose he can transfer to another club who are top of their league and play with them in their cup final in Jackman Park.[/QUOTE]

You've lost me!!!!!
    That makes two of us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I think what he is saying is that if a player plays for 1 team and they get knocked out then a player for the team that is knocked out can sign for another team still in the cup and they can play for them, that they are not cup tied because they played with a team that lost,

are they not cup tied

Quote Originally Posted by mulla View Post
    fair play to a fairview man doing so much sticking up for the dines you'd swear you had a vested interest or somethin!!!
    We all have a vested interest in the dines up here sur yee have been a feeder club for us for the last 20 years love seeing yee develop some good young players for us

don't we know it. you must be keeping a close eye on things yourself from the info you have, ye could have yer x player now dines manager back though ye probably don'twant him and i was talking about a vested interest like a publican sticking up for his regulars shall we say ha ha

Quote Originally Posted by lfc at heart View Post
    I think what he is saying is that if a player plays for 1 team and they get knocked out then a player for the team that is knocked out can sign for another team still in the cup and they can play for them, that they are not cup tied because they played with a team that lost,

are they not cup tied
    your right they are cup tied

Quote Originally Posted by mulla View Post
    don't we know it. you must be keeping a close eye on things yourself from the info you have, ye could have yer x player now dines manager back though ye probably don'twant him and i was talking about a vested interest like a publican sticking up for his regulars shall we say ha ha
    If we done that yee wud fall apart all yeer good players would leave and you would be happy because you might get a game ....

na i'd say ye don't want him,ye'll only take him when ye need the players he has which at the moment ye don't. if they had to play me they'd be in right trouble,i doubt they'll ever be that stuck,i'd be much the same as yourself talkin a good game

Prospect pitch rock hard to-day @ 12 o'clock, if it freezes to night there will be no match on it in the morning

Transfers news :

frank walsh :from parkville to balla b
    damien conway :from balla a to balla b
    spud : from balla a to balla b

Quote Originally Posted by candystripes View Post
    Transfers news :

frank walsh :from parkville to balla b
    damien conway :from balla a to balla b
    spud : from balla a to balla b
    adrian power moyross to balla b

Caherdavin 4-2 Granville

Goals: P.Coffey, J.Benn(pen).
    P.Coffey sent off.
    My man of the match for us: Neil Mc Gourty.
    Last edited by Zizou; 31/01/2011 at 7:40 AM.
    The Beautiful Game

Prospect 1 view 1
    Game prob should not have went ahead very hard in places. Conditions were very tough for both teams in first half as the ball was all over the place. It thawed in the second half alright and it got pretty heavy. Prospect took the lead just before half time. The view upped it in the second half and equalised on the hour mark and should have took all 3 points with the chances they had but never really made the keeper work. A point not much good to both teams. Both teams were missing 5 or 6 regulars this morning.

Any word on Summerville vs Croom match?????

Quote Originally Posted by sorelooser View Post
    Any word on Summerville vs Croom match?????
    Heard Croom won 2 nil

Page 10 of 37 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast