Page 5 of 37 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by Big Mack View Post
    Yes it was a bad tackle but not worth a red card,nd da shannon lad got up nd chased after the granville player grabbed him by the throat and threatined to hit him, now tell me how that is not a red card?????
    You asked what game I was watching, At what point did he chase after him and threaten him. He got up and grabbed him by the neck. That was it.
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

The lad that made the tackle was too young to be playing anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by Side Cutter View Post
    The lad that made the tackle was too young to be playing anyway.
    If your good enough then your old enough bud

Thats wat we where told when we reacted to the bad challenge.

Quote Originally Posted by Monster View Post
    mcmahon burke allen o grady o sullivan d o neill connors c o neill enright byrne dore saw they game decent performance from wat i saw cahirdavin sticky side..
    Is that Darragh McMahon in goals (ex Granville?)

sunday 12th dec
    O’Neill’s Soccer League Div 1A
    Fairview Rgs v Summerville Rvs, 11.00, S Jordon Ballynanty Rvs v Geraldines, 11.00, D Broughton

Tuesday Dec 14th
    Div 1A O’Halloran Cup
    Fairview Rgs B v Charleville, 7.30, Jackman Park, M Kiely

Did fairview Vs summerville go ahead this morning?

Quote Originally Posted by sorelooser View Post
    Did fairview Vs summerville go ahead this morning?
    No this match was called off due to a frozen pitch. The goalmouth areas had not received any sunlight and were rock solid.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    O'Neill's Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
    Summerville Rvs 13 11 1 1 33 9 34
    Wembley Rvs 12 9 2 1 31 10 29
    Fairview Rgs B 14 8 2 4 31 25 26
    Charleville 13 8 1 4 24 13 25
    Croom Utd 13 7 1 5 23 19 22
    Granville Rgs 12 7 0 5 21 14 21
    Geraldines 12 6 1 5 19 12 19
    Shannon Hibs 14 6 1 7 21 19 19
    Caherdavin Celtic 13 4 3 6 21 27 15
    Prospect Priory 12 3 3 6 20 25 12
    Ballynanty Rvs 14 3 2 9 13 34 11
    Janesboro B 22 1 1 20 6 56 4

Fixtures
    Sun 19/12/10
    Croom Utd v Prospect, 2.15, F O’Neill

Quote Originally Posted by lfc at heart View Post
    Tuesday Dec 14th
    Div 1A O’Halloran Cup
    Fairview Rgs B v Charleville, 7.30, Jackman Park, M Kiely
    Fairview Rgs B 2 1 Charleville
    17s player with a super chip Colin Daly opening the scoring, Fairview went 2 up after Craig Madigan popped up at the back post to finish, Charleville got one back in the 2nd half. Overall was a scrappy game of ball but good win for View in the end.
    Balla B next up for the View.

Quote Originally Posted by reddevil10 View Post
    Fairview Rgs B 2 1 Charleville
    17s player with a super chip Colin Daly opening the scoring, Fairview went 2 up after Craig Madigan popped up at the back post to finish, Charleville got one back in the 2nd half. Overall was a scrappy game of ball but good win for View in the end.
    Balla B next up for the View.
    Who was in goals for Charleville? The big tall fella or the smaller fella?

It was the smaller lad. Not the keeper wit the long hair who was in the 1st time we played them.

<br />
    <br />
    the lad in goals for us tonight is our left back, we were missing our keeper coz he was working. I don't think we'd have conceded tonight if we'd had him in goals. Nothing between the 2 sides. Very few chances created by either team. Ref was very biased but we're used to it at this stage. He booked our 2 centre-halves for tackles when they clearly won the ball then failed to give us a free for a blatant back-pass to the keeper. It was an enjoyable enough game i thought. Best of luck to Fairview

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    <br />
    <br />
    the lad in goals for us tonight is our left back, we were missing our keeper coz he was working. I don't think we'd have conceded tonight if we'd had him in goals. Nothing between the 2 sides. Very few chances created by either team. Ref was very biased but we're used to it at this stage. He booked our 2 centre-halves for tackles when they clearly won the ball then failed to give us a free for a blatant back-pass to the keeper. It was an enjoyable enough game i thought. Best of luck to Fairview
    No keeper would have stopped them two goals. The chip was outstanding and the 2nd goal would never have been saved seen as it was from about 2 yards out at the back post.

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    <br />
    <br />
    I think you are a bit of a sore loser. View won the game and deserved it , fair play to your player who went in goals he did well and could do nothing about the goals. View hav'nt had a settled keeper all season and they just get on with it . They were missing 3 regulars last night but that is what a squad is there for. As for Charleville ye had 2 shots on goal the whole game one in which ye scored with a decent free kick, ye knocked it around well and had good possession at times but never really hurt . Its easy to blame the ref when you lose. It was a good win and performance from the view which was there first game in about 6 weeks. Best of luck to ville for the rest of the season.

Quote Originally Posted by footymad View Post
    I think you are a bit of a sore loser. View won the game and deserved it , fair play to your player who went in goals he did well and could do nothing about the goals. View hav'nt had a settled keeper all season and they just get on with it . They were missing 3 regulars last night but that is what a squad is there for. As for Charleville ye had 2 shots on goal the whole game one in which ye scored with a decent free kick, ye knocked it around well and had good possession at times but never really hurt . Its easy to blame the ref when you lose. It was a good win and performance from the view which was there first game in about 6 weeks. Best of luck to ville for the rest of the season.
    Well i'd have to disagree with you. A draw would've been the right result (and penalties). We had 2 headers saved and missed other chances in the second half. we were sickened we lost that game as we dominated it for long periods but ye defended well. In fairness ye had 2 shots on target in the whole game and scored 2 goals so ye can be happy from that point of view. As for the ref, he gave ye everything. it just frustrating to lose after playing so well so if thats being a sore loser then so be it!

Time to pull the socks up after the christman break lads..... any friendlies player over the break?

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 3rd Eye View Post
    Time to pull the socks up after the christman break lads..... any friendlies player over the break?
    summeville 2 carew park 3

good work out for both teams get the rust out of the players scorers for carew steven grant, john boyle, pa boyle

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Did the Caherdavin v Park game go ahead yesterday?
    68, 99, 08

Page 5 of 37 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast