The lad that made the tackle was too young to be playing anyway.
sunday 12th dec
O’Neill’s Soccer League Div 1A
Fairview Rgs v Summerville Rvs, 11.00, S Jordon Ballynanty Rvs v Geraldines, 11.00, D Broughton
Tuesday Dec 14th
Div 1A O’Halloran Cup
Fairview Rgs B v Charleville, 7.30, Jackman Park, M Kiely
Did fairview Vs summerville go ahead this morning?
O'Neill's Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Summerville Rvs 13 11 1 1 33 9 34
Wembley Rvs 12 9 2 1 31 10 29
Fairview Rgs B 14 8 2 4 31 25 26
Charleville 13 8 1 4 24 13 25
Croom Utd 13 7 1 5 23 19 22
Granville Rgs 12 7 0 5 21 14 21
Geraldines 12 6 1 5 19 12 19
Shannon Hibs 14 6 1 7 21 19 19
Caherdavin Celtic 13 4 3 6 21 27 15
Prospect Priory 12 3 3 6 20 25 12
Ballynanty Rvs 14 3 2 9 13 34 11
Janesboro B 22 1 1 20 6 56 4
Fixtures
Sun 19/12/10
Croom Utd v Prospect, 2.15, F O’Neill
Fairview Rgs B 2 1 Charleville
17s player with a super chip Colin Daly opening the scoring, Fairview went 2 up after Craig Madigan popped up at the back post to finish, Charleville got one back in the 2nd half. Overall was a scrappy game of ball but good win for View in the end.
Balla B next up for the View.
<br />
<br />
the lad in goals for us tonight is our left back, we were missing our keeper coz he was working. I don't think we'd have conceded tonight if we'd had him in goals. Nothing between the 2 sides. Very few chances created by either team. Ref was very biased but we're used to it at this stage. He booked our 2 centre-halves for tackles when they clearly won the ball then failed to give us a free for a blatant back-pass to the keeper. It was an enjoyable enough game i thought. Best of luck to Fairview
I think you are a bit of a sore loser. View won the game and deserved it , fair play to your player who went in goals he did well and could do nothing about the goals. View hav'nt had a settled keeper all season and they just get on with it . They were missing 3 regulars last night but that is what a squad is there for. As for Charleville ye had 2 shots on goal the whole game one in which ye scored with a decent free kick, ye knocked it around well and had good possession at times but never really hurt . Its easy to blame the ref when you lose. It was a good win and performance from the view which was there first game in about 6 weeks. Best of luck to ville for the rest of the season.
Well i'd have to disagree with you. A draw would've been the right result (and penalties). We had 2 headers saved and missed other chances in the second half. we were sickened we lost that game as we dominated it for long periods but ye defended well. In fairness ye had 2 shots on target in the whole game and scored 2 goals so ye can be happy from that point of view. As for the ref, he gave ye everything. it just frustrating to lose after playing so well so if thats being a sore loser then so be it!
Time to pull the socks up after the christman break lads..... any friendlies player over the break?
Did the Caherdavin v Park game go ahead yesterday?
68, 99, 08