Page 9 of 37 FirstFirst ... 789101119 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by blueboy2 View Post
    Dont know what match you were watching in Jackman Park Thursday night but Prospect played the better football through out their lack of fitness and their manager deciding to play himself at center half cost Prospect 2 goals.
    Also after the third goal the Prospect players heads went down it doesent say much for Geraldines when they have someone drunk doing the line in Jackman park and a manager who doesent seem to be getting any support from the committee.

Just one to say one thing to say to you. You should worrie about your one club and committee and not anyone elses. I can tell you here that our manager has the full backing from the committee like he has had form day one and he will always have 100% support.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mufc View Post
    which member of the squad is that abbeyveale heard that few maybe joinin ye... yes i no he should be supported but he shouldn go into a game holding a grudge is what im sayin
    Darren Clancy
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    I was never fit in my life
    in your position you don't have to be, obviously

Quote Originally Posted by Monster View Post
    Eoin o Sullivan jack Allen Thomas o grady darren young Christy o neill alan Connors Daniel o neill jaime enright ian dore liam lenihan name the player or players who are not fit?? I watched both games you didn't you are going on hearsay..
    i was replying to a quote that said wembleys superior fitness was a key factor, aslo you said wembley were very organised and fit and i said any team shlould be fit at this time of the season, your post implied that wembley were fitter and thats why they won, and i also said that dines didn't do any training over the christmas, would that be correct? maybe thats the reason why wembley were fitter

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Darren Clancy
    don't think he was a regular this season but he's not a bad player

Quote Originally Posted by mulla View Post
    i was replying to a quote that said wembleys superior fitness was a key factor, aslo you said wembley were very organised and fit and i said any team shlould be fit at this time of the season, your post implied that wembley were fitter and thats why they won, and i also said that dines didn't do any training over the christmas, would that be correct? maybe thats the reason why wembley were fitter
    As i said a tough game thursday nite and playing nearly half the game with 10 men did not help..Hard to know are you a dines man or not all your comments are derogative seems you like pointing out the problems in the club and no positives whatsoever..There was no team at the start of the season and now they have a young team with some very good players a young manager in his first season in junior soccer i didnt see all their games but i saw most of them and they have been very unlucky to say the least with a very small squad of players to choose from..

Quote Originally Posted by Monster View Post
    As i said a tough game thursday nite and playing nearly half the game with 10 men did not help..Hard to know are you a dines man or not all your comments are derogative seems you like pointing out the problems in the club and no positives whatsoever..There was no team at the start of the season and now they have a young team with some very good players a young manager in his first season in junior soccer i didnt see all their games but i saw most of them and they have been very unlucky to say the least with a very small squad of players to choose from..
    as i think i said before you make your own luck,a squad is also as big a the manager wants it to be in that as i have said on this before he hasn't given many besides his favoured 11 a chance and only changes when he has to .Now i think this is grand when everything is going well but you do need your subs for when lads get injured ,fella's aren't fit enough to last games etc.i know last week there were only 12 togged out which is a terrible turn out for a game imo they had to win and if i had to hazard a guess as to the reason why only 12 were there is that lads have been fed up with not getting on.Darren Clancy is an example of that.not a bad player but very little game time so he's moved on. imo its guys like that who you shouldn't be losing.
    I actually hpoe the manager stays for more than one season as i reckon he's the main reason lads have signed and i don't think many would stay if he left.
    As for positives good young team if they stay, jury is out on the manager

Quote Originally Posted by mulla View Post
    in your position you don't have to be, obviously
    If you've ten good fellas in front of you, you tend to get away with it!!

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    If you've ten good fellas in front of you, you tend to get away with it!!
    it seems to work for you

Have to agree with you mulla, haven't seen many games as we're usually playing at the same time but as you can imagine I get plenty of feedback. I'd worry what would happen if Paul left the club... You'd be left with nobody. Very few out and out dines lads left in the set up so you'd have to worry about loyalty. Most of the players brought in have really improved the team but Paul was too loyal to some of them when they were underperforming. Again I'd stress that this is what I've been told rather than what ive seen myself. There is no two ways about it, the team has under achieved which had led to committment to training being poor. I can see no reason why the same team can't get promoted next year though. Very young back four who will be far better next season.

Quote Originally Posted by dines08 View Post
    Have to agree with you mulla, haven't seen many games as we're usually playing at the same time but as you can imagine I get plenty of feedback. I'd worry what would happen if Paul left the club... You'd be left with nobody. Very few out and out dines lads left in the set up so you'd have to worry about loyalty. Most of the players brought in have really improved the team but Paul was too loyal to some of them when they were underperforming. Again I'd stress that this is what I've been told rather than what ive seen myself. There is no two ways about it, the team has under achieved which had led to committment to training being poor. I can see no reason why the same team can't get promoted next year though. Very young back four who will be far better next season.
    underachieved is an understatement lettin stupid games slip. think paul will be there no doubt just cant see the whole squad statin though. back 4 is prob youngest in every division. back 4 ive seen mostly is eoin o sullivan 20 or 21, thomas o grady 23, jack allen 20/21, ger bourke 18/19. average age of that is about 20. says 1 thing. can only improve

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Darren Clancy
    good signing for ye and a loss to dines imo. not suprised really with that though cause not playing with them regularly. few members of the dines are hoping to secure a transfer to ye aswell i hear. few the players who dont play regularly and some of the better players of the b team who are involved with the a team. any truth?
    Last edited by mufc; 21/01/2011 at 10:37 PM.

That's what I mean about the back four. All very good players but all very young. Sully is probably the most experienced of all of them. Thomas o Grady has been excellent at centre half by all accounts. Still as a team though they're conceding silly goals. Pity because in midfield and up front they have easily 3-4 of the best players in the division. Players who have proven themselves at that level once before.

Did the cup game go ahead Thursday night? Any result?

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mufc View Post
    underachieved is an understatement lettin stupid games slip. think paul will be there no doubt just cant see the whole squad statin though. back 4 is prob youngest in every division. back 4 ive seen mostly is eoin o sullivan 20 or 21, thomas o grady 23, jack allen 20/21, ger bourke 18/19. average age of that is about 20. says 1 thing. can only improve

good signing for ye and a loss to dines imo. not suprised really with that though cause not playing with them regularly. few members of the dines are hoping to secure a transfer to ye aswell i hear. few the players who dont play regularly and some of the better players of the b team who are involved with the a team. any truth?

There was talk of one more player from the Dines "A" squad supposedly joining us, but I think that has fallen through.
    Honestly don't know of anyone else.
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    Did the cup game go ahead Thursday night? Any result?
    No it was called off due to fog and / or cold

Result:Caherdavin 0-2 Shannon Hibs.
    "You guys line up alphabetically by height."
    --Bill Peterson

32 Posts
    Summerville Rvs 14 12 1 1 34 9 37
    Wembley Rvs 13 10 2 1 35 12 32
    Fairview Rgs B 15 8 2 5 31 26 26
    Charleville 14 8 1 5 26 18 25
    Croom Utd 14 8 1 5 30 20 25
    Granville Rgs 13 8 0 5 26 16 24
    Shannon Hibs 15 7 1 7 23 19 22
    Geraldines 13 6 1 6 21 16 19
    Caherdavin Celtic 14 4 3 7 21 29 15
    Prospect Priory 13 3 3 7 21 32 12
    Ballynanty Rvs 14 3 2 9 13 34 11
    Janesboro B 22 1 1 20 6 56 4

Sun 23/01/11
    Caherdavin 0-2 Shannon Hibs

Sun 30/01/11
    Geraldines v Charleville, 11.00, A Keogh
    Caherdavin v Granville, 11.00, J Carey
    Summerville v Croom Utd, 11.00, M Kiely
    Prospect v Fairview Rgs B, 11.00, R Hennessy
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 24/01/2011 at 12:04 PM.
    68, 99, 08

Fancy Croom to beat summerville again in the league this week. Croom played much better football out ot the two last sun. I'd also predict Granville and Fairview B to pick up 3points. Fancy charliville to pick up a point against geraldines.

Quote Originally Posted by class View Post
    Fancy Croom to beat summerville again in the league this week. Croom played much better football out ot the two last sun. I'd also predict Granville and Fairview B to pick up 3points. Fancy charliville to pick up a point against geraldines.
    You do a lot of fancying! My own predictions:

Geraldines 3 v 1 Charleville
    Summerville 2 v 1 Croom Utd
    Prospect 2 v 2 Fairview Rgs B
    The Beautiful Game

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Zizou View Post
    You do a lot of fancying! My own predictions: