Page 8 of 37 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2010/11

A tough game on thursday night in jackman and having too play most of the 2nd half with 10 men might have had something to do with it....Especially against a very organised and fit wembly side...

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    Wouldnt say there route 1, have been playin some excellent stuff at times this season, didnt see the game sunday but from experience i dont think january's a time for nice silky football, its all about three points, great result sunday, heard both sides really put in good shifts. Fairview have some classy players and will have a say on the end of season promotion and the cup, best of luck for the season to them!
    This was an excellent game.My first time watching our b team in a while but i was impressed by both sides.Thought fairview looked dodgy at the back early on until Madden came on and they will be dissapointed with the goal they gave away.Fairview missed 2 or 3 guilt edged chances but Summerville defended well and held onto there lead.They will need 2 seriously strengthen though if they get promoted.

Quote Originally Posted by van der wheil View Post
    This was an excellent game.My first time watching our b team in a while but i was impressed by both sides.Thought fairview looked dodgy at the back early on until Madden came on and they will be dissapointed with the goal they gave away.Fairview missed 2 or 3 guilt edged chances but Summerville defended well and held onto there lead.They will need 2 seriously strengthen though if they get promoted.
    Barry Heffernan was excellent and Craig Madigan was very good he did a lot better when he went into the middle.

Quote Originally Posted by Monster View Post
    A tough game on thursday night in jackman and having too play most of the 2nd half with 10 men might have had something to do with it....Especially against a very organised and fit wembly side...
    any team with any aspirations should be FIT at this time of year

Quote Originally Posted by mulla View Post
    I was never fit in my life

looks like the dines are talk of the forum this week ha was at the prospect game during the week and i no the guy doing the line was drunk but that had no reflection on the game what so ever. dines are better then prospect imo and was a handy win. wasnt at the wembly game on sunday but i heard the dines were 2 up and cruisin and let it slip. story of the dines season. but was shocked to hear rob hennessy was givin the game after reportedly been abused and started cryin earlier on in the season against granville. so looks like its all over for promotion this year for them so main point is pushing for a high finish and keeping the side for next year. alyhough this will be a hard task as reportedly 3 or 4 of the current squad want out this month

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mufc View Post
    looks like the dines are talk of the forum this week ha was at the prospect game during the week and i no the guy doing the line was drunk but that had no reflection on the game what so ever. dines are better then prospect imo and was a handy win. wasnt at the wembly game on sunday but i heard the dines were 2 up and cruisin and let it slip. story of the dines season. but was shocked to hear rob hennessy was givin the game after reportedly been abused and started cryin earlier on in the season against granville. so looks like its all over for promotion this year for them so main point is pushing for a high finish and keeping the side for next year. alyhough this will be a hard task as reportedly 3 or 4 of the current squad want out this month
    One of the current Dines squad has already departed since their last game v Wembley..
    68, 99, 08

no ref should be abused especially a young one like rob hennessy, hes done a few of our games and in fairness to him hes done ok, there isnt many young refs coming through so we should be supporting him in his games, yes he will make mistakes, thats life, its sunday league, get on with it, he will learn from the mistakes he makes and be a better referee in the future ao in the long run be better for all of us, so instead of complaining support him.

which member of the squad is that abbeyvealei heard that few maybe joinin ye... yes i no he should be supported but he shouldn go into a game holding a grudge is what im sayin

Quote Originally Posted by mufc View Post
    Dont know what match you were watching in Jackman Park Thursday night but Prospect played the better football through out their lack of fitness and their manager deciding to play himself at center half cost Prospect 2 goals.
    Also after the third goal the Prospect players heads went down it doesent say much for Geraldines when they have someone drunk doing the line in Jackman park and a manager who doesent seem to be getting any support from the committee.

Quote Originally Posted by blueboy2 View Post
    Dont know what match you were watching in Jackman Park Thursday night but Prospect played the better football through out their lack of fitness and their manager deciding to play himself at center half cost Prospect 2 goals.
    Also after the third goal the Prospect players heads went down it doesent say much for Geraldines when they have someone drunk doing the line in Jackman park and a manager who doesent seem to be getting any support from the committee.
    look i not tryin start an arguement or nothing here but at the end the day dines are true and prospect are out. best of luck for rest the season hope things stay good and dont lose too many players.
    no point sayin committee dont support the gaffer you or i have no proof of that. only people that knows that are the manager, the squad and the committee itself

Quote Originally Posted by mulla View Post
    Eoin o Sullivan jack Allen Thomas o grady darren young Christy o neill alan Connors Daniel o neill jaime enright ian dore liam lenihan name the player or players who are not fit?? I watched both games you didn't you are going on hearsay..

Quote Originally Posted by Zizou View Post
    I thought he was ok myself. But he did give us the majority of the 50-50's. But getting on a refs back is suicide these days and ye did that early on.
    ah it's just he had no real major decisions to make in the whole game except for the one i mentioned, and he got it totally wrong. we deserved to lose though for the silly goals we gave away, fellas half asleep, not marking their men. we've a long way to catch Wembley now. summerville are up

how many transfers in one season are you allowed to make is it 1 or 2 any one any news on this

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ronnie07 View Post
    how many transfers in one season are you allowed to make is it 1 or 2 any one any news on this
    One transfer within Junior football (ie; maximum of 2 clubs in the same season).
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by ronnie07 View Post
    Pretty sure you can only play for two clubs in one season. So once you transfer from one to another you can't transfer again to someone else.

Another top player returned to training for us last night. Welcome back P. Judge. Things are looking up for our squad. Great numbers in training and the pick of an excellent Minor squad. We hope to finish strong and maybe have a say in the promotion shake up. We might just cost someone at a vital stage. Ibrox F.C I'm looking at you!
    The Beautiful Game

Quote Originally Posted by mysteryman View Post
    no ref should be abused especially a young one like rob hennessy, hes done a few of our games and in fairness to him hes done ok, there isnt many young refs coming through so we should be supporting him in his games, yes he will make mistakes, thats life, its sunday league, get on with it, he will learn from the mistakes he makes and be a better referee in the future ao in the long run be better for all of us, so instead of complaining support him.
    No surprise there are not much young refs comin through with the level of unfair abuse levelled at them.Most teams are grand when things are going rite for them but as soon as a team maybe gets on top they naturally will not take responsibility themselves but will turn on the easy option and blame the man in the middle who remember has no team mates and is there completely on his own.It is a very hard job and you do not hear when a ref has a good game.We as club members are responsilble for behaving in a civil manner to players and officials alike.

19. Thanks From:

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    I was never fit in my life
    You can get away with it when you play in goals.

Quote Originally Posted by footymad View Post
    You can get away with it when you play in goals.

I know.. haha gettin away with it for yrs, as well you know

Page 8 of 37 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast