Page 34 of 37 FirstFirst ... 243233343536 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2010/11

On the Prospect Wembley game, it was good to see Prospect play to the final whistle but we were just too good for them on the day and if it wasnt for Larry Sheehan in goals it could have been alot more. Larry made some fantastic saves through out the game and anyone who was at the game would know why he is on the Oscar Traynor panel.. Best of luck to Prospect in the Play-off.

Quote Originally Posted by lfc at heart View Post
    Yeah the LDMC said they tossed a coin for all the other playoff so they will toss a coin for this one, both Balla and Prospect were up for it been played there, sure look the LDMC havent shown commonsence all through the season why start now.
    Why am i not suprised by the LDMC... An offer made in good faith. good to see that coin tossing is back in vogue by a bunch of coin tossers
    Last edited by leather; 17/05/2011 at 9:50 AM.
    sick of narcissists.....

Well done to all at wembley,after the dissapointment of last season to come back and win the league is fantastic,hopefully we can round off a great season on saturday night.Have to admit denying sville is very sweet indeed,we certainly didnt forget the previous 1a thread which was closed down due to obvious attempt by somebody from sville at bad mouthing our staff and players,and looking at booster 03 comments over the last few weeks its makes it even sweeter.Best of luck to prospect on thursday night.

Quote Originally Posted by passandmove View Post
    Well done to all at wembley,after the dissapointment of last season to come back and win the league is fantastic,hopefully we can round off a great season on saturday night.Have to admit denying sville is very sweet indeed,we certainly didnt forget the previous 1a thread which was closed down due to obvious attempt by somebody from sville at bad mouthing our staff and players,and looking at booster 03 comments over the last few weeks its makes it even sweeter.Best of luck to prospect on thursday night.
    Fair play to Wembley indeed, but in reference to Booster i wouldn't think he represents the thougts of summerville and i would say half the stuff he posted was to provoke a reaction.
    Hope ye can stay up next year as ye were imo miles ahead of the rest of the teams in 1a in terms of fitness,football and overall attitude, having said that i hope its a good game saturday night and the dines ruin yer chances of the double

Well i just wanted to give him a mention because he played a big part in our suceess....you cant beat motivation mulla!!!We know we are in for a tough game in the final,the two games we played against the dines in the league where of a high standard and i think we would all agree that dines are a lot better than the league table suggests,has the makings of a very good final so looking foward to it.

Quote Originally Posted by passandmove View Post
    Well i just wanted to give him a mention because he played a big part in our suceess....you cant beat motivation mulla!!!We know we are in for a tough game in the final,the two games we played against the dines in the league where of a high standard and i think we would all agree that dines are a lot better than the league table suggests,has the makings of a very good final so looking foward to it.
    true nothin better than proving someone wrong

proving someone wrong?????? check my posts, iv said all season wembley were far better than anyone else in the league. if you have a problem with me, or any of my posts Passandmove, PM me and il be glad to discuss them in more detail!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

best of luck to balla in the play off!!!

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    proving someone wrong?????? check my posts, iv said all season wembley were far better than anyone else in the league. if you have a problem with me, or any of my posts Passandmove, PM me and il be glad to discuss them in more detail!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    it was me who said proving someone wrong booster and it was not directed at your good self.

balla v prospect on in shelbourne park thursday at 6.30

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by allab View Post
    balla v prospect on in shelbourne park thursday at 6.30
    Cant understand how a team can have home advantage in a one off game that so much depends on!!!!

I know how it came about with the toss of a coin, but surely to god, play-off finals should be played at a neutral venue?

Jackman Park, The Pike Club, The Fairgreen, The Boro, Carew Park, all have fine facilities and could have provided a decent pitch also..............there isnt even changing facilities or showers in Shelbourne Park......................typical.
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Cant understand how a team can have home advantage in a one off game that so much depends on!!!!

I know how it came about with the toss of a coin, but surely to god, play-off finals should be played at a neutral venue?

Jackman Park, The Pike Club, The Fairgreen, The Boro, Carew Park, all have fine facilities and could have provided a decent pitch also..............there isnt even changing facilities or showers in Shelbourne Park......................typical.
    its a joke bud, both teams were in agreement to play up in the boro but the LDMC wouldnt agree, not a bit fair on prospect with us having the home advantage

Because the ldmc prob wouldn't pay for the rent of those grounds,it should be on in jackman,after all it's the CLUBS that pay for the running of it.muppets is all they are.If it was a league final playoff would they have tossed a coin as well,if not then the same should apply to a delegation playoff.
    Last edited by theboywonder8; 18/05/2011 at 7:49 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    Because the ldmc prob wouldn't pay for the rent of those grounds,it should be on in jackman,after all it's the CLUBS that pay for the running of it.muppets is all they are.If it was a league final playoff would they have tossed a coin as well,if not then the same should apply to a delegation playoff.
    Didnt prospect play a relegation playoff final about 3 years ago against Cappamore or Caherconlish..I remember this was on in Jackman Park. Why the change this year?

Also, would it be possible for Balla to say their pitch is unplayable and "ask" boro to lend them their pitch? Would that be allowed?

where has the idea of rent come from.... facilities in Boro where offered in good faith , free of charge......also ldsl asked if they could play a few schoolboy finals in jackmann.... 150 euro per match was the reply....
    sick of narcissists.....

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    where has the idea of rent come from.... facilities in Boro where offered in good faith , free of charge......also ldsl asked if they could play a few schoolboy finals in jackmann.... 150 euro per match was the reply....
    Leathers correct the Boro was offered free of charge for the game, but as I said the LDMC havent made logic decisions this year so why start now, my big concern for next season is will they cancel the soccer for the month of Dec and Jan as teams were on stand by for these months for this season and 99% of the games were off and any games that were on their pitchs were destroyed for weeks afterwards also most road were not driveable, hope the ldmc are reading this and learn form this season make a decision to knock soccer for those 2 months next season

yeah Prospect played a playoff n Jackman 3 years ago.

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Didn't know ye were giving it free of charge,well if balla and prospect agreed why don't they just play it there then and they could split the fees between them,I'm presuming there will be linesmen for the game,but then again this is ldmc,if I was involved with any of the clubs I would be requesting them.

The decision to have the Play-off in Balla's home ground is crazy, was looking through the Limerick Leader last night and the U12 cup final was played in Boro's home ground why cant the play-off go ahead there, this match is huge for both clubs and it would make sense to play it in a neutral venue and let the best team win...

Didn't know ye were giving it free of charge,well if balla and prospect agreed why don't they just play it there then and they could split the fees between them,I'm presuming there will be linesmen for the game,but then again this is ldmc,if I was involved with any of the clubs I would be requesting them.
    i don't think there will be linesmen,watched a relegation game with dines b up in carew parks pitch and there were no linemen involved

balla b v prospect there are no linesmen down to do this game. g.clancy just down to ref it
    think this is the first year play offs have not been played in jackman and a coin toss decides home advantage
    which i think is a joke

Page 34 of 37 FirstFirst ... 243233343536 ... LastLast