Page 16 of 37 FirstFirst ... 6141516171826 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    In fairness that was against a Dines side without a recognised keeper, so I wouldnt read too much into it
    We haven't had a "recognised keeper" for most of the season pal. a win is a win
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

Great win again for us against the league leaders,tough game but overall i thought our lads deserved the 3 points,keeps our push for promotion on track.Hopefully we can put in a strong finish to the season and not get caught out like last year.

sville 2 dines 1... dines will be kickin themselves, should have won the game at a canter, hit the post and crossbar several times, also had 3 or 4 cleared off the line.

Balla were 3 nil up at half time. Went on to lost 4-3 to croom

Hibs 1-1 Prospect
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

what teams have Geraldines, Prospect and balla left to play

View 1 Charleville 1
    This was a good game of ball both teams knock it around very well. View took the lead after 20 mins a very well worked goal. Ville equalised before the break. View had the better of the second half and probably should have won it but the ville keeper pulled off a couple of very good saves.

balla b matches left :

away : summerville, wembly and shannon hibs
    home : granville and geraldines

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    O'Neill's Div 1A P W D L F A Pts (Max Pts)
    Summerville Rvs 18 13 2 3 41 17 41....(53)
    Wembley Rvs 15 12 2 1 39 15 36....(57)
    Croom Utd 17 10 2 5 37 25 32....(47)
    Charleville 18 9 2 7 34 25 29....(41)
    Fairview Rgs B 18 8 4 6 34 30 28....(40)
    Granville Rgs 15 9 0 6 33 22 27....(48)
    Shannon Hibs 17 8 2 7 26 21 26....(41)
    Caherdavin Celtic 17 6 4 7 29 34 22....(37)
    Geraldines 15 6 1 8 26 21 19.....(40)
    Prospect Priory 17 4 5 8 27 40 17.....(32)
    Ballynanty Rvs 17 4 2 11 19 43 14.....(29)
    Janesboro B 22 1 1 20 6 56 4.....(4)

Results
    Sun 06/03/11
    Summerville 2-1 Geraldines,
    Shannon Hibs 1-1 Prospect Priory,
    Croom Utd 4-3 Ballynanty Rvs,
    Fairview Rgs 1-1 Charleville,

Fixtures
    Sun 13/03/11
    Croom Utd v Geraldines, 11.00, G Clancy
    Granville v Wembley Rvs, 11.00, T Duggan
    Caherdavin Celtic v Prospect Priory, 11.00, J McNamara
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 07/03/2011 at 4:22 PM.
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by footymad View Post
    View 1 Charleville 1
    This was a good game of ball both teams knock it around very well. View took the lead after 20 mins a very well worked goal. Ville equalised before the break. View had the better of the second half and probably should have won it but the ville keeper pulled off a couple of very good saves.
    Totally agree with you pal, great game of ball, 3rd time we've played ye this season and every time there's been nothing between the 2 teams. Was talking to the ref after the game and he said it was a great game of ball. Fair play to the ref over-all, thought he let things go and had a good game. Our keeper made some good saves alright, pity we didn't have him all season, he's very good. We could've snatched it at the end but that would've been harsh on ye
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

32 Posts
    Wembley Rvs 15 12 2 1 39 15 36....(57)
    Croom Utd 17 10 2 5 37 25 32....(47)
    Granville Rgs 15 9 0 6 33 22 27....(48)
    Caherdavin Celtic 17 6 4 7 29 34 22....(37)
    Prospect Priory 17 4 5 8 27 40 17.....(32)

Results
    Sun 06/03/11
    Summerville 2-1 Geraldines,
    Shannon Hibs 1-1 Prospect Priory,
    Croom Utd 4-3 Ballynanty Rvs,
    Fairview Rgs 1-1 Charleville,

Fixtures
    Sun 13/03/11
    Croom Utd v Geraldines, 11.00, G Clancy
    Granville v Wembley Rvs, 11.00, T Duggan
    Caherdavin Celtic v Prospect Priory, 11.00, J McNamara

Must win games this weekend for Granville & Croom, anything less than a win for Granville and their outside hopes for 2nd spot will be gone, a defeat for Croom will end their hopes.
    68, 99, 08

Must win games this weekend for Granville & Croom, anything less than a win for Granville and their outside hopes for 2nd spot will be gone, a defeat for Croom will end their hopes.
    This league is well over just the first and second to be decided.it would take a collapse from either team at this stage

Granville 1-5 Wembley
    A game of two halves in a nutshell this.We were as good and better than our Premiership bound visitors for 40 minutes, matching them all over the park and taking the lead on the half hour. Good work by J.Benn on our right led to a ball into Raffis feet, he turned got his head up and slipped a beautiful pass into the near post, P.Coffey ran onto it hit it first time into the far corner past the helpless keeper. Great team goal. Then the turning point. With 3 minutes to the break we had a player given a straight red for a dreadful tackle in the centre of the park. We held on until half time, but tired legs and a serious effort by Wembley meant we were chasing shadows in the second half as they desevedly put us to the sword.
    Well done to Wembley, a fine team and looking good now for promotion. Credit to our lads, who despite being down to 10 for 50 minutes gave it what they could. Injuries and suspensions have really cost us at a vital stage in the season.
    My man of the match: Raffi.
    The Beautiful Game

Zizou, i couldnt agree more with your stunning match report...A job in the Limerick Leader awaits you i think...We were very slow of the mark this morning and deserved to be 1 down..The tackle for the red card on Dillon was disgraceful and the Ref had no choice to send him off. That changed the game completly, and we took comlplete control in the second half cause of it.. Its looking like a 2 horse race at moment but its Junior soccer and anything can happen. Best of luck for the rest of the season Zizou.

Quote Originally Posted by WizardOnTheWing View Post
    Zizou, i couldnt agree more with your stunning match report...A job in the Limerick Leader awaits you i think...We were very slow of the mark this morning and deserved to be 1 down..The tackle for the red card on Dillon was disgraceful and the Ref had no choice to send him off. That changed the game completly, and we took comlplete control in the second half cause of it.. Its looking like a 2 horse race at moment but its Junior soccer and anything can happen. Best of luck for the rest of the season Zizou.

Caherdavin 1 1 Prospect

Quote Originally Posted by Grinder64 View Post
    Caherdavin 1 1 Prospect

A brilliant equiliser for prospect from Dec mccormack with a volly from way out.
    Your daddy works in porno
    Now that mommy's not around
    She used to love her heroin
    But now she's underground

Quote Originally Posted by WizardOnTheWing View Post
    You wouldn't have that number for the Limerick Leader job would you? Could use the cash!!!
    And tell Morgan watch his back stick next time I shoot!!
    The Beautiful Game

Ha Ha will do

32 Posts
    Wembley Rvs 16 13 2 1 44 16 39....(57)
    Croom Utd 17 10 2 5 38 25 32....(47)
    Granville Rgs 16 9 0 7 34 27 27....(45)
    Caherdavin Celtic 18 6 5 7 30 35 23....(35)
    Prospect Priory 18 4 6 8 28 41 18.....(30)

Results
    Sun 13/03/11
    Croom Utd P-P Geraldines,
    Granville 1-5 Wembley Rvs,
    Caherdavin Celtic 1-1 Prospect Priory,

Sun 20/03/11
    Geraldines v Granville, 11.00, R Broe
    Charleville v Caherdavin Celtic, 11.00, D Power
    Shannon Hibs v Croom Utd, 11.00, R Hennessy
    68, 99, 08

Another good win recorded by our lads keeps the pressure on those around us,the sending off had a huge bearing on the game,i think half of barrys leg is still up in glenbrook after a dreadful tackle,second half huge improvement hopefully we start a bit quicker in our remaining games,best of luck to granville in for the remainder of the season.

Page 16 of 37 FirstFirst ... 6141516171826 ... LastLast