Page 15 of 37 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2010/11

Ya i would totally agree with you obi-1 kenobi, ye gave it to us in first half and a sloppy goal in the first half knocked the wind out of ye. Shannon hibs play some lovely football and im shocked to see ye only mid table in league. Ye have some very good wingers who caused us all sorts of problems in first half, over all we deserved the victory but it was agood game.. Your keeper made some good saves in first half to keep ye in it..

Quote Originally Posted by WizardOnTheWing View Post
    Ya i would totally agree with you obi-1 kenobi, ye gave it to us in first half and a sloppy goal in the first half knocked the wind out of ye. Shannon hibs play some lovely football and im shocked to see ye only mid table in league. Ye have some very good wingers who caused us all sorts of problems in first half, over all we deserved the victory but it was agood game.. Your keeper made some good saves in first half to keep ye in it..
    Inconsistancy is the reason for us being mid-table. We can go out to places like Croom and Charleville and get a result but lose at home the next week. We are a bit all over the place still. Jaime Egan on the wing is very good, caused serious problems for Charleville last week also.Best of luck in the League decider on Sunday.

Cheers thanks, ya jamie was very good last night. Might give him shout next season ha ha

Quote Originally Posted by obi-1 kenobi-0 View Post
    Inconsistancy is the reason for us being mid-table. We can go out to places like Croom and Charleville and get a result but lose at home the next week. We are a bit all over the place still. Jaime Egan on the wing is very good, caused serious problems for Charleville last week also.Best of luck in the League decider on Sunday.
    Thought yere best player was the blondey fella in centre-midfield, wore no. 8 against us, good passer, creative player

Good result for us again last nite against a good hibs team,im also surprised that they are not up challenging for promotion as in my opinion they are 1 of the best passing teams in the league,as for us keeps our good run going heading into sunday,our only fear would be that after 2 tough games in 4 days sunday might just be 1 game 2 many,hopefully our lads can go again to round of a good week.Best of luck to the hibs lads for the rest of the season.

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    Thought yere best player was the blondey fella in centre-midfield, wore no. 8 against us, good passer, creative player
    Rob Wall, he was injureed for the game as well as our other centre mid. He was hospitalised yesterday so both our centre midfields missing. He is also our top scorer this yeear in all competitions.

Great 3 points for us this morning against Summerville, it was never going to be easy up in portland but we went there and got a well deserved win.It finished 3 2 in the end but both Teams missed some chances.

Result: Granville 5-1 Prospect
    "You guys line up alphabetically by height."
    --Bill Peterson

Quote Originally Posted by twohalves View Post
    Result: Granville 5-1 Prospect
    Both teams missing a lot of players they asked L.D.M.C. could they play the match Saturday at 3 o clock and they were refused.
    And the L.D.M.C. say that the limerick league is is one of the most progressive in the country but they couldent find a ref for a saturday match.
    Oh and their were 2 at the match this morning.

Quote Originally Posted by WizardOnTheWing View Post
    Great 3 points for us this morning against Summerville, it was never going to be easy up in portland but we went there and got a well deserved win.It finished 3 2 in the end but both Teams missed some chances.
    Ya good win for wembley who are in good form of late. Summerville going through a bad patch though if they keep that form up they might not get promoted.

Quote Originally Posted by blueboy2 View Post
    Both teams missing a lot of players they asked L.D.M.C. could they play the match Saturday at 3 o clock and they were refused.
    And the L.D.M.C. say that the limerick league is is one of the most progressive in the country but they couldent find a ref for a saturday match.
    Oh and their were 2 at the match this morning.
    There was only one official present to do this game this morning - your comment is written as if you want it to be taken out of context.In the second half another referee came along just to watch the game for around 20 minutes as he lives just around the corner and as he had a big game to referee in the afternoon is not allowed to officiate in the morning time...
    "You guys line up alphabetically by height."
    --Bill Peterson

Granville 5-1 Prospect
    A beautiful morning for a game, both teams had a go at playing football, but in the end we were far superior. I know that Prospect were missing a few, but we were missing 6 starters ourselves. Nevertheless the lads that did play did brilliantly.
    We went a goal down early on after a shot pushed onto the post by our keeper came straight out to the centre forward and he tapped home. We were level soon after when Cian Byrnes ran from the halfway with the ball playing a neat one two before slotting home. We equalised when after a great run Niall Dorans cross went straight into the net..
    Then a super corner in by Barry Lipper was headed in from a yard by Philip Coffey. Shortly after a smashing free kick from the left by Niall Doran was sidefooted home by me again. And the hat-trick was completed 20 minutes from time with a lob from outside the box. All round an excellent display by all our lads and a very good 3 points.
    My man of the match: Barry Lipper.
    Oh and a very special mention to our player/gaffer who struck one very good shot on goal in the first half. Now Gaff, a mention!!
    The Beautiful Game

Quote Originally Posted by Zizou View Post
    Granville 5-1 Prospect
    A beautiful morning for a game, both teams had a go at playing football, but in the end we were far superior. I know that Prospect were missing a few, but we were missing 6 starters ourselves. Nevertheless the lads that did play did brilliantly.
    We went a goal down early on after a shot pushed onto the post by our keeper came straight out to the centre forward and he tapped home. We were level soon after when Cian Byrnes ran from the halfway with the ball playing a neat one two before slotting home. We equalised when after a great run Niall Dorans cross went straight into the net..
    Then a super corner in by Barry Lipper was headed in from a yard by Philip Coffey. Shortly after a smashing free kick from the left by Niall Doran was sidefooted home by me again. And the hat-trick was completed 20 minutes from time with a lob from outside the box. All round an excellent display by all our lads and a very good 3 points.
    Oh and a very special mention to our player/gaffer who struck one very good shot on goal in the first half. Now Gaff, a mention!!
    Prospects back line were all B team players, so I wouldnt get too cocky about the win. didnt Peter Tuite score for ye how come you didnt give him a mention,

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    O'Neill's Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
    Summerville Rvs 17 12 2 3 39 16 38
    Wembley Rvs 15 11 3 1 39 15 36
    Croom Utd 16 9 2 5 33 22 29
    Charleville 17 9 1 7 33 24 28
    Granville Rgs 15 9 0 6 33 21 27
    Fairview Rgs B 17 8 3 6 33 29 27
    Shannon Hibs 16 8 1 7 25 20 25
    Caherdavin Celtic 17 6 4 7 29 34 22
    Geraldines 14 6 1 7 25 19 19
    Prospect Priory 16 4 4 8 26 39 16
    Ballynanty Rvs 16 4 2 10 16 38 14
    Janesboro B 22 1 1 20 6 56 4

27/02/11
    Geraldines 2-5 Charleville,
    Granville Rgs 5-1 Prospect Priory,
    Summerville Rvs 2-3 Wembley Rvs,
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 28/02/2011 at 10:13 AM.
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by Zizou View Post
    Granville 5-1 Prospect
    Think you should have stayed with Pike bud you would have made a very good P.R.O for them.

Dines were beaten 5-2

Quote Originally Posted by twohalves View Post
    There was only one official present to do this game this morning - your comment is written as if you want it to be taken out of context.In the second half another referee came along just to watch the game for around 20 minutes as he lives just around the corner and as he had a big game to referee in the afternoon is not allowed to officiate in the morning time...
    ah now you should know who is the officail especially as you would get the match card in your door evey week,how you keeping donald

Quote Originally Posted by dines08 View Post
    Dines were beaten 5-2
    This result has been coming for us (Charleville), been playing well but not scoring enough goals. Hopefully we can keep it going on Sunday vs Fairview
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    This result has been coming for us (Charleville), been playing well but not scoring enough goals. Hopefully we can keep it going on Sunday vs Fairview
    In fairness that was against a Dines side without a recognised keeper, so I wouldnt read too much into it
    68, 99, 08

32 Posts
    O'Neill's Div 1A P W D L F A Pts (Max Pts)
    Summerville Rvs 17 12 2 3 39 16 38....(53)
    Wembley Rvs 15 12 2 1 39 15 36....(57)
    Croom Utd 16 9 2 5 33 22 29....(47)
    Charleville 17 9 1 7 33 24 28....(43)
    Granville Rgs 15 9 0 6 33 22 27....(48)
    Fairview Rgs B 17 8 3 6 33 29 27....(42)
    Shannon Hibs 16 8 1 7 25 20 25....(43)
    Caherdavin Celtic 17 6 4 7 29 34 22....(37)
    Geraldines 14 6 1 7 25 19 19.....(43)
    Prospect Priory 16 4 4 8 26 39 16.....(34)
    Ballynanty Rvs 16 4 2 10 16 38 14.....(32)
    Janesboro B 22 1 1 20 6 56 4.....(4)

Sun 06/03/11
    Summerville v Geraldines, 11.00, A Keogh
    Shannon Hibs v Prospect Priory, 11.00, R Peiper
    Croom Utd v Ballynanty Rvs, 11.00, K Gorman
    Fairview Rgs v Charleville, 2.15, K O’Driscoll
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 01/03/2011 at 10:45 AM.
    68, 99, 08

Page 15 of 37 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast