Page 2 of 17 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Thread: Ins, outs, rumours?

205 Posts
    Good interview! Run it through a spell-check first though!
    Sporting F*ck All!

Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    Here is an interview i did with Mick Lee the final question is the big 1 regarding his future so take a look http://theloiblog.blogspot.com/2010/...d-town-fc.html
    outspoken the link doenst work for me. can you put up an alternative link please as I would like to read the interview!!cheers.

861 Posts
    outspoken the link doenst work for me. can you put up an alternative link please as I would like to read the interview!!cheers.
    http://leagueofirelandblog.blogspot....d-town-fc.html
    Last edited by outspoken; 11/11/2010 at 4:34 PM.
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

420 Posts
    Whats Brian McCarthy like lads i remember he was with ye for a while.

1,104 Posts
    Good ability on his day but makes a fair few mistakes, got booked and sent off a lot too.

861 Posts
    Good player but sent off alot but usually he'd only do it to stop a goal I remember him doing that in the amazing 3-3 draw with Monaghan but ye he's a good player and I can see him been a huge success at Limerick great signing .
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

622 Posts
    hoor wouldn't sign my town jersey when I was at an athlone game, he told me he would be killed if anyone seen him

hes seems a very nice guy thou and good at 1st division level

220 Posts
    From what I've heard, Sammon, Brady, Mooney and I think Conlon have been re-signed so far. Shanahan, Hynes, Byrne have been released. Hoping to re-sign Walsh and have been tracking a young right back from Pats.

1,104 Posts
    If we get a more experienced, reliable keeper I guess Conlon would do as a back up considering our limited budget. The others would be good to have back, Salmon in particular.

106 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Town Legend View Post
    From what I've heard, Sammon, Brady, Mooney and I think Conlon have been re-signed so far. Shanahan, Hynes, Byrne have been released. Hoping to re-sign Walsh and have been tracking a young right back from Pats.
    Great news on the lads that have resigned and i wont be sad to see the back of shanahan and byrne in particular. Cant see Walsh staying tbh as i think he's wasted with us, not only playing in the first division but the way we play doesnt suit him at all

205 Posts
    I hope Glynn can be added to that re-signed list.
    And Lee.
    And O'Reilly.
    Sporting F*ck All!

great news about those who have resigned.. going to Brian McCarthy he was strongly in the running for player of the season but it was his disciplinary record that put paid to that in the end!

220 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by L.T.F.C. View Post
    I hope Glynn can be added to that re-signed list.
    And Lee.
    And O'Reilly.
    Forgot to mention Glynn was another one that I heard was released or has either left himself. Hope Lee and O'Reilly re-sign as well. The Roche brothers and Hyland as well would be good to have back. We really do need to sign a striker that can put a ball in the net though!

205 Posts
    Forgot to mention Glynn was another one that I heard was released or has either left himself. Hope Lee and O'Reilly re-sign as well. The Roche brothers and Hyland as well would be good to have back. We really do need to sign a striker that can put a ball in the net though!
    Ah FFS! He was the striker we needed. I hope the Roche brothers don't re-sign.
    Sporting F*ck All!

205 Posts
    Have you been attacked yet for releasing such information? :P
    Sporting F*ck All!

i heard today that hylo has resigned.. thats a pity about daisy as in his first season he was class for us.. my best memory of daisy would be he scoring the hatrick for us against shels in the 5-4 win in the 2009 season!!

24. Thanks From:

106 Posts
    not only are you hilarious ltfc, but your knowledge of football is limited if you think we dont need the roche brothers

26. Thanks From:

205 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Cabs88 View Post
    not only are you hilarious ltfc, but your knowledge of football is limited if you think we dont need the roche brothers
    Thank you Cabs88, you're praise is all I crave. I know we don't need them. The two of them are average at best. On a serious note, regarding the comment on my knowledge of football, I couldn't care less what anyone on here thinks. I know from my thankfully short spell in Section O and the rest of my time as a supporter in the main stand, there is a large number of ****e-talkers and slurry-spreaders, so I'll take that comment with a pinch of salt.
    Sporting F*ck All!

You are some bellend LTFC.

I don't ever remember seeing you in Section O before though.

205 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    You are some bellend LTFC.

I don't ever remember seeing you in Section O before though.
    Thanks man! It was way back when I had no sense. Thankfully I copped on!
    In relation to the bellend comment, I'll point you in the direction of my most recent post above!
    Sporting F*ck All!

Page 2 of 17 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast