Page 14 of 17 FirstFirst ... 41213141516 ... LastLast

Thread: Ins, outs, rumours?

1,104 Posts
    Ah yes, Gints. Our special guest for all such games. He could do a job for us I'd say but there wouldn't be much money in it for him I'd imagine.

He hee he. Fond memories of Jeff Kenna there

what club is gints playin for nowadays? what was he like at pats dodge and did he make many first team appearances??

622 Posts
    afaik hes quality but very injury prone, or thats what i've heard anyway

Heard from a reliable enough source that you's released Stephen Conlon, Paddy Collins, Lee Roche and Dan Reilly last night.
    ♫ Sally Cinnamon, You're My World ♫

1,104 Posts
    Hmm, a bit surprised with Collins being let go if true but we did bring in a couple of defenders. Rouse must be fit again if Conlon is gone and Hunt's injury must not be too bad. Both Roches gone, LTFC (the poster on here that is!) will be pleased. I've heard from someone who would know that we'll be signing Freimanis after he impressed in the Millwall game. Don't know if he's signed yet or not though. They'd have to wait for international clearance etc.

622 Posts
    I never rated collins, doubt anyone did.. They must believe the defenders we brought in are better (and I hope to god they are) Have heard nothing but good things about Freimanis so hopefully he signs, used to work with my brother a few years ago before pats signed him.

All in all thou I think the quality of player we have brought in are superior to the ones we are releasing so the future looks very bright, could give promotion a good crack next season if we keep heading in this direction

205 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    Hmm, a bit surprised with Collins being let go if true but we did bring in a couple of defenders. Rouse must be fit again if Conlon is gone and Hunt's injury must not be too bad. Both Roches gone, LTFC (the poster on here that is!) will be pleased. I've heard from someone who would know that we'll be signing Freimanis after he impressed in the Millwall game. Don't know if he's signed yet or not though. They'd have to wait for international clearance etc.
    I'm surprised that more people aren't happy. They never played well for us, and never even seemed to try. Never rated Collins either... always looked like he was one second from messing up.
    Sporting F*ck All!

1,104 Posts
    I thought Aidan Roche had some good games tbh. He was very good v Rovers last year in the cup. Lee Roche didn't do an awful lot I'll give you that one but he got a couple of important goals. I'd agree on Collins overall but he's young he could make a career for himself somewhere.

Quote Originally Posted by Troubadour View Post
    Heard from a reliable enough source that you's released Stephen Conlon, Paddy Collins, Lee Roche and Dan Reilly last night.
    thats a big surprise.. I am trying to get confirmation of this story from sources in the know.. I will get back to ye.. I suppose with all the new signings it was to be expected..

205 Posts
    Cowan on trial with Millwall.
    Sporting F*ck All!

1,104 Posts
    Not a huge surprise re Cowan if true their manager was apparently very very impressed with him. Still under contract to us until November so we'd get a few quid if they took him now but he'd be a massive, massive loss to us for the rest of the season.

1,104 Posts
    Those four named above have definitely been released by the way.

Expect a couple more signing announcements soon!
    If god wanted us to play football in the clouds he would have put grass up there!

622 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by L.T.F.C. View Post
    Cowan on trial with Millwall.
    May I be the first to say, NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

Fair play to him thou

861 Posts
    I knew this was going to happen with Cowan I hope we dont lose him know but at the end of the season he'l definitely be playing somewhere else and hopefully it is England, btw I heard at the last match that we gave Cowan a new contract so that if someone did come in wed be covered can anyone confirm this?
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

yep it is definitely confirmed about Don Cowan as I heard this in the shopping centre today! I hear that he will be goin over to Millwall on trial and if he goes for good we will get a fantastic deal for him.. You never know he could be our next Dave Savage and really deserved as he has bein top notch for us!

1,104 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    I knew this was going to happen with Cowan I hope we dont lose him know but at the end of the season he'l definitely be playing somewhere else and hopefully it is England, btw I heard at the last match that we gave Cowan a new contract so that if someone did come in wed be covered can anyone confirm this?
    There was talk of the club doing that alright, don't know if he actually signed one or not but it sounds like Millwall would be willing to pay us a fee if they like what they see of him.

861 Posts
    Heard a big figure been mentioned 2night it would be good to get it would be massive for the club, Don had an off night tonight hope he isn't been effected to much by the chance of going to England

1,104 Posts
    Well we've no game next week so he's free to go over there now for the week and try to impress. Didn't have his best game tonight but he got no protection from the ref and he was always our biggest threat. That said Morrissey I think it was for Cork is a very good defender.

Page 14 of 17 FirstFirst ... 41213141516 ... LastLast