22 Posts
    0-0 ft

305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by monsexile View Post

Will Gregg be a big as loss as I think?
    He kept bray in it in the first half by all accounts.

Quote Originally Posted by bullit View Post
    He kept bray in it in the first half by all accounts.

huge loss,, he has a much better presence in the box,, kaner is a good keeper but has not got experience needed..

kane a better shot stopper gregg better at collecting crosses imo. 0 o a great result

433 Posts
    Buttimer would have sh!t a brick looking at the jerseys in Gortakeegan tonight
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

109 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by naoise kennedy View Post
    huge loss,, he has a much better presence in the box,, kaner is a good keeper but has not got experience needed..
    Yeah Kane has looked poor enough any time I've seen him - I guess it was tough for him at the start of the season when the whole team was playing poorly but Gregg is definitely one of Bray's more important players.

Tie nicely in the balance - think I'll head to the Carlisle on Monday - would not be surprised to see this settled by penalties - and Brian Kane to emerge the hero!
    I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"

305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    Buttimer would have sh!t a brick looking at the jerseys in Gortakeegan tonight
    You took the words out of my mouth,looked @ the pics and thought of that straight away.Id say he was phoneing Abbotstown about it but no one would answer the phone cos their all at the late late tonight.

Just home from the game...
    we should have had at least a 2 goal lead going into the 2nd leg.
    Had numerous chances in the first half.
    bray came out stronger in the 2nd half, though we ended the game a bit stronger.

referee bottled giving a peno in the first few minutes when philly seemed to be caught.

Because the away goal rule doesnt come into play, the 2nd game is now bacially winner takes all.
    Dont think we have any real injury concerns and have clancy to come back from suspension. A good few planning to travel on monday so should be good..

c'mon de mons....

Just back from the game; my observations:
    the shirts were not that close in real life - ours glow in the dark
    Aidz is correct - ref totally bottled a pen in the first 5 minutes when Gregg pulled down Philly otherwise he had a tap in to an open goal - no reason why he would dive.
    We could have been 6 up at half time, should have been at least 2 up - Brennan, O'Connor, Bermo and Hughes (twice) had really good opportunities.
    Second half half was not quite as one-sided but we were still well on top.
    Gregg was blatant cheat for the red card - what good is a sending off with 2 minutes to go? Although the one ball the sub 'keeper had to deal with he totally flapped at and was given a free even though tthere was nobody near him - hope for Monday.
    Hope Bermo and Cottsy are fit for Monday - word is they will be.
    About 600 attendance by estimate - good for us, but unfortunately that represents the limit of our home corwd at the moment; having said that there were a few new faces, a few returnees and a few smitten from the league cup run. Surprisingly few from Bray - they have taken more to run-of-the-mill first division games at Gortakeegan.
    Last edited by monutdfc; 05/11/2010 at 10:32 PM. Reason: forgot about Bermo's chance

305 Posts
    Mentioned somewhere else:

Issued at 05 November 2010 - 15:18
    Potential Severe Weather
    A deep low pressure centre is expected to move down across Ireland during Sunday night, clearing away slowly during Monday. This weather system has the potential to bring some severe weather to Ireland.
    Rainfall totals are likely to reach 25mm - 30mm in places during Sunday and Monday. While not excessive, this rain may lead to some localised flooding on roads.
    The strongest winds associated with this weather system are likely to be well to the west of Ireland; however if the track of the low pressure is further east than currently expected, then these very strong winds may possibly affect our west coast.
    The principal dangers from this weather system will be due to very high seas off the southwest and west coast (waves approaching 9m) and coastal flooding due to a combination of high tides, very low pressure, storm surge and onshore winds. The danger period extends through Sunday night and, for the east coast, much of Monday also.

Valid from: 12hrs Sunday Nov 7th
    To: 06hrs Tuesday Nov 9th.
    http://www.met.ie/forecasts/warnings.asp
    Whats the drainage like at the Carlisle??

Yeah heard its looking bad for Monday. If the pitch is ok I will just need to wrap up well and insulate with plenty of alcohol.

Quote Originally Posted by monutdfc View Post
    Surprisingly few from Bray - they have taken more to run-of-the-mill first division games at Gortakeegan.
    I think a lot of those who travelled to Galway were put off travelling to a match for a long time by that experience. Sounds like another tough night for Bray fans tonight but I'm obviously hoping it all ends on a high for us. Could be a great battle on Monday, hopefully with some nice football on display - though I don't think either team would give a carp about the quality if the result is right.

62 Posts
    Paul Cook, Pete Mahon and John Gill where all in attendance last night. Very good performance from Monaghan although Philly Hughes should have squard it twice instead of shooting and it would have been a tap in for the other man in the box. Matt Gregg had to go duno where that Bray fan was going when he ran out of the stand over to the side of the pitch to start hurdling abuse at Hancock.

I tell you what is good in geting a red card in the last 2 minutes.
    when u have a good keeper suspended for the next match.
    It wasnt a red card yes gregg should not of been outside the box but he made it look dramatic your player.
    to call gregg a cheat that philly hughes was diving all around the place you can not be biassed he was jumping evrywhere and when yous say use should of had a peno
    he blatently handlled it on his way.
    thanks for the trip nice set of fans you have (beside the bunch of young lads oviously just coming out for the day) i think it was a dundalk fan shutting them up.
    thanks lads.

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bry Boy View Post
    I tell you what is good in geting a red card in the last 2 minutes.
    when u have a good keeper suspended for the next match.
    It wasnt a red card yes gregg should not of been outside the box but he made it look dramatic your player.
    to call gregg a cheat that philly hughes was diving all around the place you can not be biassed he was jumping evrywhere and when yous say use should of had a peno
    he blatently handlled it on his way.
    thanks for the trip nice set of fans you have (beside the bunch of young lads oviously just coming out for the day) i think it was a dundalk fan shutting them up.
    thanks lads.
    Whats this about Dundalk fans?

No not dundlak fans,just a few young lads trying to get a scrap and i think it was a dundlak fan that shut em up.

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bry Boy View Post
    No not dundlak fans,just a few young lads trying to get a scrap and i think it was a dundlak fan that shut em up.
    Oh right cause there was about 10 town fans that I noticed down there and 4 of them where with me!

ye itwas probably them tbh fair play.

considering pats and sligo top men were in presence again (after the galway bray game ) I presume they are after o'neill or kelly. any news on this? can't see them after any of our players...from a far I'd say our two most coveted assets would be sava and brennan (i don't think the others would interest premier teams because of their age)