Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Transfer rumours

3,222 Posts
    Figured I'd missed a few alright. I saw on Rusky's facebook that he'd probably stay, but I imagine he's asking around alright. Can't really blame the players for looking around if it means an extra couple of grand over the season in this day and age really.

I would have to agree in relation to players looking for what ever extra money they can, and it is unfortunate that we were not able to retain the squad. As it was said earlier in 08 the club had to rebuild, so now it is an opportunity for the younger players to step and move the club forward again.
    Sammi Belhout is another player for the squad.

3,222 Posts
    Suppose given that we're not the only side whose squad is breaking up - Galway and Bohs spring to mind - we should still be ok if we can find someone to score goals. No-one really jumps out of that squad, to be honest.

Mark Langtry is another name from last season. schumi, could you post up any gaps we've missed from last season?

3,222 Posts
    Ronan Finn on trial at Celtic per a good source here.

Wonder what they'd think of Mr Finn in Celtic Park?!

Ronan Finn on trial at Celtic per a good source here.

Wonder what they'd think of Mr Finn in Celtic Park?!
    I think I seen that in the Star this morning it said Williams and Finn done well over there and they are with Wolves this week.

Dave Mc confirmed on Extratime.ie as signed for Pats.

3,222 Posts
    Ho hum.

You around next year, flash?

Ho hum.

You around next year, flash?
    I think I am about the only one other clubs don't want, and also I am happy where I am.

3,222 Posts
    Well, that's a start. Fancy a game? Also, I still have that battery...

Suppose the coaching side of things is a bit more worrying than the playing. Saw that Aaron was off to Pat's as well to join Terry?

Still a fair few players out there on the free list; I dunno are we going to be looking entirely at young players or would we look at any on the PFAI list. The likes of Ally Mac or Karl Moore, for example. Or, well, anyone at this stage.

Edit - Gareth Matthews is another one unaccounted for.
    Last edited by pineapple stu; 12/01/2011 at 3:11 PM.

716 Posts
    Kilduff gone to Rovers. No mention of a fee, but we are due one, right?

70 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by John83 View Post
    Kilduff gone to Rovers. No mention of a fee, but we are due one, right?
    We are and I've heard it's a five figure sum though just about.

3,222 Posts

537 Posts
    who are lisburn playin in the cup final does anyone know?

Portadown.

3,222 Posts
    So the two teams we may play in the Setanta if we get in. One of whom - Portadown - have just signed Alan Cawley.

3,222 Posts
    Karl Moore to Galway. Gareth Matthews to Shels.

122 Posts
    How would ye rate Karl Moore lads?

3,222 Posts
    Too good for the mess Galway currently are, if you can find a way to take that in the best way possible! Only played about a dozen games for us last season - and the first few of those he was getting fitness back - but I'd say he'll be a definite asset for ye alright.

3,222 Posts
    And on that topic, Karl Moore to Motherwell?!

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123