Thread: Limerick Premier

Limerick Premier

Quote Originally Posted by widow View Post
    David's tackle was wreckless and he went for no ball. He leaves himself down too many times. He has to ask himself when he finishes playing ball what does he want to be remembered as a good player or a scumbag. On the game I thought we battled away well in the second half, if carew had scored the penalty we would have been well beaten.
    lads watched this match aswell great game carew will be kicking themslefs for letting the 3pts slip away but will someone tell me how dunphy get away with assaulting and trying to break other players legs in every match he plays in, the man should get a life time ban, an absolute bully and to make things worse he,s not a bad footballer.....
    To be or not to be

Quote Originally Posted by nosebleds View Post
    lads watched this match aswell great game carew will be kicking themslefs for letting the 3pts slip away but will someone tell me how dunphy get away with assaulting and trying to break other players legs in every match he plays in, the man should get a life time ban, an absolute bully and to make things worse he,s not a bad footballer.....

i felt sorry for boyle he was very shaken after it was a real leg breaker he was saying i cant believe he went to break my leg.
    but what dunphy causes is after a tackle like that is the riots that breaks out after it between the players his brother pat had to be held back by 3 or 4 carew players from going after dunphy all the players get involved in pushing and shoving. E.G balla v boro was the same

was at the balla and carew game. carew ran the show for the first 40 mins until robert brock scored a cracker. carew could of be 4 or 5 up before that. balla came out for the second half a different team and play all the football. carew keeper made a great save form a peno, bobby griffin follow the ball home. 2-2 then dunphy got sent off. robbie broe handle it very well and over all took too much sh*t from both teams. after that it was all carew putting on the presure, but balla had the better chances near the end and if dunphy didnt get send off balla would of won handy enough. carew have inprove cents last year but not good enough to win a trophy

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by squirmy View Post
    was at the balla and carew game. carew ran the show for the first 40 mins until robert brock scored a cracker. carew could of be 4 or 5 up before that. balla came out for the second half a different team and play all the football. carew keeper made a great save form a peno, bobby griffin follow the ball home. 2-2 then dunphy got sent off. robbie broe handle it very well and over all took too much sh*t from both teams. after that it was all carew putting on the presure, but balla had the better chances near the end and if dunphy didnt get send off balla would of won handy enough. carew have inprove cents last year but not good enough to win a trophy

aw stop bud if dunphy stayed on ye would of won it handy. if he stayed on i believe we would of won the game carew had balla under serious pressure with dunphy on the field his sending off worked in yer favour believe it or not everyone of yer players upped there work rate twice over.

46 Posts
    just on one thing lads dave dunphy seems to be getting alot of stick on here about his tackle yesterday he got a yellow card for it not a straight red he was late but IMO he did not go to break johns leg like been suggested on here. he also came over and said he was sorry to john while he was getting treatment off the pitch.

Quote Originally Posted by white line View Post
    balla and carew was some game this morning carew tore balla to pieces in the first half they should of been out of sight. i see dunphy is back to the ways again the tackle on john bole was just sickning everyone thought boyle leg was broke he got a 2nd yellow he should of got a straight red and banned for another 6months no need of it.
    It was a poor tackle end of story he didnt go in to break anyones leg, Boyle wasnt even injured Albert was telling him to stay down to get Dunphy sent off, no one has mentioned the attempted tackle by Jamie o Sullivan who definitely tried to injure Ronan Ryan but missed , also the Carew no 10 who threw a punch behind the refs back at Dunphy when he was getting off the ground in the first half. It was a good physical game by both teams and muppets coming on here talking about attempting to break legs is a load of crap.

Quote Originally Posted by Blackpanther View Post
    It was a poor tackle end of story he didnt go in to break anyones leg, Boyle wasnt even injured Albert was telling him to stay down to get Dunphy sent off, no one has mentioned the attempted tackle by Jamie o Sullivan who definitely tried to injure Ronan Ryan but missed , also the Carew no 10 who threw a punch behind the refs back at Dunphy when he was getting off the ground in the first half. It was a good physical game by both teams and muppets coming on here talking about attempting to break legs is a load of crap.
    are you for real with your attempted tackle...jamie just cant tackle..as for dunphy he went to do serious damage to john boyle and the so called punch was a a push and dunphy doing his usual thing and fallen down trying to get the player sent off....its all usual things from dunphy which his known for...next you say everyone is against him and he doesnt mean it...it just happens that his involved in all the sending offs and all the fighting when it starts..take the blinkers off will you...balla actually played better with him gone off..boyle will be missing for 2 weeks injured after the tackle..physio told him he was very lucky..thats what he told me
    Last edited by neverseenit; 19/10/2010 at 2:42 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by neverseenit View Post
    are you for real with your attempted tackle...jamie just cant tackle..as for dunphy he went to do serious damage to john boyle and the so called punch was a a push and dunphy doing his usual thing and fallen down trying to get the player sent off....its all usual things from dunphy which his known for...next you say everyone is against him and he doesnt mean it...it just happens that his involved in all the sending offs and all the fighting when it starts..take the blinkers off will you...balla actually played better with him gone off..boyle will be missing for 2 weeks injured after the tackle..physio told him he was very lucky..thats what he told me
    So cause Jamie cant tackle that excuses him does it ? The no 10 threw a punch end of story but sure ignore that aswell blame Dunphy. Boyle was carried off the field and sprinted on after 1 minute so coudlnt be that injured could he ?, if he was why didnt he stay off the pitch ?. As Thomas 72 said it was a late tackle and he apologised to the player why make such a big deal of it, Dunphy is one of the best players in town, yes hot headed but that is part of his game, Dunphy is a Balla player all his life and will always be backed by his club, Im sure Carew would do the same or sorry have done the same with many of their players over the years.

I was not at the game si didnt see the tackle, but i have seen John's ankle and if yor saying he was not injured after what i have seen you must be joking and by the look of it, He will be out for longer than 2weeks...

Dunphys record speaks for itself, he is a filthy player anyone that goes to break someones leg is a thug and he should get a life ban for his carry on,

i know you have to defend your own but you can only do it so many times..fact is dunphy is the cause of must of ballas troubles on the field..im not saying his not a balla man but he should stick to playing ball and not peoples legs....or face or any part of their bodies

lads iv been told today john boyle will be out until after xmas over that tackle dunphy gave him the lad cant even go to work thats how bad it is i hope he is proud of himself. carew are fuming over this there without there best player and top goalscorer for about two months with munster junior and fai coming up to try and get out of town while dunphy gets a one match ban and is back playing next week. the way he was tackled and the seriousness of it is a disgrace

the LDMC needs to ban this guy from soccer for about a year how many more people is he going to hurt before something is done.

Quote Originally Posted by white line View Post
    lads iv been told today john boyle will be out until after xmas over that tackle dunphy gave him the lad cant even go to work thats how bad it is i hope he is proud of himself. carew are fuming over this there without there best player and top goalscorer for about two months with munster junior and fai coming up to try and get out of town while dunphy gets a one match ban and is back playing next week. the way he was tackled and the seriousness of it is a disgrace

the LDMC needs to ban this guy from soccer for about a year how many more people is he going to hurt before something is done.
    sure daddy wont let them give him a big ban.

[QUOTE=skyguy19;1415182]sure daddy wont let them give him a big ban.[/QUOTE
    Skyguy, when did you EVER hear of a player getting a lengthy ban for two yellows. Come out of the fog will you and get real. Tackles and injuries are part and parcel of the contact sport which is football and every player accepts that risk when signing on the dotted line. If you don't like it go and take up playing tiddlywinks or watching ballerina classes or something.
    This is a personal attack on a certain player which has been blown out of all proportion.
    "You guys line up alphabetically by height."
    --Bill Peterson

[QUOTE=twohalves;1415251]
    Quote Originally Posted by skyguy19 View Post
    sure daddy wont let them give him a big ban.[/QUOTE
    Skyguy, when did you EVER hear of a player getting a lengthy ban for two yellows. Come out of the fog will you and get real. Tackles and injuries are part and parcel of the contact sport which is football and every player accepts that risk when signing on the dotted line. If you don't like it go and take up playing tiddlywinks or watching ballerina classes or something.
    This is a personal attack on a certain player which has been blown out of all proportion.
    Well said twohalves its been blown out of all proportion, it was two late tackles and that was it, people coming on here making personal attacks who werent even at the game, like old women bitching their a joke.

Quote Originally Posted by skyguy19 View Post
    sure daddy wont let them give him a big ban.
    Your a muppet, Dunphys father is on LDMC but when anything got to do with Balla he has to leave the meeting as do any other ldmc members when their club is involved in any hearing, so to say he could influence is just pure ignorance by a muppet, anyway the rule states two yellow cards is an automatic match plus one game so no one could have any influence on his suspension so there couldnt be any big ban, so take your stupid ignorant comments to another forum.