Page 42 of 116 FirstFirst ... 3240414243445292 ... LastLast

Thread: Transfer rumours

Quote Originally Posted by placid casual View Post

if sligo want to challenge for the league, who's their 20 goal a season man?
    Mark Doninger's on his way back.

64 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redobit View Post
    Not sure about Sheppard tbh. Is he really a good enough striker for any team hoping to challenge for the league? Cant see him geting 20 goals a season.
    You never know really how two strikers are gonna do together until it happens, but Dessie Baker wasn't up front with Twigg to score loads of goals himself. Anyway, lets see if he signs first, a lot of strange goings on in LOI at the moment!
    False hope is worse than no hope. Ask Sligo.

64 Posts
    I hope it's us, I saw him cross a ball a few times last year, not too often you see that in Jackman Park.

Also, we have no players.
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Based on this i want him. We really do need someone that can cross a ball.
    Funny that you say that. Crossing really is not his strong point. He'll beat players all day but his crossing/shooting really isn't the best.

International Prospect CraftyToePoke's Avatar
    979 Posts
    Where is Conor Powell? and what happened with the move to Reading? I was looking forward to a potential LB emeging maybe, but it all seems to have gone quiet on that story.

Anyone shed any light?

He went on trial for a week but Brian McDermott basically said he was covered for left backs and didn't need another one, i.e. he was no better than what he already had.

http://www.getwokingham.co.uk/sport/..._star_on_trial

Quote Originally Posted by hoopy View Post
    First of many I thought a few weeks ago would sign for Pats from our outgoings. Hopefully we get the Stephen O'Donnell deal done soon.
    Stevo already said he would remain with his home town club!
    oh boy I'm not good at football forums

Quote Originally Posted by Mr Maroon View Post
    Funny that you say that. Crossing really is not his strong point. He'll beat players all day but his crossing/shooting really isn't the best.
    Ya but I saw him do it like three times!!

Ye're too long out of the First Division, gone decadent.

2,771 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CraftyToePoke View Post
    Where is Conor Powell? and what happened with the move to Reading? I was looking forward to a potential LB emeging maybe, but it all seems to have gone quiet on that story.

Anyone shed any light?
    signed for League One side Colchester today or yesterday (depending where you are in the world!). 18 month contract. Good luck to him!
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

64 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GUFCghost View Post
    Stevo already said he would remain with his home town club!
    No he didn't. He won't be signing for us.

He enjoys running at the full back, doing a stepover, stopping, Cryuff turning himself and then passing it back to the full back. Spent most of the 03,04 seasons doing this to Ian Rossiter.

This Cork poor mouthery is getting tedious. You know as well as I do there has been big figures fired about in the off season
    Really? Big figures such as what? Any examples?
    and there's bickering in the friends of the rebel army society co operative as a result.
    Odd to say the least. Given that the only people who would know the budget at this stage would be the BOM, and it hasn't been presented to members yet.....That will happen at the agm. If there are any 'big figures' as you claim I'm sure they'll be shot down fairly quickly there.

I'd be surprised though. Given how well I know those currently on the BOM and their absolute belief in sustainability above anything else. Now had the BOM changed and new people been involved I might find your claims more believable, as it stands I simply don't.

But it's an off-season, rumours fly around, figures fly around and opposition fans invariably think they know more about their rivals spending. All part of the game. I'm secure in knowing I'll know the figures come the AGM and can challenge anything should there be an issue.
    On the otherhand ye might get lucky and Murray might negotiate a release and sign for ye on 50/50 and love for the club like the Cockney Rebel did..
    I doubt it. Rovers didn't really use Danny much put Dan is their captain.Can't see why they'd release him.
    Also Derek O Brien would be a grand job in the First Division provided he was pushed imo.
    Is he a winger? We're badly in need of any half decent wingers.

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    signed for League One side Colchester today or yesterday (depending where you are in the world!). 18 month contract. Good luck to him!
    Todays papers say its only short term til June with the option of a further year!

144 Posts
    This Cork poor mouthery is getting tedious.
    If boring you is the only down side to living within our means then it's a small price to pay.

You know as well as I do there has been big figures fired about in the off season and there's bickering in the friends of the rebel army society co operative as a result.
    All I heard was it's the same budget as last season but as micls said we won't know until the AGM in a few weeks.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Denial is not just a river in Africa! I get it!

No he didn't. He won't be signing for us.
    I can remember something in the Galway Indo about it.
    oh boy I'm not good at football forums

Quote Originally Posted by gufc2000 View Post
    Karl Sheppard has confirmed that he will definitely be not returning to Galway Utd next season
    Seems to be undecided about who to sign for, as per his Twitter. I have a feeling he could do a job with us but I still believe he'll sign for Shams.

Quote Originally Posted by ARooney28 View Post
    Seems to be undecided about who to sign for, as per his Twitter. I have a feeling he could do a job with us but I still believe he'll sign for Shams.

As far as I know he had his driving licence taken off him so I can't see him signing for Sligo.

Can only presume it's two Dublin clubs. Personally I dont rate him as high as some others on here.

64 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ARooney28 View Post
    He was approached by Sligo in the last couple of days so you never know.
    False hope is worse than no hope. Ask Sligo.

I've heard these rumors of signings

Shamrock Rovers have signed Stephen O'Donnell. karl sheppard, gary mccabe and ciaran kilduff

Shelly is in talks with sporting

Cretaro is either heading to derry or sligo
    Stewart Byrne - watch ur back on grafton street!!!!

Derry City FC Dublin Supporters Club

Page 42 of 116 FirstFirst ... 3240414243445292 ... LastLast