Page 24 of 116 FirstFirst ... 1422232425263474 ... LastLast

Thread: Transfer rumours

120 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Lamper.sffc View Post
    The uncertainty about our budget at the mo, would mean i wouldnt be sure about any of our players at the moment.

Good defender alright. Looked a little shaky towards the end of the season compared to the beginning. Wins everything in the air. We would miss him if he left.
    He made an awful blunder against St Pats away; was it the cup 1/4 final or the league? Can't remember which. However, he is solid and more than good enough to cope with nearly everything he comes up against.
    Wouldn't fancy him against Gary O'Neill though.

61 Posts
    It was the cup but i would tend to go by what he has done throughout the season rather than one notable mistake. He is a cracking player and saved us a few times with goal line clearances and would be missed if he leaves .

I know again its only one game but i thought he looked very shaky against us also in the cup. He was ripped apart every time Tierney ran at him.

61 Posts
    Heard that Gary O'niell has signed for Shamrock Rovers.

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by forza rovers View Post
    its between ye harps or athlone but more than likely ye he said it to me after the cup final.
    There was talk of him joining us last season but it was only a very short term deal and so didn't suit.
    We wont have a manager in place for about a week and a half so depends on who steps in.

106 Posts
    from what i can remember o'grady played a friendly or two for us (longford)the season before last, and was meant to sign, but didnt

He would have played a game or two for you during Rob McDonald's reign of terror bug re-signed when he left - so around this time 4 years ago

Quote Originally Posted by Cabs88 View Post
    from what i can remember o'grady played a friendly or two for us (longford)the season before last, and was meant to sign, but didnt
    Ya, he was about to sign for Longford, then McD left and Cook came in and re-signed him.

62 Posts
    More players added to that list:

http://www.pfai.ie/transfer-list

So Flood looking to come back to Ireland?

122 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post
    So Flood looking to come back to Ireland?
    He played a grand total of 36 minutes in Sweden. His contract is up now AFAIK

861 Posts
    I was talking to flood last Wednesday and he said he is back in ireland weighing up his options but he HAS been offered another year in Sweden , Rovers are been linked with him but who isnt tbf. I reckon hel go back 2 sweeden unless rovers do actually make a move
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

Quote Originally Posted by gufc2000 View Post
    He played a grand total of 36 minutes in Sweden. His contract is up now AFAIK
    AFAIK? I thought he was playing for Örebro
    Sorry..

61 Posts
    Sligo are in talks with a young chap called Barry Termon. Highly thought of by all accounts.

Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    Rovers are been linked with him but who isnt tbf
    He wasn't good enough for them in the first division, he's hardly good enough for them now

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    He wasn't good enough for them in the first division, he's hardly good enough for them now
    Anto Flood actually did well for us in the short time he was with us in the first division, but fell victim to one of Scully's moodswings over training or a bus or something like that.

Id be happy enough myself to have him back now, good striker to have in any squad in this league!

Stand corrected so. He looked very decent in patches for Galway last year right enough

(and BTW the first post wasn't a dig at Bisto, butrather a comment that Rovers have moved on a fair bit since his time there)

Robert Bayly, Aidan Price and Stephen Bradley all confirmed to have left Rovers. I'm confused by the decision to release Price... at least I'm assuming he was released and isn't looking for more money elsewhere.

Dessie Baker's retirement has also been confirmed. Ian Foster has yet to comment.

http://www.shamrockrovers.ie/news/pr...ers-squad-news

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    Robert Bayly, Aidan Price and Stephen Bradley all confirmed to have left Rovers. I'm confused by the decision to release Price... at least I'm assuming he was released and isn't looking for more money elsewhere.

Dessie Baker's retirement has also been confirmed. Ian Foster has yet to comment.

http://www.shamrockrovers.ie/news/pr...ers-squad-news
    HA at the Ian Foster comment

Is Price really a big loss to yous Charlie? I don't really rate him but you will know better
    Here on a technicality.

Page 24 of 116 FirstFirst ... 1422232425263474 ... LastLast