Page 7 of 116 FirstFirst ... 567891757107 ... LastLast

Thread: Transfer rumours

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dillonman View Post
    You'd imagine that money maybe tight with them as per everyone else and they may look at a few lads from the Northern league as well as maybe nicking Bermingham or Hughes off Mons if they dont go up.
    Neither Hughes or Bemingham will be in Derry.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Flexy View Post
    How long has gary Twigg got left on his contract. Heard strong rumours he is top of Derrys wanted list? Cant believe it myself but heard these from the game last night
    Did he not sign a new contract with them last year, keeping him tied up until 2012 or 2013?

Quote Originally Posted by Dillonman View Post
    Did he not sign a new contract with them last year, keeping him tied up until 2012 or 2013?
    Thought i read the same somewhere, though did hear very strong rumours the last few days as his woman is living in rathmullan with their child and with him being full time in dublin that doesnt suit him much
    FHFC Forever in Our Shadows - PARTY POOPERS UR HAVING A LAUGH

DCFC AIRTRICITY FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS 2010

BACK WHERE WE BELONG!!!!

433 Posts
    He's on a long-term contract and we've agreed on another longer term contract.
    http://www.uefa.com/memberassociatio...id=844500.html
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Not rumours but just my own thoughts on who we may sign, Kenny Browne and Alan Kirby from Fingal - Waterford

Fletch has always said if were back in the premier he'll sign for us and Alan Kirby is not playing much for Fingal and has said that he'll don the Blue shirt once again. If we go up I'd expect a move atleast for these players.

We defo signing a keeper aswel, maybe not as number 1 choice but we will be signing a keeper.

Quote Originally Posted by **FrOsTy** View Post
    Not rumours but just my own thoughts on who we may sign, Kenny Browne and Alan Kirby from Fingal - Waterford

Fletch has always said if were back in the premier he'll sign for us and Alan Kirby is not playing much for Fingal and has said that he'll don the Blue shirt once again. If we go up I'd expect a move atleast for these players.

We defo signing a keeper aswel, maybe not as number 1 choice but we will be signing a keeper.
    I wouldnt like to see either leave. Although Id probably expect it to be Kirbys last with us but hope im wrong. Kirby has actually played a lot of football this season and has started a lot of games. He isnt necessarily first choice (something i dont agree with) but once there is an injury the team usually has kirby in it.

He is a fans favourite and all would be sad to see him leave if it does happen. He would definitely be a good signing for yous no doubt there

238 Posts
    Not a player rumour but a few folk at the game last night suggesting that Felix Healy is coming back to Harps as manager replacing James Gallagher.
    Hadn't heard it myself until last night though.

How would Harps fans feel about that?

415 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redbuli View Post
    think Foran would get more game time next year if he stays, he;s unlucky that we have Peers and Lauchlin but this is the first season we didnt have too big an injury crisis in the centre back position so his time will come .. need players like him if we are going to mount a challenge

indo today has it that Cook signed a two year contract so hopefully the rest of the squad follows suit
    Suppose it all depends on what is going to happen with Mauro as well. Can't imagine him being re-signed though after all his injury problems. Shame.

186 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nah Nah Nah Nah View Post
    Suppose it all depends on what is going to happen with Mauro as well. Can't imagine him being re-signed though after all his injury problems. Shame.

Id have Peers Laughlin or Foran ahead of mauro on the teamsheet.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

Jim has a few offers from Scotland, and a young family over there. Don't see him staying.

Quote Originally Posted by Nah Nah Nah Nah View Post
    . Can't imagine him being re-signed though after all his injury problems. Shame.
    I think after what went on with Amond, a lot of fans could have a different attitude towards him.

Quote Originally Posted by **FrOsTy** View Post

Kirbs has married a Longford girl and built a house with her here AFAIK. I'd be surprised to see him go back to Waterford if he's living in Longford, as there would be a lot of travelling involved.

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Stevo Da Gull View Post
    How would Harps fans feel about that?
    Most would welcome Felix back with open arms, he did after all win this hell-hole of a division for us 6 years ago.

James' record is not great, we were playing poor enough football up until late but our home form is impressive with only 2 home defeats all season in the league (Limerick and Mervue).
    We lost 11 of our 16 away games though.

James is highly respected by the fans as probably the best goalkeeper to ever play for Harps, I'd say that would blind alot of people to his managerial failings.

So if you can make any sense out of that let me know because I've just confused myself.

Quote Originally Posted by poster View Post
    I think after what went on with Amond, a lot of fans could have a different attitude towards him.
    What was this?
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

Quote Originally Posted by CSFShels View Post
    What was this?
    Mauro disguised himself as Amond to get a move back to Portugal.

238 Posts
    Mauro disguised himself as an Almond to get a move back to Portugal.
    For Halloween? That Nuts....................

420 Posts
    Was told that Limerick were signing a defender from Pats any of your lads from down this way?

Mauro disguised himself as Amond to get a move back to Portugal.
    Can I've some of what you're smoking?
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

Just seen on another forum I'm on that Bohs have apparently released several players, Rossiter and Brennan are definitely two of them according to the poster.

*Powell supposed to be gone as well.
    Last edited by Bray-Z; 31/10/2010 at 5:24 PM. Reason: Update
    Bray Wanderers: So good they were relegated twice (and still stayed up).

Page 7 of 116 FirstFirst ... 567891757107 ... LastLast