Page 22 of 116 FirstFirst ... 1220212223243272 ... LastLast

Thread: Transfer rumours

433 Posts
    What's the football like in Bundesliga 3 robertob? Better than Irish top level?
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Know how you feel stu. My heart is breaking at thoughts of losing our team.:-( please please please lads stay...we look after you and we will win it next year.

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Know how you feel stu. My heart is breaking at thoughts of losing our team.:-( please please please lads stay...we look after you and we will win it next year.
    On the other hand John Lester is available and you can offer him a contract to do whatever you like
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

Feel free to keep the dross that is Byrne.

Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    What's the football like in Bundesliga 3 robertob? Better than Irish top level?
    Hard to compare, to be honest. 3rd Bundesliga is a tough League, very physical, but the better teams are able to play some fine football as well. Some very good players have found their way into this League. I think the best Irish teams should have no problem to play a good part in this League and the likes of Richie Ryan, Paul Keegan, Ronan Finn etcetera should be useful players there.

Kuduzovic should have enough quality for 3rd Bundesliga, indeed. Would love to see him here in Rostock, btw.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    Good things being said about Miller I hope we do sign him now

Total hoofball, Shorthall has been heavily linked with us, looks like he will be signing, UCD fans how would yous rate him? A few on the Pats forum don't seem to rate him at all, Replacement for Shane Guthrie possibly
    Wheres he off to ?

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Wheres he off to ?
    No idea but there has been no mention of him getting offered a new contract, I would like to keep him he was solid enough this season
    Here on a technicality.

Heard the rumour about Guthrie also but doubt he will sign for us. Could do with him though.

Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    On the other hand John Lester is available and you can offer him a contract to do whatever you like
    I haven't won the lotto yet so can't afford him as my sex slave and he would be no use on the pitch after I'm done with him.

Quote Originally Posted by sfc red View Post
    Feel free to keep the dross that is Byrne.
    I agree Byrne is muck. No club should sign him. We will just hang onto him outta kindness.

398 Posts
    I know that this is probably going to be fleshed out elsewhere, but I bumped into Nutsy, Eamonn Collins and a well known MD of a British club today in a Northside Dublin hotel, from a couple of friends working in the agency business in the UK, our Pat is being touted around a few clubs.

Quote Originally Posted by Spudulika View Post
    I know that this is probably going to be fleshed out elsewhere, but I bumped into Nutsy, Eamonn Collins and a well known MD of a British club today in a Northside Dublin hotel, from a couple of friends working in the agency business in the UK, our Pat is being touted around a few clubs.
    Jaysus, Liverpool barely gave Hodgson a chance. Well done Nutsy.

I don't know why they'd go to Shels....whatever chance Monaghan of getting out, Shels never will...
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

On extratime it says Dundalk have signed Paul Murphy! Is this our Paul Murphy and if so how much did ye pay for him?

138 Posts
    I haven't won the lotto yet so can't afford him as my sex slave and he would be no use on the pitch after I'm done with him.
    Sweet jesus.

Look I have been stalking lester for about 10 years now..he knows he's on borrowed time!

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by **FrOsTy** View Post
    On extratime it says Dundalk have signed Paul Murphy! Is this our Paul Murphy and if so how much did ye pay for him?
    Paul Murphy, reserve goalkeeper. Signed from Drogheda Utd during the summer.

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by **FrOsTy** View Post
    Are ye really that out of touch with your club?
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    No idea but there has been no mention of him getting offered a new contract, I would like to keep him he was solid enough this season
    Guthrie was offered a new deal. hasn't accepted it yet.

David McAllister going to Sheffield United from St Pats - Official (appologies if this has been posted already).

Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    Are ye really that out of touch with your club?
    Nope, and thats why I asked. It was rumoured that he asked his contract to be ripped up in order to join ye. Asked Club officials last night and it was a dodgy answer I got back and came home to see that ye signed a Paul Murphy.

Page 22 of 116 FirstFirst ... 1220212223243272 ... LastLast