Thread: Shels last Friday.

Shels last Friday.

Right lads there has been no word on this game as its been very quite on here recently.

Missed the game myself. How did we play, was there many at it etc....?

Think official attendance was 420

We were the better side I thought and had more chances, dodgy handball?(didn't really see it) gave them a penalty and their goal....O'Leary was excellent....same old story with a bit of luck we would have beaten them
    Last edited by joeSoap; 27/10/2010 at 11:13 AM. Reason: no need to mention that.

We were much the better team for most of the game, created a lot of chances and had 3 shouts for a peno (should have maybe got 1) Shels of course got theirs early and that was that really.

1,002 Posts
    Thought Paddy's lack of complaint for the penalty was telling. From where I was standing, you coudn't tell what part of him made contact with the ball, but the shels fans were calling for it imediately, and the lino gave it without hesitation, and Paddy accepted it without a murmur.

After that, we had quite a lot of the ball and created some reasonable chances, especially with Bobby's freekick coming back off the post. In the second hald shels were better defensively, and apart from Jeffrey just failing to get enough on a cross, and a truly sensational save from Dean Delaney to deny Bobby (I think), we didn't come too close. In fact, one of their players missed a free header from about 8 yards out after a quick freekick.

All in all, we had 80+ minutes to get a goal and didn't, so i don't think we can say we were terribly unlucky.

Fair play to Shels, they brought maybe 75-100? And were in good voice throughout.

Thought we were a bit unlucky,a good crowd of 450 when you take into account that we were playing for pride.
    On a side note can't make head nor tail of the few plonkers in the stand that spent most of the match shouting abuse at the visiting fans rather that shout for their team.
    Fail to prepare,prepare to fail--R.keane.

Quote Originally Posted by dutchie View Post
    a good crowd of 450 when you take into account that we were playing for pride.
    Munnnnster were at home too that night so not bad at all.

add into that a lot of people might have been keeping their dosh for the International rules the next night.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    add into that a lot of people might have been keeping their dosh for the International rules the next night.
    So what your saying is you didnt go to the Shels game so you could watch a load of unfit muckers who cant kick a ball straight get beat by an Aussie team hardly out of 2nd gear?

Shame

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    So what your saying is you didnt go to the Shels game so you could watch a load of unfit muckers who cant kick a ball straight get beat by an Aussie team hardly out of 2nd gear?

Shame
    No more like got wasted at a graduation ball instead

Eww look at me, im a drunk student and im gonna shout very load so everyone knows im ****ed and having a great time.

Only joking!

Eww look at me, im a drunk student and im gonna shout very load so everyone knows im ****ed and having a great time.

Only joking!
    I ain't a student either

1,002 Posts
    http://vimeo.com/channels/shelstv

shels footage from the game.

I ain't a student either
    Finished up and is now unemployed?

Glady employed for 6 years

Must say i hope we get a camera like that for next season. The Shels matches always look class.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dutchie View Post
    Thought we were a bit unlucky,a good crowd of 450 when you take into account that we were playing for pride.
    On a side note can't make head nor tail of the few plonkers in the stand that spent most of the match shouting abuse at the visiting fans rather that shout for their team.

They are rivals we dont get on and shout the team on to what we couldnt get anything anyway play offs were gone.

Lads in corner like me have spent the season travelling the country shouting on the team have you?
    Last edited by bluewhitearmy; 28/10/2010 at 10:22 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    They are rivals we dont get on and shout the team on to what we couldnt get anything anyway play offs were gone.

Lads in corner like me have spent the season travelling the country shouting on the team have you?
    You could travel to outer Mongolia to support the team and that wouldn't give you the right to abuse other fans. It depends on what the abuse was of course but I had to edit the second post in this thread because of an example of what is unnecessary abuse. Banter is great, abuse is not and there should be no place for it.

I was at the home match v Wexford youths a few weeks back and the abuse that a former Limerick player got was nothing short of a disgrace,just because some fans travel to away matches doesn't give them the right to abuse anyone in the name of Limerick f.c.
    Fail to prepare,prepare to fail--R.keane.

420 Posts
    We have never said what we are saying is in Limericks name its our own feelings.

God bless ye and your delicate ears if we ever get up and Rovers and Bohs come to town.

Its a soccer match every league in the world people get abused get used to it.

We have never said what we are saying is in Limericks name its our own feelings.

God bless ye and your delicate ears if we ever get up and Rovers and Bohs come to town.

Its a soccer match every league in the world people get abused get used to it.
    Well go set up your own forum to discuss 'your own feelings', or ring Jeremy Kyle. Either way, keep your 'feelings' off this forum unless they are related to the club.