Page 3 of 23 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Cup semis

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    No. The losing finalists only get the European place if the cup winners win the league as well.
    Ah well, will just have to qualify by finishing 3rd so. And then win the cup for the craic .

About time Lansdowne saw some proper football

EDIT: Anyone know if there's any tickets left for tomorrows game.
    Last edited by poster; 16/10/2010 at 4:06 PM.

105 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rovers fan View Post
    Jim played very well. A very jim-ish performance from him. Jim.
    Jim had a great game once again but Jim been Jim always dose since we signed Jim. I reckon if we had no Jim we wouldn’t be where we are. So thanks Jim for your been the best Jim we ever had. I love Jim

179 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sean South View Post
    Jim had a great game once again but Jim been Jim always dose since we signed Jim. I reckon if we had no Jim we wouldn’t be where we are. So thanks Jim for your been the best Jim we ever had. I love Jim

You wouldnt say that to his face tho.

He reads the game brilliant and always seems to be a ble to make the right decision with ease. Foran is a fine young player and his chance will come, I hope he takes this chance to learn from a very experienced c/half.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

1,813 Posts
    The noise from Dalyer was something else. Could hear it clear as day whilst I was waiting in the train in Drumcondra after the shels match.
    Fair dues to Sligo.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

217 Posts
    I enjoyed the weekend's action. I expected an all-Rovers final so was surprised by the late equaliser as all was going to plan. It's a shame the replay will not be on TV. Mahon was right about his rant. At the semi-final stage it should've been a neutral venue even had the game been in the city. Also the all Dublin game should've been on Friday night and Sligo on Sunday so they could've brought more support to the capital. The FAI need to be thinking these things through better if they have an interest/hope in encouraging more people to go to the games.

390 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    Think any away team in the semi would take a draw to be fair ! Although Sligo have "had a go" at Dalymount more than any team in recent years (I think their style is usually more attacking than defending anyway) Not 100% RE 10/11 men issue so happy to take your word on it

To all Sligo fans going tonight, enjoy the game lads (but obviously, I hope, not the result)
    It was the league game earlier on this season where we had 10 men for the last half hour. Think it was more backs to the wall in the cup game last year then it was in the game earlier this season though.

179 Posts
    Coverage of both games was a bit of a joke. 15minutes pre-match and 20 minutes post-match for Shams Pats game. Just 5 minutes pre and 3 minutes post for Bohs Rovers game.

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nah Nah Nah Nah View Post
    It was the league game earlier on this season where we had 10 men for the last half hour. Think it was more backs to the wall in the cup game last year then it was in the game earlier this season though.
    No such problems for ye this time ! As said elsewhere great win for Sligo on a good night in Dalymount (despite "sinister" Bohs ). Good crowd from Sligo who gave great support throughout the 90 minutes. Love the reaction of Cooke at the final whistle, God even Alan Kelly did alright (I must have missed something !!!!!).
    Sorry we wont be at Lansdowne as cup final always a great day out but can have no complaints on Fridays result.

217 Posts
    I thought the coverage yesterday was grand.

Quote Originally Posted by legendz View Post
    I thought the coverage yesterday was grand.
    It was, but it got a lot more build-up and post match analysis than Friday's game.

Rightfully so. It was, after all, the only semi with TWO Dublin sides in it.

pretty sure it was because shams were on and had nothing to do with Pats . This is the only reason I would fear a shams v us final (we'd be against the media ,the ref and the fai) . not sure even we could deal with all that . Having said that it was a crappy game because they didnt allow Pats to play ball . Pats had some lovely passing moments and i feel they and us would give good football entertainment in Aviva . Ye should have had at least 4 so i reckon no problem to ye at home Tuesday . hoping to get ye in final so bast of luck .

179 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Im not sure if your messing Dodge, but what has TWo Dublin sides and a lot better coverage got to do with each other.

Maybe one of the reasons for more coverage for Shams Pats is due to the Sunday afternoon slot.

Quote Originally Posted by harleyleeds View Post
    pretty sure it was because shams were on and had nothing to do with Pats
    Relax, I was joking. its because it was a Sunday and they've less obligations sto show other crap.

138 Posts
    And that lad doing the post match build up that should talking about his Hot Wheels set is some dildo, cant stand him or his umpa lumpa fake tan.

Quote Originally Posted by harleyleeds View Post
    pretty sure it was because shams were on and had nothing to do with Pats
    It's because it was on Sunday. RTE have more stuff they want to fit in on Friday nights.

Quote Originally Posted by redobit View Post
    Im not sure if your messing Dodge,
    Ah, come on now!

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Class Dodge, and you still get bites !

131 Posts
    Awful standard of football at Shams v Pats. Sligo should be able to take either of them in the final.

2,657 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redobit View Post
    Coverage of both games was a bit of a joke. 15minutes pre-match and 20 minutes post-match for Shams Pats game. Just 5 minutes pre and 3 minutes post for Bohs Rovers game.
    in fairness, it didnt need much longer than 3 minutes to conclude that Sligo played us off the park...

Page 3 of 23 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast