Page 16 of 23 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Cup semis

67 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Model Club View Post
    I'm not offering excuses,I am simply unwilling to accept 100% of the blame in this issue.

Are you willing to accept your club has a serious scum element? One the club clearly can't, or doesn't want to. control?

How much are the tickets ? I heard ?40, i wouldn't be suprised.
    Ahhh

2,770 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ciaran W View Post
    How much are the tickets ? I heard ?40, i wouldn't be suprised.
    for the final? 10 euro apparently.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

10 euro ? i doubt that very much, cant imagine the fai having the prices for a cup final cheaper then the prices for a league game
    Ahhh

2,770 Posts
    its just a rumour. they want to attract a good crowd to Lansdowne apparently. 5 euro for OAPs and students.

Dunno how true it is but clubs set ticket prices for league games. This is the FAI cup final, the FAI's gig, their call.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4Ever View Post
    Shams stewards stood and watched ONE fan get on the pitch in an attempt to attack Gary Rogers, (and continued to stand watching as the players stopped the scumbag in his tracks) yet the club have the cheek to moan about St Pats stewards being unable to control the hundreds of fans on the pitch in Inchicore

What has Rovers' stewarding got to do with whether the stewarding was at fault?
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Model Club
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    typical throw it back and deflect the points being made. Ive already pointed out what we have done earlier in this thread.

You are offering excuses. Thats all you lot ever do. Deny deny deny, excuses after excuses.

Your club should at least try to do something instead of looking to offload blame and make it out to be a nothing incident. Pathetic.

But yeah, just keep throwing it back and making excuses. That'll stop it happening again.
    Why?? Because you say so? What can I do,except keep attending games and keeping my own nose clean.
    If I seem partizan about my club its simply counter-balancing the absolute garbage that comes from fans of other clubs mosy noticeably on here.
    I get a giggle from people who didn't attend this or other matches where unsavoury scenes occur giving their broad 2 cents without accepting the specific circumstances of that event ieTrouble at Rovers match=Rovers are scum.

I don't know anyone of note calling this a "nothing incident".The fact we are still talking about it almost 48 hours later proves that.But it sure as feck isn't the ww3 scenario the papers,radio shows and by extent the sheep who swallow this s**t whole.This includes most of the posters on this thread not to mention overseas Rovers fans who have the Rovers fans who actually attended the game hung,drawn and quartered until those people actually arrive home to offer the truth.
    As usual others counteract this over-hype with under-hype and **** posts like yours above posted from 4000 miles away are injected into a "debate".
    I know what I saw.It wasn't right or even legal.It shouldn't happen.People will be banned.But sensentionalising it,ignoring glaring facts that contributed to the incident,all fitting nicely into yours and others anti Rovers agenda won't put me off putting my case forward as an actual witness to the incident

Model Club
    Shams stewards stood and watched ONE fan get on the pitch in an attempt to attack Gary Rogers, (and continued to stand watching as the players stopped the scumbag in his tracks) yet the club have the cheek to moan about St Pats stewards being unable to control the hundreds of fans on the pitch in Inchicore
    Two wrong don't make a right.Anyone who says otherwise is a fool.

Am I not allowed to comment on bad stewarding because stewards in Tallaght,most likely the same group of stewards on duty on tuesday night,allowed a clown on the pitch and acted ridiculously slow in removing him?

My comments on stewarding are league-wide and if this incident happened in tallaght my post above would have been identical.

Model Club
    Are you willing to accept your club has a serious scum element? One the club clearly can't, or doesn't want to. control?
    Rovers have people attached who enjoy trouble.

How serious it is is a matter of opinion I suppose.
    Depending on who you listen to/read Rovers fans are either "green street wannabees" or rampaging thugs>I suppose its whatever arguement you lot are having at the time.

What do you suggest the club/Tallaght gardai do.Ban people who are actually caught involved in hooliganism or the ones who wear particular clothes or the ones who say they have been involved but no-ones actually seen him do anything.

2,770 Posts
    its all over youtube FFS. I have seen it, i have read about it, i have read and heard of other eye-witness accounts from neutrals at the game including my brother. I have read accounts from YOUR OWN fans on YOUR OWN MB calling the actions of these 200 idiots pathetic. I have seen similar incidents in the past and i have been on the receiving end of such incidents in the past. Im not asking YOU personally to do something about it. I am asking your club to. But if you disagree with the actions of your "element" and think that something should be done then you should make it known. But your club clearly wont do anything about it. Roche didnt call it a nothing incident but his arrogant attitude to Inchicore and to the Oriel Park incidents in his interview (again, all over youtube) shows how much he cared about even beginning to correct it.

But what do i expect really? Your club has a convicted hooligan on its board. Your club has repeatedly failed to address similar incidents. The FAI has also allowed you to with nominal punishment.

But keep on making excuses and findind ways to deflect from the element at the core of your club. It wont do you or your club any favours in the long run. Model Club my arse.

Model Club
    its all over youtube FFS. I have seen it, i have read about it, i have read and heard of other eye-witness accounts from neutrals at the game including my brother. I have read accounts from YOUR OWN fans on YOUR OWN MB calling the actions of these 200 idiots pathetic. I have seen similar incidents in the past and i have been on the receiving end of such incidents in the past. Im not asking YOU personally to do something about it. I am asking your club to. But if you disagree with the actions of your "element" and think that something should be done then you should make it known. But your club clearly wont do anything about it. Roche didnt call it a nothing incident but his arrogant attitude to Inchicore and to the Oriel Park incidents in his interview (again, all over youtube) shows how much he cared about even beginning to correct it.

But what do i expect really? Your club has a convicted hooligan on its board. Your club has repeatedly failed to address similar incidents. The FAI has also allowed you to with nominal punishment.

But keep on making excuses and findind ways to deflect from the element at the core of your club. It wont do you or your club any favours in the long run. Model Club my arse.

Som much wrong with your post its laughable.If you find Mr.Roches interview "arrogant" then so be it.I thought he looked genuinely upset and uncomfortable but arrogant,please!

I love your "convicted hooligan" jibe you lot like to bring up from time to time.Last time I checked you had to be found guilty to be convicted.Now if its former hooligans involved with clubs maybe you should look a little closer to home-Your "Event manager" I think is his title,was a very prominent BSC member not a million years ago but hey its not Rovers so no story.

Im sick repeating myself with you.I'm not deflecting anything.I am simply pointing out holes in your story and I absolutely won't accept your opinion as fact when you clearly have so many holes in your story.Don't worry Im don't blame you.Many even non-bohs fans who read your forum would simply fall for your half-truths as fact by form of osmosis if they read and belived tits like Peader and co. and their delusionary tales of how the fai love`rovers etc.

If Rovers are as bad as you say yet the FAI still regard us as the model club(again according to you) then what the f**k does that make you.

You think you know everything about Rovers but posts like that joke above prove you dont.Don,t worry others on here like to think they have the inside track on Rovers but they don't.

Finally you'inexplicable,irrational hatred for Rovers is starting ton become less so.You got a dig a few years ago and now you get your own back by spouting lies "judged" from second hand experience and youtube clips.

You just stick to "supporting" your tin pot club from another continent and leave Rovers to run themselves.Your mock warning for our "future"is truly heart-warming though-Thanks for that!

2,770 Posts
    why are you turning everything back on Bohs? Or Pats? Or Security? Take a look at your own club FFS. Thats what im saying. You just dont get it. There are no holes in my story. My post is not a story. Its an opinion. Based on experience and common sense.

By the way - youre wrong. Heres the link

http://www.thefreelibrary.com/HOOPS+.....-a0148522933

Model Club
    why are you turning everything back on Bohs? Or Pats? Or Security? Take a look at your own club FFS. Thats what im saying. You just dont get it. There are no holes in my story. My post is not a story. Its an opinion. Based on experience and common sense.

By the way - youre wrong. Heres the link

http://www.thefreelibrary.com/HOOPS+.....-a0148522933
    I stand corrected on the conviction.I thought it was poor-box fine hence no conviction.

Handy of you to have close aswell..............

I suppose you're the type that feels an opionion can never be wrong?

200 people=Wrong
    Roche arrogant=Wrong

Why should I accept your blinkered version of your truth when I seen what happened.Why should SRFC take all the blame when other parties were also at fault.
    I will back my club when they deserve it and point out facts as I saw them.

I wouldn't have the guile to pontificate to you,something that happened at say an ice-hockey match that you attended but I viewed on you tube.

I wouldn't let my irrational hatred of that ice hockey team cloud my judgement either.

If you continue to point out flaws in my club that your own club also have I will continue to point out those flaws.If you supported say Bray,I wouldnt have these flaws to point out to you and would respect your opinion-But you don't and I don't.

As mentioned previously 2 wrongs don't make a right,but I suggest you look closer to home before dragging my clubs problems up for scrutinisation just because its easy to do with with the audience on this site.

Sometimes things arn't as black and white as you would like them to be.Each situation has its own specific circumstances and rather than moan about rovers bashing on our forum I'd rather tackle it head on.

If you read through my posts you won't find any excuse for what happened.Reasons maybe-But to make an excuse is to condone what happened and I don't.

105 Posts
    Settle petal

Got carried away in the moment and ran on the pitch myself, managed to clap a few players on the back and then calmy walked off. But anyone fan from either club who crossed the half way line or threw plastic bottles was a moron looking for trouble.

Exactly the same thing happened last year after Pats won but the stewarts and cops managed to hold the line and push the pats fans back before they got too close to the shed, but we were not able to hold the line on Tuesday and it got a bit out of hand and the press have blown it out of proportion.

I wonder how much of all this postering on the pitch bull**** is due to the Pats fans feeling undermined by not being in the shed anymore? They had an identity with the shed and the SEI and thats been lost now. I could be wrong but I dont remember any invasions by Rovers when we were in the west end!

shams have always had and will always have a scum following who will bring down the club, its been there for years and it is down to the club for get rid of this element. i have first hand experience of how bad rovers can be, a couple of seasons ago, i believe the first one after rovers were relegated they played there first game against athlone in st.mels and for the guards and the stewards to try and control the shams fans the main stand for home supports was reserved for rovers fans so that they could try and control the so called 'fans'!! that still didnt work, fans running onto the pitch in the middle of a game when they scored, a number of the 'scum' trying to get at the home fans during the game and a number arrested and brought away to try and keep the peace!
    so how can you say its not there??? im an athlone fan, we generally dont have any fans who try and start trouble and any who did have been banned. i am telling you that rovers have a scum following who generally are looking for trouble but mainly only start trouble at away games where they are less likely to get caught and get a ban, what wud be the point of ****ting on your own door step in tallaght and then getting caught and banned??
    cop yourself on, just coz its a bohs fan saying that your club have a problem doesnt mean you can deflect and throw things back at bohs, at least they admit they have an element who cause trouble and try to deal with it!!

415 Posts
    I do believe you'll find that was all due to the bad stewarding by Athlone Town

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Model Club View Post
    What attitude?.The chap is asked to explain events that occured that are out of his hands.An away game should for him be a night off but because of pitch invaders who should know better and an at best amateur policing/stewarding of the match he is put in an impossible position.
    Where was Pats security officer or Joe McGlue?-It was their gig after all!Why didn't they face the barage of questions from liars such as Philip Quinn and his constant referal to "glass bottles thrown"?FFS the situation is unsavoury enough without a LOI journo inserting blatant lies into the equation.

Other fans can type all the want on here,among other sites and try and get their pound of flesh(the laughable LOI section on bohs website,willing Rovers fans to be blamed as reports were coming in,dismissing any Pats involvement in a case in point),but anyone who was present on Tuesday can see that the gards and stewards are a disgrace with no plan B in place and whos whole plan A is to saturate an area with bodies,usually in the wrong place,all the time controlled by fools with supposed training from ,"Collegues across the water".
    Absolute horse-****e as policing football in britain is light years ahead of here. Stewarding is a parallel universe compared to the 40 euro backhand,untrained merchants we get.To refer to them as bouncers is an insult to bouncers.

Granted Rovers fans shouldn't have entered the field of play
    Granted -A section of these fans once on the pitch shouldn't have crossed the halfway line and try to confront Pats fans,but once the first instance happened the second was inevitable-Just as it was when Pats fans did something similar last season.

This situation occurs 10-20 times a season in Britain.The police and stewards are trained for such events and are able to adapt in real time.They expect this to happen in cup games/play off semis etc and usually a corden of stewards will be formed on the half way line to prevent possible confrontation.It usually works-It won't work when amateur pot bellied friends of friend are handed a bib and are paid to que up for chips all the while waiting for the final whistle so they can wrap up their rain-coat and spend their hard earned cash in the nearest boozer

No-one believed Rovers fans when we said Dundalks stewards were inadequete either.They were fined for it just as Pats will be along with us obviously.

I'll eagerly await the fans of clubs with little or no fans explaining if Rovers fans didnt invade..............etc.Its football-it happens.It shouldn't but it does and the so-called professionals are paid to deal with it-Not stand by and let in happen or worse still create the problem
    Spot on, As I said earlier in the thread, all the 2 clubs can do now is try ban as many people they can who were on the pitch, more specifically involved in the trouble

Now Model club i am not being smart but do you honestly believe Rovers will do that? I would put a lot of money on that most of the people involved in the trouble in Oriel earlier on in the season were on the pitch on Tuesday night and have been in Tallaght many times since the Dundalk game, I know Pats will ban as many as they can because a lot of people have been banned in Richmond for a lot less over the last few years

I wonder how much of all this postering on the pitch bull**** is due to the Pats fans feeling undermined by not being in the shed anymore? They had an identity with the shed and the SEI and thats been lost now. I could be wrong but I dont remember any invasions by Rovers when we were in the west end!
    TBH mate thats just ridiculous
    Here on a technicality.

Model Club
    Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    Spot on, As I said earlier in the thread, all the 2 clubs can do now is try ban as many people they can who were on the pitch, more specifically involved in the trouble

Now Model club i am not being smart but do you honestly believe Rovers will do that? I would put a lot of money on that most of the people involved in the trouble in Oriel earlier on in the season were on the pitch on Tuesday night and have been in Tallaght many times since the Dundalk game, I know Pats will ban as many as they can because a lot of people have been banned in Richmond for a lot less over the last few years

TBH mate thats just ridiculous
    I know for a fact people will be banned.Even if the club were in cahoots with hooligans as our friends in D7 will lead you to believe, and were willing to turn a blind eye the cops in Tallaght wouldn't.

Model Club
    I was at every away game that year and saw nothing of note in Mels.A massive crowd by first division standards and absolutely nothing negative.
    There was no segregation though.

Page 16 of 23 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 ... LastLast