Thread: Bohs stewards!!

Bohs stewards!!

First of all great win last night. Even though we were under a bit of pressure in the second half our counter attacks were top class. Fenn was outstanding as was doyle. Most enjoyable away in a long time. Back to the stewards, well i arrived a bit late and came to the gate at the back of the des kelly stand and asked 2 stewards "if it was ok to get in thru here?" myself and the girlfriend kindly parted with 5 euro each to get in and watch the game. Nice of them eh!! I wonder will the 22% be declared to the tax man!? Don't think you'd get away with that in the cross. Which brings me to question, Are we the only club that doesn't have student prices??? We have adults u-14 and oaps i think but its student prices that are much needed. After all we dont play at dalymount ever week so the 10 saved for a munch on the way home last night was the job. Well done city fans last night. Get well soon JOF.

89 Posts
    We don't have student prices at Derry either
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

Stewards at Bohs were great and have been anytime we've been there recently. They should have words with the Event Controllers at St. Pats.
    Oh no not them again

I have to say that I think the Bohs stewards are the best anywhere, including the Cross.

Quote Originally Posted by xtreme rebel
    Wouldn't be hard for any steward to be better than the ones we have at Turners Cross.
    oi, i was a steward for a while

true though

Wouldn't be hard for any steward to be better than the ones we have at Turners Cross.
    Dead true. Our stewards are muppets, every single one of them. Couldnt control a kids party, let alone an event like a CCFC match.
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

have to give credit to the stewards at Bohs alright, they got rid of those little knackers who were bothering us, and given that a few people were irate when Robbie Doyle gave us the finger I thought they handled the situation and let it diffuse very well, professional all round, and did everything with a smile on the face, fair play to them.

Quote Originally Posted by Maribor
    We don't have student prices at Derry either
    Mainly cuz derry dosen't have any students.....

on the whole stewarding thing, i have to say the stweards in Derry were superb. Very friendly, chatting away to us. Then again, there was only twenty odd fans there (were we mad or what???) but still, it's nice to be treated like a human being at an away game. Boez stewards are excellent too.
    Last edited by Ruairi; 03/05/2004 at 10:06 AM.
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

City charge 10euro for an adult and 5euro for u-18.

I think that is great value for money.

wouldnt exactly say what ive seen in the cross so far this season value for money

The ticket prices for the city games are the lowest in the league for everybody except students over 18, So to all the over 18 students out there I like to say TOUGH S***!

Quote Originally Posted by Echo Boy
    The ticket prices for the city games are the lowest in the league for everybody except students over 18, So to all the over 18 students out there I like to say TOUGH S***!
    they're the same as everywhere in the league and i'd like to see you pay for rent and food (and admittedly the odd pint) with 9 hours work a week.

Quote Originally Posted by GavinZac
    they're the same as everywhere in the league and i'd like to see you pay for rent and food (and admittedly the odd pint) with 9 hours work a week.
    no they're not....city's ticket at €10 is cheaper than any other adult ticket in the league.....

suggestion...give up the booze if you cant afford it.....

how much was a student ticket into tolka last night lads?

I got caught for 15yoyo because I wasn't a student

Quote Originally Posted by joe
    how much was a student ticket into tolka last night lads?
    Student tickets were 10 quid, same as our full price!

Didn't matter to any of us anyway.... free passes. I was delighted that I didn't have to give a cent to a pathetic club like Dublin City. Although it did feel wrong giving Ollie Byrne's bar money at half time.
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by NorthoftheLee
    no they're not....city's ticket at €10 is cheaper than any other adult ticket in the league.....

suggestion...give up the booze if you cant afford it.....
    weren't the leagues tickets standardised this season cos of UEFA?

and i only ever have my pint of murphys to relax after work, one a week hardly puts a huge dent in the budget, i pay more than that for buses during the day

Quote Originally Posted by GavinZac
    weren't the leagues tickets standardised this season cos of UEFA?

and i only ever have my pint of murphys to relax after work, one a week hardly puts a huge dent in the budget, i pay more than that for buses during the day
    no dude.....€15 seesm to be the norm in dublin while its around €12 in derry and whhafur....€80 in drogheda i think..something like that anyway

Red face

Quote Originally Posted by NorthoftheLee
    80 in drogheda i think..something like that anyway
    before tax.

and insurance against trip on the sh!te pavement.