Your lads were worth the win, they were simply better in every position. Drogs were ****, no creativity. Two central defenders were pretty solid for us, nobody else stood out at all. Barry Ferguson (i think, no. 3 anyway) was good for you.
The goal was a freak and you'll not get another like it for 10 years. Rogers threw the ball out looking for the left full. Bakers strike partner (sorry don't know the name, probably murphy) was in the way of the throw out. It didn't just hit him on the head, he was quick enough to head it first time towards Baker who took his time and a few touches before putting it past Rogers. Rogers the clown was later the hero and pulled off at least two world class saves. The first from the first sub you brought on, who nearly scored a cracker with his first touch. The second save was a point blank save from a Baker volley following a pin point cross.
Don't know what happend to McGovern, I think he had just taken a free and must have slipped and fell badly, I'm open to correction but I don't think there was any challenge on him. He looked the worse for ware and had to be carried off.
Good crowd from Longford, best I've seen from ye in Utd park, fair play. He's hoping we stuff you in Flancare like we did last year.