Thread: Ireland vs England - 1976

[QUOTE=the 12 th man][QUOTE=sylvo] he even got a red card off me last week and a belt in the rib's when after a few pint's of okochim in warsaw last tuesday night/

isnt that the stuff you are supposed to drink in a glass the size of an egg cup??

It's no wonder we thought the game was a cracker, let's put it this way, we had a couple of large glasses over the few of day's, it even had a bit of a calming influance on Davros (apart from his Martina Dichtrict sing song), when's our next game in Poland again, can't wait.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

250 Posts
    [QUOTE=sylvo][QUOTE=the 12 th man]
    Quote Originally Posted by sylvo

isnt that the stuff you are supposed to drink in a glass the size of an egg cup??

It's no wonder we thought the game was a cracker, let's put it this way, we had a couple of large glasses over the few of day's.

btw sylvo,how is "south fork" comming along??.
    next time im in stadio stazione
    i will endeavour to find your new "palatial ranch style spread" in the good county of kildare.dont know how i missed it last time cos ive heard there is about 4 cranes involved in the construction.

maybe it was that crate of "dutch gold" i imbibed on the way

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man
    left full i think was john herrick who i think has a son playing in the e/l??
    Mark Herrick.
    Played for Cork City for a bit and then left for Galway Utd.

12th ma man, myself and those nice people @ the county council are having a bit of a mick Mc - RMK friendship @ the moment. BK may have been willing to take RMK back but the council i don't think are willing to take me and me colleen back, but we will be working on the place during the summer with the permission that they gave us, they told me where to go when i asked them about having a 9th bedroom , will be starting again @ the end of this month, it's very close to the n4 between Kilcock and Enfield so if yer on yer way down to the flan siro yer more then welcome to drop by and join me in a couple of glasses of my new performance enhancing Polish drink okochim.

I thought the British Postal Service had got much worse under Crozier? You know, bigger losses (£1 million per day), more complaints, fewer/slower deliveries etc.?
    They're red, they're black
    The hatchetmen are back.

We'll support you evermore
    Though you never score...

250 Posts
    12th ma man, so if yer on yer way down to the flan siro yer more then welcome to drop by and join me in a couple of glasses of my new performance enhancing Polish drink okochim.

thanks again for the invite,dont forget my fav poison:creme de monthe
    i think id like to stay in the west wing if thats ok with you

ps btw sylvo,you type my name with a stutter /check it out

So you think the Royal Mail is a bastion of efficiency then? Maybe bhoy Adam will give you a job. You can do your deliveries on the way home from the pub at 3am
    The hatchetmen are back.

ps btw sylvo,you type my name with a stutter /check it out

AHH that come's from my listening to the calming tone's of chuck d and flavour flav whilst listening to my public enemy tape's which i listen to before i have my kick off's sorry constructive meeting's with the manager's @ work,
    the west wing's your's whenever you fancy staying, yer might have to put up with Davros cause no doubt he'll be over bugging me from time to time when i do ever move back.

I was wondering when you'd mention my neighbour's from the a mile and a half down the road, your other topic that set's you off along with RMK and some of DG'S friend's.
    As for herr Crozier he can faaaaaaaaaaaaaaarc right off, with the like's of him and the pay hike's he give's himself it's no wonder the company's banjaxed,
    also DG about that 3am service on the way home from the pub, you are very close to the truth on that one (i won't name name's), hope to see yer good self again up on the fall's (Kilburn high ) road for the next meeting on the 21st, we'll keep rock on Tommy away from you with his argument that Ireland should be unifed on the basis of having the craic.

250 Posts
    , yer might have to put up with Davros cause no doubt he'll be over bugging me

long as he doesnt come near me thats ok

250 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by davros
    If yer on the Creme de Menthe,that's bad gear.
    yeah agree on that.
    tempted to move on to a drink called "abisnthe"(spelling ??).recently banned because of its hallucinating properties when imbibed in the correct amounts.

yeah agree on that.
    tempted to move on to a drink called "abisnthe"(spelling ??).recently banned because of its hallucinating properties when imbibed in the correct amounts.
    Absinthe? That's the Bob Marley after shave I was telling you about Sylvo. They reckoned it cost France so many lives in WW1 cos the population was borracho most of the time on the stuff. Making a comeback with - surprise, surprise - George Best apparently swearing by it, literally. Re Brenda's mail service: That's even worse than the h'underground. Charlie Manson used to deliver my mail about 11 but the new bloke came today at one in the afternoon and delivered a rake of mail from the same numbered house in the next street.
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

Quote Originally Posted by lopez
    Re Brenda's mail service: That's even worse than the h'underground. Charlie Manson used to deliver my mail about 11 but the new bloke came today at one in the afternoon and delivered a rake of mail from the same numbered house in the next street.
    Sounds horribly familiar. And that's what they call progress.

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

250 Posts
    [QUOTE=lopez]Absinthe? That's the Bob Marley after shave I was telling you about Sylvo. They reckoned it cost France so many lives /QUOTE]

right now the holy father has a bottle of said drink and is about to mix it with a bottle of his usual creme de menthe
    to make a cocktail called "the holy speedball"

keep watching sky news for a newsflash ala"breaking news"

longfords (friendly)priest goes crazy eight bonkers with a chain saw and sex.

[QUOTE=the 12 th man]
    Quote Originally Posted by lopez
    Absinthe? That's the Bob Marley after shave I was telling you about Sylvo. They reckoned it cost France so many lives /QUOTE]

right now the holy father has a bottle of said drink and is about to mix it with a bottle of his usual creme de menthe
    to make a cocktail called "the holy speedball"

keep watching sky news for a newsflash ala"breaking news"

longfords (friendly)priest goes crazy eight bonkers with a chain saw and sex.
    I've gotta start getting back into going to mass again,

hope to see yer good self again up on the fall's (Kilburn high ) road for the next meeting on the 21st, we'll keep rock on Tommy away from you with his argument that Ireland should be unifed on the basis of having the craic
    Thanks for the invite. I hope Tommy F will be there so he can tell me how he persuaded the Poles, Germans and Russians to reunite their teams. An outfit that strong might even beat Shelbourne...

PS what is TF saying to his pal Zac Dingle in the Bydgoszcz press box?

http://www.slow2anger.com/images/poland2.jpg
    The hatchetmen are back.

It is no wonder the standard of journalism is so shocking, to get into the press box for that game yer did'nt need a press pass just a rack of can's and stagger.

Quote Originally Posted by Duncan Gardner
    PS what is TF saying to his pal Zac Dingle in the Bydgoszcz press box?
    Who...or what...the f*ck is Zac Dingle?

I think TF (the Ronnie Wood lookalike for those that aren't sure) is for once lost for words!
    Quote Originally Posted by davros
    Interestingly the Germans/Ruskies,have never had the cheek to suggest they should have their own seperate representative team!They have,er,Intergrated!
    Not strictly true. The pied noir in Poland either demanded to be taken over by their 'nation' (bit like ourweefriends) by force, and starting a world war in the process or got shoved onto trains and sent back to their 'nation's' state, which is the option I believe you favour.
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!