2,657 Posts

179 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Louth4sam View Post
    Nice result hardly a nice one. Also we were terrible for 12/14 matches but if we had of beaten Sligo today we would be three points behind you with a game in hand. Doesn't say much for Sligo's season either....
    Ye would have been 6 points behind us if ye had one one today, not 3.

Dosent say much for our season, are you well. If we had lost today, we would have still being joint 3rd on points in the league. Were League Cup winners, Setanta Cup semi finals and to play a semi final of the FAI Cup to come. So much for our season, ye pleb.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

44 Posts
    choking.jpg
    Sorry...cant resist
    Only another 9 titles till Drogheda become pride of county louth!!!

81 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redobit View Post
    Ye would have been 6 points behind us if ye had one one today, not 3.

Dosent say much for our season, are you well. If we had lost today, we would have still being joint 3rd on points in the league. Were League Cup winners, Setanta Cup semi finals and to play a semi final of the FAI Cup to come. So much for our season, ye pleb.
    I was being sarcastic ya tit! Anyhow only small clubs get excited about the league cup. If you had the good fortune of reading our excellent match day program you would notice our league cup victories are listed beside our Leinster senior cup and womans FA cup titles. Two big competitions the FAI cup and the League.
    Decent season by Sligo yes but certainly not as good as you lot seem to think you are.

I was being sarcastic ya tit! Anyhow only small clubs get excited about the league cup. If you had the good fortune of reading our excellent match day program you would notice our league cup victories are listed beside our Leinster senior cup and womans FA cup titles. Two big competitions the FAI cup and the League.
    Decent season by Sligo yes but certainly not as good as you lot seem to think you are.
    You're not bitter are you? Alot of if's and buts , the thing is we are 3rd fighting for europe ye are nowhere.

End of.

81 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dixie Dean View Post
    You're not bitter are you? Alot of if's and buts , the thing is we are 3rd fighting for europe ye are nowhere.

End of.
    Not bitter at all. I quite like Sligo actually, good footballing side and Sligo is a real football town. I'm quite happy to see Sligo in theird place.
    That doesn't change the fact that Sligo players dive a lot this year and Sligo fans think their team is a lot better than they really are.

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dixie Dean View Post
    the thing is we are 3rd fighting for europe ye are nowhere.
    We know where nowhere is. We were there long enough. Not anymore though.

Enjoy your bragging. These things have a habit of coming back to bite you.

138 Posts
    But but but teacher teacher....

Was listening to DundalkFM and the lads were full of praise for Rovers.
    Said that it was a stonewall penalty, no doubt and had harsh words to say for Breen, not his biggest fan.
    They also said that Hatswell deserved to be sent off and that Dundalk caught a break with Breen not getting a second yellow.
    No mention of cheating at all, big fans of our Joey too.

As for Shams, pfffthahahaha, what a glorious day.

Not bitter at all. I quite like Sligo actually, good footballing side and Sligo is a real football town. I'm quite happy to see Sligo in theird place.
    That doesn't change the fact that Sligo players dive a lot this year and Sligo fans think their team is a lot better than they really are.
    Dont get this - i dont know any rovers fans that think we are good enough to win the league, we accept we are a few players short. We think we are good enough to finish 3rd and could win the cup. So dont know what rovers fans you have been talking too.

Don't worry - we still love you too. And we'd very much appreciate if you'd trip up Fingal during the remainder of your quest for mid-table mediocrity.
    "Even if the wind stops to blow
    Even if the sea ceases to flow
    Even if the sun ceases to rise
    The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning star glittering in the sky."

44 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rasputin View Post

Was listening to DundalkFM and the lads were full of praise for Rovers.
    These idiots are the most negative oul farts you could ever meet....they are always moaning...turned on today on way out of Oriel and John Murphy saying we have been playing rubbish of late...it was pointed out that we beat Pats away,hammered Rovers,beat Glaway 3-0 and Drogs 3-1 away and he says..."yeah decent results but the performances were terrible" ...as i said..IDIOTS
    Only another 9 titles till Drogheda become pride of county louth!!!

186 Posts
    Absolutely delighted for Shams. Couldn't happen to a nicer bunch. Now please don't **** it all up from here Bohs.

By the way, did anyone else think Winter got the penalty decision right? You see free kicks given for that sort of challenge in every game. Correct decision, imo.

138 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shep View Post
    These idiots are the most negative oul farts you could ever meet....they are always moaning
    Unlike Louth4Sam?

81 Posts
    Quoting DundalkFM is like quoting Wikipedia, not reliable. Those lads are eejits. What the seem to commentate rarely is what is happening in reality on the pitch. The linesman (who was a lot closer to the incident) signaled for a corner for Breen's tackle, so he along with most people in the ground thought it was a good tackle. Hatswell's was a very harsh yellow card too if anything McCabe got him sent off.
    Ndo was good today so would agree with that.

Edit: Extratime mentions some of the "cheating" you asked for;
    http://extratime.ie/fixtures/detail/12204/2/

138 Posts
    Quoting DundalkFM is like quoting Wikipedia, not reliable. Those lads are eejits. What the seem to commentate rarely is what is happening in reality on the pitch. The linesman (who was a lot closer to the incident) signaled for a corner for Breen's tackle, so he along with most people in the ground thought it was a good tackle. Hatswell's was a very harsh yellow card too if anything McCabe got him sent off.
    Ndo was good today so would agree with that.
    **** decisions happen every day, our team dont dive more than Dundalk, look at Mc Cabes sending off in Oriel Park at the start of the season as an example.
    Injustices happen sometimes, usually to both teams but on the whole of the play it sounded like we deserved to win.
    Im sure you will get over it.
    Now lets all enjoy the day for what it is, anyone here the score in the Franchise-Shams game??

70 Posts
    Oh deary me.
    Champions 2010
    Champions 2011
    Dick Brush 1 Sligo 0
    Bohs are going bust.

Nice to see good oul' Rovers bottled it again today. Despite their best laid plans of spending their windfall from the Juve game on dominating the LOI for years to come, it seems they're just going to be pipped again this year. What odds and exodus (Mick O'Neill included) from that place during the break? If Bohs do win it, they'll go all out to get the 4 in-a-row next year!
    'And Crouch must score'

Maybe change the sig there hoops.

Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    We know where nowhere is. We were there long enough. Not anymore though.

Enjoy your bragging. These things have a habit of coming back to bite you.
    Exactly, like when some of you Dundalk heads were having a good laugh at us when we were down at the bottom and you were top of the table.

1,524 Posts
    UCD one up

Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast