Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast

Thread: Premier Division Lates, Tuesday Oct. 5th

Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    No, the FAI have decided that in that case whoever has the most green in their strip wins.

Seriously though, it's a good question and it wouldn't surprise me if the FAI don't have a contingency plan for such an eventuality. It might be based on points won head to head, in which case you'd have it.
    If EVERYTHING is level after the last game, total pts, goal diff, goals scored, goals conceded, no. of games won, no. of drawn games etc.. i think it goes down to a head to head record

Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    a game of soggy biscuit between Fenlon and O'Neill would be different....
    Quote Originally Posted by CMcC View Post
    Head to Head ultimately isnt it?
    Eeewwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!!!!!

Not lots drawn?

That sounds much more like what the FAI would resort to..
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

31 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post
    Not lots drawn?

That sounds much more like what the FAI would resort to..
    I reckon the title would be given to Fingal.....

217 Posts
    Predicted Final Table Pld Pts
    1 Shamrock Rovers 36 72
    2 Bohemians 36 65
    3 St Patricks Athletic 36 60
    4 Sligo Rovers 36 58
    5 Sporting Fingal FC 36 57
    6 Dundalk 36 49
    7 UCD 36 42
    8 Galway United 36 39
    9 Bray Wanderers 36 28
    10 Drogheda United 36 20

433 Posts
    http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/4433/

O'Neill - Rovers Need to Start Winning
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Quote Originally Posted by legendz View Post
    Predicted Final Table Pld Pts
    1 Shamrock Rovers 36 72
    2 Bohemians 36 65
    3 St Patricks Athletic 36 60
    4 Sligo Rovers 36 58
    5 Sporting Fingal FC 36 57
    6 Dundalk 36 49
    7 UCD 36 42
    8 Galway United 36 39
    9 Bray Wanderers 36 28
    10 Drogheda United 36 20

I assume you took that off soccerbot ya??2000000000000000000/1 that that aint the final table!! They have Shams down for 72 points requiring 3 wins and Fingal on 57 but this would require at least a draw against Shams on Saturday.

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redobit View Post
    There was only one team parking buses that night, and ye had one of them parked in the Showgies Car Park.
    By a distance that was the most boring game i have seen this season but we got a point so happy days
    Here on a technicality.

290 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    Goals scored I assume. After that it's down to a competition to see who can write the nicest poem about John Delaney.
    "In Winter it's cool,
    In Summer it's hot,
    But all year round,
    Delaney's a...lovely."

1,813 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by OneForTheFuture View Post
    I reckon the title would be given to Fingal.....
    Janey, forgot about Clause 16.2 (4c).
    It always catches me out.

I think they're busy enough trying to find some space for all the winters supply of fudge. Priorities people!
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

57 Posts
    though it pains me to say it, i truly think you have done enough.
    I'd have to agree - although this prolonging of the still inevitable is good for the interest
    Kom Igen, FCK...

1,524 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir View Post
    I'd have to agree - although this prolonging of the still inevitable is good for the interest
    The old attempting to scud it in your own club's favour trick. Nice.

31 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    Janey, forgot about Clause 16.2 (4c).
    It always catches me out.

I think they're busy enough trying to find some space for all the winters supply of fudge. Priorities people!
    Ah here you have ruined it now......it's been ages since somebody mentioned the "F" word!

1,813 Posts
    It's been on my mind. There were 2 massif tins of Cadbury's Roses in the office yesterday.
    I'm but a human.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

3,267 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Roo69 View Post
    If EVERYTHING is level after the last game, total pts, goal diff, goals scored, goals conceded, no. of games won, no. of drawn games etc.. i think it goes down to a head to head record
    We've had play-offs before. This was in a time before goal difference wa recognised, as I recall. Had it been recognised, Cork would have won. Instead, after a double play-off and four extra games each, Shels won.

Dublin bias? Never!

57 Posts
    qualitys rough but looks like a coin possibly?

http://yfrog.com/4yogez
    Waste of a perfectly good bus fare.

But then we all know - there are no direct buses between Phibsboro and Tallaght...
    Kom Igen, FCK...

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir View Post
    Waste of a perfectly good bus fare.

But then we all know - there are no direct buses between Phibsboro and Tallaght...
    Im surprised Fenlon didnt pick it up, yous need all the money you can get
    Here on a technicality.

Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    Im surprised Fenlon didnt pick it up, yous need all the money you can get
    He has been disciplined for not taking advantage of our Rovers friends generosity.
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!

217 Posts
    The new international format of Friday-Tuesday games is good for the Airtricity League. They'll have to exploit it more with Tuesday/Wednesday games before the Friday, then Saturday/Sunday games followed by Wednesday/Thursday/Friday games. The gaps are there with little rivals on those days and should be used to the max to promote the league.

Quote Originally Posted by btid1 View Post
    He has been disciplined for not taking advantage of our Rovers friends generosity.
    It's the least we can do after refusing to pay the extra fiver in
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast