Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Thread: weekend latest 1/10/10-3/10/10

Quote Originally Posted by SwanVsDalton View Post
    That's some result from Monaghan. Momentum could be swinging their way after a morale booster like tonight.

They've got plenty of momentum alright! 7 wins on the bounce in the league?!
    Robbie Hedderman. Arguably the greatest Derry City player of all time...

The linesman had a perfect view of it - right in line and should have given the peno. Dont know how good a view the ref had.
    Not sure what the Bohs fans were upset about - O Connor Definitely had to go - he was last man back and cleaned Shaw out of it.
    Quigley looked to head butt one of out defenders from what i saw. At the very least he ran in aggressively and unnecessarily - he may have cost Bohs the league as they were piling on the preesure at that stage.

Quote Originally Posted by Roo69 View Post
    We were ROBBED at the end ! absolutely ROBBED. Ref completely bottled giving us a peno in the 4th minute of injury time. Sick.

Fair play to Barry Murphy, came on for O'Connor and ket Bohs in the game, pulled off 2 unreal saves.

The section of Bohs fans trying to get at the ref tonight should be ashamed of themselves, frightening to look at the venom with which they wanted to get at him.

Irish Times confirms the headbutt. Mad stuff from Bohs and Rovers tonight - I'm sick.

http://www.irishtimes.com/sports/soc...280187642.html

397 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Oh happy day!
    Magic, were you not at the Mons game tonight ? or were these updates by you from the match. We thought you were dead and buried when we saw the half time score on aertel at our game.

Some comeback !
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SwanVsDalton View Post
    That's some result from Monaghan. Momentum could be swinging their way after a morale booster like tonight.
    Its guna be some night last game of the season in Monaghan, theres a load of us heading over from Dundalk for th game. Lots of drinking to be done!

123 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dillonman View Post
    Its guna be some night last game of the season in Monaghan, theres a load of us heading over from Dundalk for th game. Lots of drinking to be done!
    you will be very welcome and ill buy the first round.
    oh and what a night them lads played their best football all season well done mick and the boys so proud of ya
    I wish i did not know then what I dont know now

2,770 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Fox View Post
    The linesman had a perfect view of it - right in line and should have given the peno. Dont know how good a view the ref had.
    Not sure what the Bohs fans were upset about - O Connor Definitely had to go - he was last man back and cleaned Shaw out of it.
    Quigley looked to head butt one of out defenders from what i saw. At the very least he ran in aggressively and unnecessarily - he may have cost Bohs the league as they were piling on the preesure at that stage.
    yeah, the general consensus on the messageboard is that you were denied a stonewall peno at the end and that both players deserved to go, though maybe Oman could have covered for O'Connor.

Keegan had a great chance to win it at the end for us too though??
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    Keegan had a great chance to win it at the end for us too though??
    He did. I thought he was gonna stick it away. Probably should have really.
    Bray Wanderers: So good they were relegated twice (and still stayed up).

Possibly big **** up by Bohs if Rovers can get a draw against Fingal.

If Rovers then can't beat Drogheda at home and Bray away, then no title is deserved, dodgy referees or FAI conspiracy notwithstanding.

Great stuff from Monaghan..they must be a few points ahead..
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

2,770 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post
    FAI conspiracy notwithstanding.
    they have one against you lot too?
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

3,488 Posts
    Woooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!

That is all.

I hated UCD when I went there and I hate it even more tonight.

Quote Originally Posted by oriel View Post
    Magic, were you not at the Mons game tonight ? or were these updates by you from the match. We thought you were dead and buried when we saw the half time score on aertel at our game.

Some comeback !
    Yeah was there but my mini me was doing updates on the laptop and I just did some stuff on my phone. Aye we are good at the old comebacks it seems!

Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post
    Possibly big **** up by Bohs if Rovers can get a draw against Fingal.

If Rovers then can't beat Drogheda at home and Bray away, then no title is deserved, dodgy referees or FAI conspiracy notwithstanding.

Great stuff from Monaghan..they must be a few points ahead..
    No dfx we are 1 point behind Derry with a game in hand to salthill so its all to play for.

We were worth our win tonight. Put in a solid performance and Cork rarely troubled us. The early goal was key. Left Cork chasing the game from a very early stage and calmed us down. Delighted with that result. Hopefully we can push on next Saturday and get a result in the Brandywell.

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by passerrby View Post
    you will be very welcome and ill buy the first round.
    oh and what a night them lads played their best football all season well done mick and the boys so proud of ya
    Guna hold you to that man, will have a banner made with the following on it "Passerby where is our drink"!

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GalwayRed View Post
    We were worth our win tonight. Put in a solid performance and Cork rarely troubled us. The early goal was key. Left Cork chasing the game from a very early stage and calmed us down. Delighted with that result. Hopefully we can push on next Saturday and get a result in the Brandywell.
    Tell you one thing, ye are on one hell of a roll atm, do Shbels play Derry/Monaghan at all before the end of season?

31 Posts
    Derry, Limerick and Waterford but not the Mons!

1,025 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GalwayRed View Post
    I must say you've had a tremendous turnaround in the last....8 weeks?

When we beat you in Limerick, you looked a poor side, and in Tolka you looked a frail side (the first half you probably shaded it, but once we got the goal you just crumbled), but Matthews must have done some job in turning you round since then - your form has been outstanding.

Sporting 0 v 1 Saints '7 MULCAHY

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast