Thread: U-21's eating habits in Grudziadz

You'd swear footballers eat boiled chicken & brown rice 3 meals a day.

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    You'd swear footballers eat boiled chicken & brown rice 3 meals a day.

The best footballers won't deviate too far from this degree of discipline. I'd like to think that our players can be up among that number. That's all.

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

Quote Originally Posted by slow2anger
    By the way I didn't have chips - they did!
    No need for the carbs with the beers, hey?
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

Quote Originally Posted by lopez
    You are a fine one to talk about dieting!!!!

Touché!

Gracias for the photos of Captain Doby, Starskey and Hutch. If ever the Irish government needs a campaign to combat the blight of alcohol, these are the pictures they require. Any ones of the cheerleaders?

Touché!

Gracias for the photos of Captain Doby, Starskey and Hutch. If ever the Irish government needs a campaign to combat the blight of alcohol, these are the pictures they require. Any ones of the cheerleaders?
    I was thinking about making them public but I think it would put people off drink for life!

wrong type of carbs, its cpmplexed carbs you need from an athletes point of view and all the toxins in the beer won't help either......very serious post wasn't it !!!
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Quote Originally Posted by max power
    wrong type of carbs, its cpmplexed carbs you need from an athletes point of view and all the toxins in the beer won't help either......very serious post wasn't it !!!
    What toxins? You saying beer's bad for you or something?

Touché!

Any ones of the cheerleaders?
    Bet you've got plenty, ya dirty fecker...........

What toxins? You saying beer's bad for you or something?

lopez it is bad for you, sorry to be the bearer of bad news, have a pint to recover from the shock !!!
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

ElSieteSecretos
    on a side issue I would like to Quote Mr Wienger : boosers is for loosers so dont try and get drunk for carbohydrates

Headed up to McDonalds after for a Big Mac, sitting down when a coach turned up outside. Guess who? The U-21 team for their evening meal! I kid you not!
    The team shouldnt be eating such disgusiting **** food(if you may call it that) This should be all over the news and diciplinary action taken against the leader of this ! Make no mistake that if you wish to make a professionals you hav to adopted the relevent diet.

244 Posts

horrendously off topic i know,but just wondering lopez,do you have a famous sister called Jennifer by any chance??

Bet you've got plenty, ya dirty fecker...........
    Didn't have a camera. Hence my touting!
    Quote Originally Posted by max power
    lopez it is bad for you, sorry to be the bearer of bad news, have a pint to recover from the shock !!!
    Dahamsta? Yet another poster to be dispatched for libelous comments.
    Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man
    horrendously off topic i know,but just wondering lopez,do you have a famous sister called Jennifer by any chance??
    Nope!

Quote Originally Posted by davros
    the impromptu off-licence in the Bydgoszcz press-box was a sight to behold....good to see them having a good time on the lash!
    Davros - your best post ever!! Couldn't have put it better myself.

TF was surprisingly sober. I think he was overcome by the emotion of solidarity (solidarnosh - as he kept saying every 5 minutes). Last I saw of him was telling 2 Polish girls (8 pinters) that Polish women are the most beautiful women in the world.

Any ones of the cheerleaders?
    Senor L - you will be pleased to know that there are photos of the cheerleaders on www.thepeoplesflag.com

Yowzah!!!! The two 'Atomic Kittens' on the end were a subject of much post match dissection. Aaaawhhooooooohhhhh!!!

That game was the most bootylicous game i've ever been at, yet most people who watched it on tv that i've spoke to said it was a dull game, what did the camera's show the match did they and not the real action that was happening.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

Quote Originally Posted by sylvo
    That game was the most bootylicous game i've ever been at, yet most people who watched it on tv that i've spoke to said it was a dull game, what did the camera's show the match did they and not the real action that was happening.
    I think it's about time that 'Dirty' Richard Desmond sets up a TV company to show these matches. Rupert Murdoch's coverage is cr*p, showing mainly football! Speaking of Murdoch and Desmond, Sylvo, how did you get on with your workmates that read these geezers' quality papers? Did you tell them that it took us two hours to get through the traffic at Warsaw airport cos the place looked like Puck Fair with all the Romanies dossing out waiting to take off this morning?

Lucky lads didn't have their girlfriends sitting beside them, forcing them into watching the 'match'. It could have been so much fun...

Funny that about the train to Warsaw, Lopez + Sylvo, ye kept us all well amused so cheers for that. By the by, there are indeed (small and obscure) coffee shops in Eindhoven but I never got any funny milkshakes in them and anyway it wasn't quite the time or place to be discussing such shenanigans Krakow was cool, apart from my parents getting robbed by a pair of phoney cops, they're safely home now vowing never to head east again.

Btw, I was sitting just in front of the U-21s for the first half of the game but the sound of all that crisp-munching was too much for me, had to move away from them. I wouldn't say they were dragged kicking and screaming through the golden arches anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by czarner
    Lucky lads didn't have their girlfriends sitting beside them, forcing them into watching the 'match'. It could have been so much fun...
    Hello again, C. Hope you and your lovely girlfriend are fine. Sorry to hear about Krakow. Had a similar experience years back in France with my quare one but the fake cop was more interested in other items than money...mainly a souvenir piece of underwear (not sure mine or Conchita's ). Anyway we were saved by some authentic gendarmes who translated his 'ID' as the equivalent of a certificate of sanity from an teach mor. Hope to see you again in Europe...perhaps even Amsterdam?!