Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: 17th Sept - Limerick V Cork City FC

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Treaty Gooner View Post
    bit harsh there bluewhitearmy, kid's entitled to make an mistake every now and then without getting insulted.

You idiot!!

Just joking...

Massive game v Cork, let's hope we get the win and set up a cracking finish to a long season.
    Changed it a bit for ya Treaty hope its ok for you now

25 Posts
    Top, top editing.

Anyone know how many Cork fans will make the journey?
    Ha?

86 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Treaty Gooner View Post
    Top, top editing.

Anyone know how many Cork fans will make the journey?
    I'd say we'll have a good crowd up. It's difficult to even guess the nearest hundred. Probably not near as many as the first game but a good crowd all the same.
    [/B][I]P.Esc.

I think the super blues will win tonight.2-1 with Clarke to grab a goal

I hope you're right but think this may be a big disappointment tonight....at least we're still in with a shout

Season over within 13 minutes.

Spineless peerformance by our boys. Every big game this year they failed to turn up. Bottlers , the lot of them. Season over.

Another F***ing year in this league. Thanks lads

JohnD
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

46 Posts
    another disgraceful performance from limerick and truth been told its time pat scully was shown the door YET AGAIN in a big game at home he cannot lift his players to perform should they need lifting its a munster derby the defending from limerick on the 2nd and 3rd goal was nothing more that schoolboy defending.
    a few Q...
    why does scully play one man up top by himself?
    why does he keep playing kelly ( another player out of position)
    john teirney a striker playing out in the wing why?
    3 down half time he takes of cahill the right full and brings on o leary to replace him who is a midfielder.
    tracey i dont know were he was playing it looked like he was centre mid.
    bobby ryan dropped??

2nd time cork city have come to jackman park and scored 3 its not good enough with the squad he has stevo might aswell be down the still house playing darts he has no interest for weeks now

bottom line ANOTHER BIG GAME and the manager bottles it time for a change

rant over

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    another disgraceful performance from limerick and truth been told its time pat scully was shown the door YET AGAIN in a big game at home he cannot lift his players to perform should they need lifting its a munster derby the defending from limerick on the 2nd and 3rd goal was nothing more that schoolboy defending.
    a few Q...
    why does scully play one man up top by himself?
    why does he keep playing kelly ( another player out of position)
    john teirney a striker playing out in the wing why?
    3 down half time he takes of cahill the right full and brings on o leary to replace him who is a midfielder.
    tracey i dont know were he was playing it looked like he was centre mid.
    bobby ryan dropped??

2nd time cork city have come to jackman park and scored 3 its not good enough with the squad he has stevo might aswell be down the still house playing darts he has no interest for weeks now

bottom line ANOTHER BIG GAME and the manager bottles it time for a change

rant over
    I wouldn't be showing Scully the door for the simple reason i can't see anyone better around that would come in and do a better job. He did say he wanted to build the team over 4 years. Now while i agree it is frustrating to watch i hate it when managers who are told they have time to build over 4 years are shown the door after two. It happens in the Premiership all the time and clubs never progress. The teams that stick with one manager usually over time with patience progress. Dundalk wanted Gill out a few times but in the end he got them up after 3 or 4 seasons.

I actually like Tierney on the wing, he is a constant threat. Think Booby wasn't performing well recently and wasn't around the last few games so maybe thats why he was left out. He should have started right full, he has played there previously and would have done a job. I felt bad for Cahill, he is a good centre half but no way a left full and got roasted when on the field. Was hoping to see O Leary in Midfield and Judge at right full. Judge isn't a right full either but O Leary is a more creative player than Judge.

Would like to see a back four of Bobby, Purcell, Rogers, White. Experienced and would definitely do a job.

420 Posts
    Scully and the players are bottlers.

Cant ever remember Bobby playing right back.

Yellow Cahill and Kelly should not have played.Not Cahills fault he is no way a left back and hasn't played in ages.

Heary should have been in the middle to control things. Judge should have been left back was good when he played there. O'Leary is far better then Kelly at right back.

Got over ran in midfield against Harps so he plays the same midfield against better players good thinking there.Wheres John Sullivan gone.

Scully said he had a 2 year plan so next year if we dont start well get rid.

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Scully and the players are bottlers.

Cant ever remember Bobby playing right back.

Yellow Cahill and Kelly should not have played.Not Cahills fault he is no way a left back and hasn't played in ages.

Heary should have been in the middle to control things. Judge should have been left back was good when he played there. O'Leary is far better then Kelly at right back.

Got over ran in midfield against Harps so he plays the same midfield against better players good thinking there.Wheres John Sullivan gone.

Scully said he had a 2 year plan so next year if we dont start well get rid.
    judge not a full back full stop rumour at game bobby asked for a release thats why he was dropped

420 Posts
    He played well there so would have done for 1 game would have been no worse then Cahill who is also not a full back.

Quote Originally Posted by kev08 View Post
    judge not a full back full stop rumour at game bobby asked for a release thats why he was dropped
    will you stop talking your normal rubbish richie please for once

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redcardrory View Post
    why dont ye all go down to the still house and ask the players them selfs?
    If its supposed to be a big deal that the players are down drinking it really isn't season over now anyway.

limerick arent good enough havent got much steal thru the team and will go nowhere with the quick fix players scully is signing .. stick with the local lads he let a lot a good players walk and brang in players that arent any better ,,, its time mike kerly was giving the money = backing= time and sapport scully has and i garrentee u he will do a lot better than gettin a run off games and bottlen it in the big games that scully team has been doin time to have a good look at things at the end off this season , limerick could cut ther wages in half and get rid off the money grabbers they have from dublin ,, seriously think its time to give kerly a chance with the backin off pat o sullivan .... any 1 agree with me ?????????? its a fair point . players that should b in the team to are ==shane duggan , wayne colbert ,

Hi Lads at the game tonight a lot of injuries and it seems players had to play outta position, think Kelly is being harshly Judged at every game, he was the best of the defenders tonight, I have been to about 10 matches this year and have yet to see Peter White play well yet he does not get any stick not that i think he should but there should be balance if a player isent playing well just say it without slating him , nobody played up to their full potential tonight but if i were to pick 3 otta the defence Kelly, Midfield Judge, strikers Clarke, the rest did not play well at all simple as that, I do take Jofsprings point about giving a manager time but there are other coaches out there that are up to the job namely Mike Kerley who i think is more qualified than scully pro liscence as far as i know and by my recollection did a lot better finished 4th on probably 1/4 of the budget that is there now. Dont know what the situation is with him and the current LFC board but Limerick were certainly a much better team to watch with him in charge and he seemed to make positive decisions a lot earlier, thought Bobby Ryan should have been brought on at half time tonight for example. you might as well go for it then .Limerick could possibly finish 6th now which in my opinion would be a disaster for that squad and budget ,Still think Scully should be given another year though to prove that he can do it and i also think that this has been the toughest lge in years even though Monaghon are top

Think bobby played there for St.Pats a few times. Think he even played there against Limerick in the FAI last season if memory serves me correct. Could be wrong though. Didn't realise Scully said he only had a two year plan, thought it was more. If that's the case then surely his time is up now. Barr the failure in the end this season will have have been, has Scully not had a huge part to play in the off field side of things and helping the club have a more professional approach. Without him would the club have attracted some of the players it got or Pat O Sullivan for that matter. Things need to be seriously sorted on the field but getting rid of Scully and getting a new manager who might want another 2 or 3 year plan and that will probably want to strip down a lot of the team and start again is not answer either and will probably put the club back to square one again.

420 Posts
    Mike Kerley that walked away from us 2 weeks before a season is it ya lets give him a load of backing. And the local lads why keep them we have had them evry year for the last good few years where have we got with em?

Kerley did nothing when he was in charge then walked away id take anyone before him.

What you really trying to say streaker ? that kerley was a good manager ?

Terrible performance and result.so many players didn't show up.I think the most dissapointing thing is the way we are playing.it's all long balls to steveo.the odd one he does win,there is no1 near him or any midfielders rushing on for the second ball.earlier in the season there was a lot more pass and move football.what has happened?it has to be scully changing it up.we have the players to play better ball than we are at the minute

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast