Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567

Thread: Weekend Latest (10/11 Sept.)

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve View Post
    P'ah ! No-one cares about the Premier Division Harpo....
    I know that now, just wishful thinking on my part pushing the devalued competitions in the LoI. The grass is always greener for me aswell.
    This year must give Derry City fans a warm feeling inside as they have saved the First Division, and therefore the structure of Irish Football, not once, not twice but thrice.

When was the last time an Ulster club got promoted to the Premmier Division, was it Sligo?
    " I'll go right up to here,
    it can't possibly hurt.
    All they will find is my
    beer and my shirt."

Quote Originally Posted by Nah Nah Nah Nah View Post
    Does anyone want to get promoted?
    pick me pick me pick me!

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by HarpoJoyce View Post
    When was the last time an Ulster club got promoted to the Premmier Division, was it Sligo?
    ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Quote Originally Posted by HarpoJoyce View Post

Hooray for football.
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

1,081 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LOI_Fanatic View Post
    Leech gone to hospital with dislocated shoulder!
    He got injured celebrating his goal, some of the other lads landed on him and put out his shoulder. The medical staff were busy last night. Two stretchered off a couple more injured. Wasn't even a dirty game.

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    He got injured celebrating his goal

I know a lot of Shels hate Leech but Jaysus!

31 Posts

I know a lot of Shels hate Leech but Jaysus!
    He went to do a "Klinsmann" and dislocated his shoulder or something....by himself.....then to make it worse, the players jumped on him in celebration. Ouch!

The two Shels fans at the opposite end of the main stand were gas. Abusing the ref for every decision, even though he was clearly in the right 99/100 times.

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by maseanjo View Post
    Somebody once told me that for Irish dancing Louth was considered to be in Ulster - so maybe it was Dundalk.
    Louth does compete in the Ulster Irish dancing championship. Louth was part of Ulster until the 1600's. For some reason, the English transferred Louth to Leinster.

217 Posts
    Interesting history lesson there!
    While Shamrock are now firm favourites to win the league, I think Dundalk will win tonight and Boh's will cut the lead to four points.

70 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    Louth does compete in the Ulster Irish dancing championship. Louth was part of Ulster until the 1600's. For some reason, the English transferred Louth to Leinster.
    Was the dancing that bad?
    Champions 2010
    Champions 2011
    Dick Brush 1 Sligo 0
    Bohs are going bust.

217 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by legendz View Post
    Interesting history lesson there!
    While Shamrock are now firm favourites to win the league, I think Dundalk will win tonight and Boh's will cut the lead to four points.
    I had a feeling it was going to happen. The Premier Division, Division One and the A Championship will have a few interesting weeks ahead. Will Rover's hold there nerve and win the league? Will Derry respond to Monaghan going top of Division One. Will Cobh, Tralee or Carlow make it out of the A Championship and gain promotion?

Quote Originally Posted by legendz View Post
    I had a feeling it was going to happen. The Premier Division, Division One and the A Championship will have a few interesting weeks ahead. Will Rover's hold there nerve and win the league? Will Derry respond to Monaghan going top of Division One. Will Cobh, Tralee or Carlow make it out of the A Championship and gain promotion?
    Is your real name "Paul the Octopus"?

217 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SupaJon View Post
    Is your real name "Paul the Octopus"?
    I'd make a living out of it if I was!

Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567